Chevron Left
Вернуться к Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 32,155
Рецензии: 6,872

О курсе

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Основные моменты
Foundational tools
(рецензий: 243)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 1056)

Лучшие рецензии

SF
14 апр. 2020 г.

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 сент. 2017 г.

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 6,753 отзывов о курсе Набор инструментальных средств для специалистов по обработке данных

автор: SZE P L

6 июня 2021 г.

This is a great course to startup a Data Scientist journey. Learn how to setup the tools to be ready for R programming and the concept of data analysis. A minor negative comment is that the robot voice is really annoying sometimes, but it is well explained in the Welcome notes and videos. OVERALL, good course to be enrolled.

автор: Lucho B

31 окт. 2020 г.

It was interesting, including the presentation itself in the sense of the automation of the generation of the course. I will probably copy that idea for my future courses, otherwise the content without major problems. It catches my attention that they do not explain or at least indicate how to install these tools with Linux.

автор: Selwyn L

1 мая 2018 г.

I liked this course. The material that you learn was pretty basic, but the community helped you digest the more indepth concepts (I am new to RStudio and GitHub). What some people will find as a flaw, I liked the fact that I had to go and look for the answers online and it wasn't just given to me in the course notes/slides.

автор: Mainza H

29 окт. 2017 г.

This course has really helped me understand how to value peoples work and share what i think and share my work with others. The lectures are very good and helpful. From the knowledge i have arquired i view things differently, more like a data scientist and i am motivated to complete my specialisation as a data scientist.

автор: Nanette H

15 февр. 2016 г.

Great course! Explains the details of what is in the content of the rest of the certificate while not being too detailed. Showed which classes will be related to the content of each part of the introduction. Did a great job of setting up all required tools for the the R programming course (which I am currently taking).

автор: Haripriya R

3 июля 2020 г.

I loved the course - the different kinds of formats of presenting the information really helped me in choosing the medium in which I wanted to learn! Thank you to all instructors and the links to all the material provided. I loved Hilary's name analysis and Nate Silver's take on US elections - thanks so much once again!

автор: Ayush R

2 апр. 2020 г.

before completing the course I thought that I know all of its content, but as I proceed further I realized I was wrong and got to learn many thing, the most fruitful thing that I learned here was integrating Git and R Studio, the final assessment practically brushes up all the learning taught. overall am very satisfied.

автор: Kiel A

20 мар. 2016 г.

Really solid introduction to the subject matter. This course gave me a better understanding of how to go about finding the questions which need to be answered, which is fundemental to the study of data science. Also, it gave me a wonderful tutorial on where to find help and how to ask for help which I found very useful.

автор: Raksha S

24 мар. 2020 г.

This course is just amazing! I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! I am looking forward to learning so much more! The slides had very illustrious graphs and teaching was in such simple words that I could grasp everything so well!

автор: Shannay R

3 мар. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to R, RStudio, Git and GitHub. The course content is well designed and touches upon various topics in a crisp tone. The course lowers inhibitions and allows learners without any coding experience to test the waters.

Definitely recommended for all enthusiasts looking to venture in Data Science

автор: Jose P M L

9 июля 2020 г.

Very nice introduction to the subject. If you know RStudio and Git you can easily go throught it in a couple of days. You might really wanna go deep into R Studio features like markdown syntax and take a good look at Hilary Parker's work to see how a data scientist think and go through her process. Her blog is amazing

автор: 20e

12 окт. 2017 г.

I got a general idea about the work of a datascientist which laid a stepping stone for my further study.

Further more, I think the lesson of "getting help" is quite helpful and practical for me and I enjoyed the whole class.

I would recommend any one who is interested in datascience to take this course at the beginning.

автор: Ващенков В В

21 февр. 2019 г.

Info is compressed but it is still available for understanding and useful. But I think new students can have some difficulties with git or github, because theres some not so obvious commands like swap branch, commit changes etc...But it is also good for students to learn use Google and look forward for tutorials :)

автор: Francy G B

12 июня 2020 г.

Este curso me permitió explorar algunas de las múltiples herramientas que tiene R y conocer su utilidad en la utilización y/o procesamiento de datos. Además el interés por seguir aprendiendo más sobre el manejo de R, puesto que es una excelente opción, para apoyar el análisis de datos en procesos de investigación.

автор: Marko N

1 дек. 2015 г.

The new graphic is really nice and helpful. Even the fact that you can retake the quizzes after 8 hours is really nice. I have noticed that there wasn't any possibility to download pdf files of the lessons (or I didn't see it), the last time I took the course there was this possibility and I found it so helpful.

автор: Tejaswini P

30 мая 2020 г.

I found this course very interesting. The progression of course from week 1 to week 4 was very well paced. The study material provided in form of notes, powerpoint presentations and videos was adequate for understanding the topics. I would definitely recommend this course for people interested in Data Science.

автор: Jekabs B

12 мар. 2020 г.

Well designed course; great for first in sequence. On a couple of parts I had to struggle to figure out how to complete an installation or proper launch of a program, but between the instructor's instruction, classmate's comments, and google searching, all was completed. Thank you for designing a great course!

автор: Ravi K M

27 мая 2018 г.

This course serves as a introduction for all the remaining 9 courses to come. You will be learning GitHub, R studio and a bit of command line to be familiar with the tools needed for Data Science. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in Data Science. The professors teach the concepts very well.

автор: Nedino L C

18 апр. 2019 г.

I really like your approach on making people who are new in this field understand most of the basic concepts. I've been in software industry for so many years now and the reason why I took this course is because I am planning to include most of your courses on my team enabling program. Many thanks and cheers!

автор: Nafiseh A

6 апр. 2021 г.

This course is full of great information and will lead you through the basics of data science in the best way possible. It'll also teach you how to use resources and keep yourself updated with information so that your learning process doesn't just rely on the course but also on your own effort and curiosity.

автор: Ahmad A

14 апр. 2020 г.

The course was really easy to navigate through. I like the idea of automated videos since it allows the content to be up to date, but it seems that this was not the case (from the given examples).

Basic principles were also explained relating to data science, big data, types of analyses, and other concepts.

автор: D. C R

8 мар. 2020 г.

The content of course was in depth and ease of understanding step by step. The question at the end of each session was refresher for the learning had in that particular unit. Over all it was an awesome experience and passionate to keep learning new things. All the best Team Coursera for a smooth experience!

автор: Aaron B

23 окт. 2019 г.

The main purpose of this course is to get R and RStudio installed on your system, set up a GitHub account, and connect your RStudio program to your Git account. Some time is also spent introducing basic concepts about Data Science. This course is simple in scope, but very valuable and effectively delivered.

автор: Kunal P

25 окт. 2019 г.

Learning experience is much better. I like how they don't give you all the answers in lecture which forces you to research/figure things out through lots and lots of practice. Thank you for all these courses and without hard work by these professors/staff this experience wouldn't have been possible online.

автор: Ulrike H

25 мар. 2018 г.

The course provides a nice overview over the basic tools of a data scientist. The presented methods of the course are up to date. The course materials are concise. Jeff explains clearly and structured. I like the course and, although I've been working with data science for a while, there was something new.