Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 31,956
Рецензии: 6,819

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

6601–6625 из 6,689 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: Hsiang-Yu Y

25 мая 2017 г.

I don't have comment on the data scientist's toolbox. However, the payment mechanism of coursera is terribly designed.

I was continually paying the course without pre notice. The worse thing is, the coursera doesn't return the money after I cancel. At the same time, they don't allow me to enter the class. Really terrible.

автор: Dimosthenis S

13 мая 2016 г.

This course was a loss of time and money. Except from week 3 material, the rest can be found on the internet and should be required by everyone who wants to take that specialization. This course doesn't worth it, it's just to take extra money from anyone who wants to learn about Data Science.

автор: Deleted A

21 авг. 2017 г.

I had a very bad experience with this whole course set-up. Especially the peer-grading, you have no insight on why they assigned this score to you - nothing.. ..especially when you know you did your course work correctly.. i will never come back to coursera.. waste of money !!!

автор: Jorge G B T

10 июля 2016 г.

Complete waste of time. This should be a course on its own, and much less be charged for. This should have been the 1st week of an actual class. This only dealt with installing a couple of software tools. Hopefully the following courses will teach something worthwhile.

автор: Hugo G G

30 мая 2021 г.

The content might be good, but the machine voice in the videos makes the information unbearable to be absorbed, I was unable to complete it. I want to improve my knowledge about Data Science but I will try with another provider. I won't recommend this course.

автор: Abdelrahman A

16 мая 2017 г.

Very bad course so far. Very little detail and Assignments are very hard to solve. Worst $500 dollars spent in my life, and the course isn't worth even $10!

I'm an online instructor myself and the quality of the course isn't worth its price!

автор: Louise S

1 мар. 2017 г.

A simple list of programs that needed to be installed would cover 90% of the course content. Some of this content is also repeated in other courses in the sequence. If you have any technical skills this entire course is extremely tedious.

автор: joan B

16 февр. 2016 г.

Although the content is correct, quality models videos and materials is very low, wanted to make all the specialization, but I'm not satisfied with the quality of the course. It's a shame, because the JHU is an excellent University

автор: Siddharth K

3 сент. 2020 г.

If you are doing this for certification then go ahead, but if your intention is to learn then this is not a good course. Its absolutely basic and most stuff you can find online without spending any money. Wouldn't recommend.

автор: Corey H

26 июня 2016 г.

In my opinion, most of this information should be free and available as a pre-req. for other classes (installing R Studio).

It was cheap, but in general, I thought I was going to be more out of this course than I did.

автор: Damo A

15 июня 2021 г.

it is confusing to move to next level. Next link is inactive , even after completing the submission, but waiting to complete peer review. But there is no peer review to complete, locking me from forward.

автор: YOGESH R

16 сент. 2020 г.

Students generally move towards online course to hear a human explaining them those concepts. This new technique may be time saving for you but it was really annoying and unexpected (almost everything )

автор: Ryan P T

20 авг. 2016 г.

$40 is way too much to spend just to learn how to install a couple pieces of software and sign up for a GitHub account. The entire course should have been the first week of the following course.

автор: Aayush L

20 сент. 2016 г.

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

автор: Diana K

20 мая 2019 г.

Good time of day! This course is great! But I can't finish it as I missed deadlines and can't switch session!!! I missed 1 month already because of this bug:(

It's so frustrating...

автор: Sebastian S C

10 апр. 2020 г.

Me inscribí en el curso y solicité una ayuda económica porqué supuestamente se dictaba en castellano. Pero esto no es cierto y no puedo avanzar. Por eso mi calificación en baja.

автор: Pablo A

15 февр. 2016 г.

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

автор: Mahesh K

15 сент. 2020 г.

This is pure theoretical course,

It's look like a Power Point presentation. Students can not easily understand this.

I do not recommend this type of teaching on Coursera

автор: Joao P P

12 мая 2016 г.

Some interesting concepts, but way to simplistic in my opinion. Only reason I see to pay for it is the fact that it is a requirement in the Data Science Specialization

автор: Charlie Z

8 апр. 2019 г.

Do not take this course if you want to get a job in industry. Python now dominates industry and R is basically obsolete. I will be switching to a course in Python.

автор: Jonas L

20 мар. 2016 г.

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

автор: Rajat J

14 мар. 2016 г.

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

автор: Isaac A G

23 апр. 2016 г.

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

автор: Chris M

13 февр. 2016 г.

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

автор: Attila T

24 янв. 2016 г.

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)