Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Science Ethics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Science Ethics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 532
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Лучшие рецензии

LA
26 июня 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY
17 мар. 2019 г.

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 152 отзывов о курсе Data Science Ethics

автор: Arun S

21 февр. 2021 г.

This course is really amazing for the data science professionals. We get to know so many things pertaining to Data Science and the ethics which should be practiced in this domain.

автор: Saket k

23 авг. 2020 г.

Great learning. It's very important to know about data science ethics so that helps human to make productive use of it which will benefit entire diversity.

автор: casey l

28 янв. 2020 г.

I think some of the concepts are really new and hard to grasp. But that's with everything we are learning that's new. Uncomfortable is good.

автор: Sahibzada A M

14 мая 2018 г.

Excellent Course. Gives interesting and detailed perspectives on ethical matters related to how data can be used and should be used.

автор: Yevhenii S

9 июня 2019 г.

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data and information.

автор: Jumoke O

7 окт. 2020 г.

Great knowledge and insight on data privacy for both individual and organizations, and it was a great learning experience.

автор: Grzegorz K

6 окт. 2019 г.

Nice, introductory course to ethics in data science. It is a good starting point for ethics considerations in this area.

автор: BHAVESH N P

6 мар. 2018 г.

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

автор: Sabrina I

19 мая 2020 г.

Crucial to our understanding of the future of Data Science and our role in shaping a better tomorrow through ethics.

автор: Eise d V

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

автор: Philip A

20 авг. 2018 г.

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

автор: Ileana R

13 апр. 2020 г.

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

автор: Domingo M

5 мая 2020 г.

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

автор: Nicole R

13 мая 2018 г.

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.

автор: Senthanal S M

31 дек. 2017 г.

Very informative and enough case studies to show examples. Highly recommended for data scientists.

автор: Indrajeet K

24 июня 2020 г.

I am very interested to the study of data science ethics and very good experience in this study.

автор: Cinta S S

24 янв. 2021 г.

Incredible teacher! Explains everything perfectly and makes it easy to understand the concepts.

автор: P. A N S D P

21 мая 2020 г.

Nice and good course which helps us to understand what is going in the society in present days.

автор: Daniel E

3 мая 2020 г.

It’s a Great course that help me into jump in the all ethics aspect that sorround data science

автор: Trisha C

11 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent instructor, case studies as examples, format, assessment, and peer review process.

автор: Stefano V

3 февр. 2020 г.

A very interesting course, excellent teacher and full of new point of view on data science

автор: Hoe S Y

17 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course. There are issues in DS Ethics, especially the Face Recognition aspects.

автор: Melissa P W

3 сент. 2020 г.

Nice introduction to the topic with excellent case studies. Well-designed and paced.

автор: Dunsin F

1 мар. 2019 г.

Taking course showed me the usually neglected ethics of Data. Simple yet very vital.

автор: Emma B

24 мая 2020 г.

An excellent grounding in the ethical considerations in the field of data science.