Chevron Left
Вернуться к Prepare Data for Exploration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,698
Рецензии: 811

О курсе

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Лучшие рецензии

GC
9 мая 2021 г.

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
4 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 880 отзывов о курсе Prepare Data for Exploration

автор: Carlos R

8 окт. 2021 г.

This third Course represents a forest of learning: very good. Had trouble updating dates, because it made me miss the progress made on homework and knowledge tests in the first few weeks

автор: Asyraf R

25 июля 2021 г.

Overall a great course, meaningful overview on theories about data preparation. It could have gotten 5 stars if it had more hands-on practical exercises on SQL included in the course.

автор: Abdullah F

4 янв. 2022 г.

SQL could've been better, Overall the course was really nice but SQL was difficult to setup(payment options*) and the activity of SQL should've been more diversified(commands).

автор: Gabriel P

11 авг. 2021 г.

The instructor could be more "connected" to the camera... it doesn't seem as connected to the student as some of the other instructors in this certification program.

автор: Jennifer H

25 мая 2021 г.

There was a lot to learn and take in. The theoretical information was manageable but needed more time and experience with the tutorials, practices and challenges.

автор: Yogesh G

19 дек. 2021 г.

C​ourse is amazing . Only few things as Cert. sharing link doesnt work. also few datasets in Bigquery do not link or not work, have to explore more datasets.

автор: Abhishek R

19 июня 2021 г.

I have only concern about the course is making the reading part brief and increase the video. Reading part sometime makes bore. Overall great course to take.

автор: Srineel S

21 мая 2021 г.

This course can be considered as step by step guide to one of the main process about the data analysis. Everything is well explained and in good progression.

автор: Yakubu L

28 июня 2021 г.

Great presentation and step by step process so easy to understand and follow even to a complete newbie like me. I enjoyed every video and the exercises.

автор: Hasan E A

11 нояб. 2021 г.

It was insightful and high quality course. I've learned a lot about gathering reliable data. It would be perfect if course included more SQL exercises.

автор: Alison A

8 авг. 2021 г.

Big Query was a challenge, but SQL is one of those skills that requires lots of practice with different datasets to build your skill level over time.

автор: Te H M

26 июля 2021 г.

This course was very informative. Introduced a lot of more challenging concepts that went well with the information garnered in the previous courses.

автор: Elizabeth G

4 янв. 2022 г.

There were a couple topics that I wish the course had gone more depth in, or at the very least, directed me to resources so I could learn more.

автор: Lu M

17 авг. 2021 г.

It goes a little bit fast sometimes and there are some errors in the queries of hands-on activities that made it impossible to run the query.

автор: Parvaneh K Z F

18 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed the course. The instructor was good! The material was selected perfectly.

T​hank you Hallie!

T​hank you Coursera!

T​hank you Google!

автор: Shedrach A

18 июня 2021 г.

So glad going through this course as it has opened up my understanding to properly interacting with the various data type and their use.

автор: Inara B

10 янв. 2022 г.

Enjoyed the course overall. Wish there was a bit more of a deep-dive into SQL and queries, but hope this will happen in next courses.

автор: Manuel C

18 июня 2021 г.

Very good course, I liked how the instuctor teaches, but some labs did not work, but I think that it is due to my location and region

автор: Tim D

15 апр. 2021 г.

A decent course with lots of information. Some technical issues and errors, but the info is all there and fairly well mapped out.

автор: alejandro v

27 окт. 2021 г.

It's a great course, it would be good if there would be more examples of cleaning the data, but, the content it's very complete

автор: Mohamed k T

27 окт. 2021 г.

high quality of courses.thanks to the experienced specialist of this module.keep going.you do a magnificient work.

автор: Marie-Gisele N

22 дек. 2021 г.

one of the best in the line. With lots of resources on networking, increasing presence within social networks.

автор: Joshua A

25 сент. 2021 г.

t​horougly enjoyed course.......will soldier on to complete the other remaining courses in the module......

автор: Mohamad F B R

6 апр. 2021 г.

Good introduction to SQL, Data types and Data ethics. Some minor issues with Qwiklabs that can be improved.

автор: Atul Y

31 июля 2021 г.

its a very nice to be part of learning this course , to learn how data is prepared-organizing and security