Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,990
Рецензии: 7,046

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools

(рецензий: 243)

Introductory course

(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

LR

7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 6,944 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Sydney R

5 февр. 2016 г.

You will learn some command line commands, git, Github, and what you will need for eventually using R.

I was a bit annoyed that this course is a requirement for the Data Science certification (which is what I am after). I already knew everything taught in this course and was a bit annoyed I had to pay for this in order to complete the track. I think 'courses' that are fully setup like this should be opt-in not required.

автор: Matt G

5 февр. 2016 г.

Very little information for the cost. I was done with the whole course in a few hours. The review in the next course covered most of the same things. It certainly wasn't worth the price.

автор: Karsten T

15 февр. 2016 г.

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

автор: ANURAG A

10 июня 2020 г.

Robot voice should be replaced by the course instructor's face to face interaction.

автор: Svante L

12 мар. 2022 г.

S​uperbasic for anyine with any IT-experience.

N​ot a fan of the automated voice.

автор: Robert T

9 июня 2020 г.

Good course content but I really disliked the robotic voice used in the lecture.

автор: Scott T

5 янв. 2016 г.

Didn't provide much info beyond the basics of git. Could have skipped this one.

автор: Adam C

21 июля 2020 г.

I started the course but didn't like the computer based audio lectures.

автор: Christina P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Although they spend ample time explaining how the course was using technology in order to stay up to date, it was far from it. If you are using a Mac computer, be prepared to google every assignment because the Mac instructions are going to be for an older version. Then I expected to learn about Data Science as a career... not in this class. I feel like I know no more about Data Science than I did when I began. I am probably not going to continue through the entire certificate, and instead learn the languages it suggested were more common - SQL and Python, and pick up the "Data Science" somewhere along the way.

автор: Diego V P

11 мар. 2019 г.

"You passed this course! Your grade is 100.00%."

I feel like I have not learned much.

Even though I have taken 100%, as you can see above, the course tackles very little programming. And the final project, it asks to do some activities, but when looking at the forum, I saw that what was talked about, had a level of knowledge that the course had not taught. But worst of all, was receiving financial help from 1/9 courses. Would not it be for the whole course? They are complementary. What will I do with 1 certified course, which as you can see my complaint above, I have not learned anything?

автор: Thiago F N

1 февр. 2020 г.

HORRIBLE, SO DAMN BAD!

I've done over 50+ courses online from places like Coursera, edX,Udemy and I've never been across a course so bad like this one, the whole content could have been summarized and turned into a one week part inside another course.

And the robot voice?! Geez, I understand why, but don't, just don't, it makes us lose the interest in the course, thankfully I have other Data Science certifications and I could do all the tests, but damn, SO SO BAD!

автор: Dr. A D

20 авг. 2019 г.

Very bad the videos. The automated voice is further disgusting. Further very few classmates so I really had to plead to get my assignments checked by peers and complete the course.

When I contacted the coursera support and asked for help in getting peer reviews they made a change and all my progress was lost. I had to get back again and they made my progress back again.

overall bad course and worse corsera support.

автор: Md. A

8 июля 2020 г.

It is irritating to hear computerized voice and also reading the files. as this is interactive learning place i do not want to read. Also I might read books reading Data Science Rather than listening your computerized voice or your lecture. So i suggest, for improving learning experience, lectures should be classified in two categories. Dynamic lectures should be tought by Human.

автор: Alexandru B

1 февр. 2016 г.

Very short and just a basic overview on how to install a few tools that most of them I already had installed. All this course content could be packed into an introductory lesson instead of having to pay for it. I abandoned the specialisation because of this, I know it's a big business but at least you need to offer some value for the money

автор: Jeff S

9 мая 2020 г.

I appreciate the thought process behind the automation, but there's no way I'm sitting through that monotonous robot voice. I can just get a textbook and read it cover to cover for that sort of education, and I greatly prefer that over listening to that droning voice.

автор: joan B

16 февр. 2016 г.

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

автор: Siddharth K

3 сент. 2020 г.

If you are doing this for certification then go ahead, but if your intention is to learn then this is not a good course. Its absolutely basic and most stuff you can find online without spending any money. Wouldn't recommend.

автор: Самойленко К В

8 янв. 2019 г.

A lot of common information, no real examples. may be OK os introdaction, but for scilled student useless. Bunch of very short videos — I'd prefer to see it as a text tutorial

автор: Pablo A

15 февр. 2016 г.

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

автор: Steve B

6 июня 2018 г.

There is imply not much substance here. Everything here can honestly be integrated into other courses or offered as a free overview course of what data science is.

автор: Marcelo S

8 дек. 2017 г.

This course is more of an overview of what is to come. A lot of what is presented here could just be in the format of a word or PDF with a series of links.

автор: Howie Z

30 мар. 2020 г.

It does nothing better than just a PDF file... I would appreciate if they actually provide a PDF file, so everything is integrated and no loading time.

автор: Chris M

13 февр. 2016 г.

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

автор: Attila T

24 янв. 2016 г.

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

автор: Bee S

13 мая 2020 г.

Having an instructor narrate is extremely important in a course. The robot that is narrating makes the videos unwatchable.