Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Crash Course in Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 7,500
Рецензии: 1,420

О курсе

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Основные моменты
Basic course
(рецензий: 76)
Well taught
(рецензий: 48)

Лучшие рецензии

SJ
9 сент. 2017 г.

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 авг. 2016 г.

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе A Crash Course in Data Science

автор: Edward W

26 сент. 2015 г.

A good introductory overview of data science. Grounds you on what you can & cannot do with data science. I find defining the question really impactful. Teachers were enthusiastic and the brevity of the course gives it good appeal for beginners who want to "get their feet wet".

автор: Elizabeth R

27 янв. 2016 г.

Good, simple, straightforward, and applied. It starts to introduce you to the language and platforms of data science, but it is most definitely not a standalone course if you want to be conversant in the field. Really just a "taster" to get you into the specialization.

автор: Cecilia B

8 нояб. 2017 г.

More lectures but each lecture should be shorter. More examples for each topic would be good.

However it is a crash course, so it is more of an overall description of Data Science, which also gives you suggestions to enhance your knowledge in other courses

автор: Achal J

11 мая 2020 г.

This course is pretty basic so don't expect much. Basically this course is more reading than understanding but the articles suggested are good. If you are serious regarding data science then this course may be of not much use to you.

автор: Saurabh G

12 авг. 2019 г.

Not all lectures in the course are well done. The one on the data scientist toolbox is good and could have more details. The one separating data science from statistics is too confusing. May need to redo the video on that one.

автор: Evgeny K

25 сент. 2016 г.

This course leaves you frustrated, as valuable information is only ad the end and at the beginning. It doesn't really answer questions of what are data science, big data, machine learning, how they interact and how to use them.

автор: Magne G

19 сент. 2019 г.

Okay content, very mix of level of information. Could state better the terms used in the DS world. The quiz part is not well formed questions, more there to mislead than actuelly verify the knowledge

автор: Girish R

29 окт. 2020 г.

The course material was good and the presentation was clear, however the Quizzes were very frustrating to figure out when I got them wrong. I could not clearly tell why the answers were incorrect.

автор: Daniel W

15 апр. 2018 г.

I am trying to work out whether or not to get into data science, I thought this would help but still undecided.

I liked the grounding of principles, tools and methods required for the discipline.

автор: Francisco P S

29 мар. 2017 г.

The course can use more visuals instead of videos of the face of the instructor. It can also use more interactive examples as this is a more executive view instead of having scholar examples.

автор: Enrique G

29 июля 2020 г.

Was actually expecting more.

Some of the lectures seemed just to theoretical and distant.

Several of the linked resources do not exist anymore or are accessible only with paid subscriptions.

автор: Peter P

19 мар. 2016 г.

Great course for somebody who does not know anything about data science. When doing this specialisation there should be credit for those that did the other data science specialisation

автор: Scott K

10 окт. 2015 г.

Very basic course. If you know about data science, data analysis, or machine learning, you may find this class basic or boring. Good intro course for those who have no prior knowledge

автор: Sam B

18 июня 2017 г.

Interesting course but structure was a bit odd I thought, it was not clear why so much time was devoted at the outset to the difference between Machine Learning and data science.

автор: Yi P C

19 авг. 2017 г.

not bad but not good enough for showing examples like data visualization and how to build the mind of data science for several fields (finance, marketing, sales and so on)

автор: Rajkumar S S

28 июля 2020 г.

I felt that the content of this course was too little. It should go one level deeper and explain the challenges that managers may face when handling data science projects.

автор: Leslie T

5 мар. 2019 г.

The material and lectures are good but the quizes are not very helpful and somewhat random (in answers). The small number of questions make them very unforgiving.

автор: Raymond T W

11 окт. 2018 г.

A bit too lengthy for the points to be learnt. Can get more done in less time and fuss. Too many examples especially if one wishes to cover 100% of the material.

автор: Marco C

16 нояб. 2015 г.

Good course, with general and not over-detailed explanations of all the relevant topics in data Science. A good, general overview definitively worth working on.

автор: Jason M

12 июля 2018 г.

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

автор: Yuhua N

9 мар. 2016 г.

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.

автор: Jochen H

10 янв. 2020 г.

Interesting course and good learning. However for me some of the video lectures were a little bit unstructured and difficult to follow.

автор: Robert Z

2 янв. 2021 г.

The quality of audio wasn't amazing. Get yourselves better mikes, guys. The language was not properly graded for the beginner's level.

автор: Yousuf A

9 авг. 2018 г.

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.