Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 130
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

This course is a stand-alone course that builds on the knowledge included in the C# Programming for Unity Game Development Specialization, so the course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from that Specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using various data structures and design patterns. Data structures and design patterns are both general programming and software architecture topics that span all software, not just games. Although we'll discuss these ideas in the game domain, they also apply if you're writing a web app in ASP.NET, building a tool using WinForms, or any other software you decide to build. Module 1: Explore a Dynamic Array data structure and learn the basics of algorithm analysis Module 2: Learn about and use the common Linked List and Graph data structures Module 3: Learn about and use several additional data structures: Stacks, Queues, and Trees Module 4: Learn why design patterns are so useful and discover a number of design patterns useful in game development “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Лучшие рецензии

DC
28 июня 2018 г.

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

AB
23 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Data Structures and Design Patterns for Game Developers

автор: Ran C

20 дек. 2018 г.

Thanks you sooooooooooo much!!! Like this course !!!Can't found other professor so interesting as you! In Less than one month, I can do sth with AI (fundamental of course haha)and some design patterns! Amazing! (sorry for my English hhh)

автор: Eman A

22 авг. 2020 г.

I liked this course and learned a lot in it. Thank you :))

автор: Mostafa Z

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I wish I can meet Dr Tim personally and thank him deeply for this specialization. It was a pleasure to go into this journey. I had lots of doubts that I won't make it to the end but now I can't be prouder. This course was so demanding but worth all the effort. The more you put time and effort in solving the exercises and assignments, the more you gain deep knowledge and practice in important topics of programming like object-oriented programming and design patterns.

автор: Nathaniel M

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Hardest course in the specialization in my opinion, but I really enjoyed it and has definitely taught me a lot. The major things that I learned in this was:

-Data Structures such as Trees, Graphs, Stacks, Linked Lists, etc.

-Get a better understanding on how to creating more time-efficient and scalable code

-How to sort arrays, List, etc.

-Basic understanding of interfaces

-Basic A.I decision making by learning how to search through graphs and trees

автор: Leonel E R H

20 окт. 2020 г.

I have always loved playing videogames and my programming experience was limited to some arduino in high school. I joined this course because I wanted to learn progamming in a way I cannot not be motivated. After this course, I am able not only to create some Unity games in C#, but also some scripts for Google Apps Script (kind of java), and probably in any language, thanks to the great explanations given by Dr. T.

автор: Tanim J

2 нояб. 2020 г.

If you have done the previous 3 courses, definitely don't miss this course. The previous three is more of an introduction to coding and unity, but in this course algorithms and other well established structured are taught, which are not only good for game development, but also very important for any good programmer.

автор: Marek H

22 июля 2020 г.

Great course as always! This one goes much more in-depth into software engineering principles, not just for game design but for general use. It's a hard course if you're just encountering these concepts for the first time, but Dr. T is an excellent teacher and the assignments have a lot of help to make them doable.

автор: Ariya S

26 сент. 2020 г.

A M A Z I N G course and specialization!

This specialization gives me a lot more confidence and experience in c# programming and Unity.

Cannot forget to mention the instructor! Dr.T! His teaching is fascinating and well-paced

автор: Danilo C

28 июня 2018 г.

Some concepts were really challenging and the course was much more demanding than any other course in the specialization. In any case, it was extremely rewarding to get to the end! Thanks, Dr. T!

автор: Vicente L

15 июня 2020 г.

The teacher is the best. All courses are SPECTACULAR! very good exercises, quizzes, homework and very good classes explained. is impossible not love to the Dr Tim.

автор: Борох Д С

16 авг. 2021 г.

Every structure has implementation in C#. I like how graphs were explained and implemented. 'Design patterns' section could be more concrete.

автор: Karim Z

11 дек. 2020 г.

Wow, thank you so much Dr.T for the virtual company in the four course journey. I will miss you so much. Perfect specialization

автор: Adam B

24 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent instructor, and I have found his general programming techniques to be quite insightful as I learn more.

автор: José M P C

4 апр. 2021 г.

Thanks very much for this course, help me to start understand the Big O analysis, also for the design patterns!

автор: Vijit R

10 июля 2021 г.

Learned a lot of useful data structures like graph and nodes along with some algorithms. Great Course!

автор: Johan S

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

автор: Jiří A

29 янв. 2021 г.

This one was the most usefull course of all the specialization courses, in my opinion.

автор: Jorge E D l T

10 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course and awesome instructor. Thanks for making this great specialization!

автор: Zheng L

14 июля 2018 г.

this course contains well illustrated knowledge of coding with good depth

автор: Sergey K

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great! Thank you! It was very interesting and useful!

автор: Alfonso E S P

3 июля 2019 г.

Super intense and interesting course

автор: Gabriel C G

14 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting class!

автор: amadou d

2 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent! Thank You.

автор: Waseem y

22 июня 2021 г.

nice curse

автор: Pep S M

20 сент. 2018 г.

Fantastic!