Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cybersecurity and Mobility

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.4
Оценки: 276
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Лучшие рецензии

EI

Jul 12, 2016

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

MT

May 14, 2017

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 54 отзывов о курсе Cybersecurity and Mobility

автор: Angel F G P

Mar 16, 2019

Pienso que debería tener material mas actualizado, en algunos de los casos que se mencionan tienen fecha de 2007. Y aunque en México estamos a años luz del desarrollo que se tiene a nivel mundial, si es muy importante el conocer los alcances que existen hoy en día para poder implementar lo que se pueda en nuestras

автор: Paul R

Dec 22, 2016

Links to 4 year old articles, websites and TED talks that can be found on Google don't really constitute a course to me sorry.

автор: BALAJI V

Nov 27, 2016

Cyber Security is miniscule in the topic. Mobility poses severe cyber security threat and syllabus is talking about MDM which is for compliance and cyber security.

автор: Rebecca R

Nov 03, 2016

Generally, a fair intro to key topics in "Cybersecurity and Mobility", however some of the sources are dated (and could be updated), given the fast-paced nature of the field. Still, worth some time if you want to learn more about where current trends are heading.

автор: Bjarne G

Sep 19, 2016

A little dated, with most material and research presented from the glorious days of 2012. The issues at hand are however still valid, though

автор: Andrew D

Sep 02, 2016

In my opinion this is not a course. The contents are a short interview cut up over 4 weeks, fluffed with a myriad of vendor-biased PDFs. The 90s classroom style video editing is annoying to boot.

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: A. C R

Apr 09, 2019

better explanation....

автор: Edwar D J

Mar 10, 2019

very good course, thanks for all

автор: midathana s

Dec 05, 2018

this is such a good course for Cybersecurity basics . thank you for providing such acourse

автор: vikash M

Sep 16, 2018

I have learnt a lot and very useful topics to cover.

автор: Kiru M N

Aug 04, 2018

Challenging course

автор: Stephane Q

Jun 15, 2018

Good overview, although a bit outdated now: by essence, this domain is evolving very rapidly.

автор: GAURAV B

May 15, 2018

best course help me so much to sharp my knowledge in cybersecurity

автор: divya d

Apr 09, 2018

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

автор: Jotta

Feb 03, 2018

Excellent teaching material.

Excellent teachers. Congratulations! Thank you.

автор: Murali T

Feb 02, 2018

Good preliminary knowledge

автор: Er.Bhim C G

Nov 21, 2017

I like it very much

автор: Klas F

Nov 17, 2017

A bit outdated material, and also a lot of focus on mobility and wow rather than the security aspects. But all in all an ok introduction to the subject

автор: Huascar L

Nov 05, 2017

It was mainly a bunch of essays (not written by the course teacher) and maybe 10 minute of videos per week. It seems that all that the teacher did was post relevant essays on the course, but did not take the time to actually teach.

автор: Kirika M

Oct 31, 2017

Great course!!

автор: Ben W

Sep 26, 2017

Simple but effective

автор: Jesse B

Sep 11, 2017

Learned alot about mobility and cybersecurity!

автор: Nguyen H N

Aug 08, 2017

good

автор: John B

Jun 14, 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.