Chevron Left
Вернуться к Copyright Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Copyright Law от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 221
Рецензии: 42

О курсе

Copyright law is unique in the greater intellectual property regime, as it protects original expression that is fixed in a tangible medium and is the product of authorship. This course is designed for creative professionals — such as screenwriters, musicians, documentary filmmakers or artists — who want to understand the scope and limits of which works can enjoy U.S. copyright protection. The course will introduce students to the workings of copyright law through an examination of the system’s basic principles, rules, and institutions. Topics will include; the justifications for copyright law, copyrightable subject matter, authorship, the nature and scope of copyright’s exclusive rights, fair use, and remedies for infringement. We will also explore real-world examples of legal battles surrounding copyright law, from the recent litigation over Robin Thicke’s hit song “Blurred Lines” to more peculiar cases such as the infamous “monkey selfie” case. By understanding what copyright does and does not protect, producers of creative expression will be able to protect and maximize the commercial value of their works....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
28 июля 2020 г.

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

KD
12 июня 2019 г.

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 42 отзывов о курсе Copyright Law

автор: Samuel L

6 сент. 2019 г.

Good comprehensive overview of US copyright laws. I think after completing this course, the project at the end made me think critically and select rights on a case-by-case nature. However, I felt like the course could use a better summary in terms of practical methods, it still felt ambiguous and open ended. (Copyright law is still quite flexible, but the instructor appears to be holding back with an air of complexity that isn't clearly demonstrated in the slides and doesn't assure the learner of next steps.)

автор: Apurv S

12 мая 2020 г.

I found this course to be extremely well-structured and quite helpful in learning the basics of Copyright Law. Right in the beginning, I was informed that I cannot rely on this course as a substitute for what is taught as part of copyright as a subject in law school and think the course does exactly what it set out to do, which is basically to impart knowledge of the FUNDAMENTALS of the subject for laymen and legal professionals alike. Keeping that in mind, this course will clear up any misunderstandings you may have about the subject, regardless of whether you have a legal background or not.

автор: Ajeeth A

19 янв. 2020 г.

Great course, great examination of student's knowledge. Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to copyright law!

автор: Gabriele G

14 июня 2019 г.

I would have liked more application cases

автор: CHRISTOPHER E H

20 июля 2019 г.

This is a great course! It opened my mind and gave me clear understanding on the complexities of Copyright Law. Very informative, the lecturer gave his crisp discussions on the matter. it is easily understandable and simple. Thank you Sir!

автор: Ger H

14 апр. 2020 г.

really well put together and a great refresher on US copyright law. It was a joy to follow the readings, the videos (very clear and succinct Professor) and the study helped occupy time during this pandemic period.

автор: Nathalia A M H

22 апр. 2020 г.

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

автор: Kaushik D

13 июня 2019 г.

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

автор: Joel A C

17 февр. 2020 г.

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

автор: Waliat B J

10 апр. 2020 г.

It’s an excellent course that has a lot of knowledge to impact on students

автор: Feng X

15 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Fantastic Delivery. I highly recommend this course.

автор: JOSE E C P

7 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent material, well-explained, I highly recommend it

автор: Emma V

19 окт. 2019 г.

Un cours très intéressant et instructif !

автор: Tammy D M

7 авг. 2019 г.

I learned a great deal!

автор: Akshay S S

15 окт. 2019 г.

thank you

автор: Mukhtar K

7 окт. 2019 г.

Perfect

автор: MURTAZA M

17 сент. 2019 г.

Great

автор: Michael J

24 мая 2020 г.

This is a really excellent course. A great overview of copyright law, with lots packed into the 4 lectures. Lots of good material including links to online articles and you can learn at your own pace. If you are looking for a good bird's eye view of US copyright law, just should definitely take this course.

автор: Deborah L B

28 июля 2020 г.

Shyam Balganesh is an excellent lecturer. This course, as well as the introductory course on IP law, are enlightening -- especially for those of us "old schoolers" who took a copyright class before the Internet existed.

автор: Saschana G

6 дек. 2021 г.

Being a writer of poetry mainly, and presently transitioning into the writing arena, this course has definitely provided me with relevant, life long knowledge that will steer me in the right direction.

автор: Edgar S

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso que te da las bases y nociones fundamentales sobre "Copyright" Excelente para aquellos interesados en el tema o que se encuentren en areas laborales afines al mismo.

автор: Vedant S

29 июля 2020 г.

Extremely informative! The instructor was great! Don't miss this out if you're into intellectual property law, especially studying the intricacies of copyright.

автор: Vrinda S

8 дек. 2021 г.

Absolutely loved the course, it solved many of the queries that i had regarding copyrights and to whom they are available and under what circumstances.

автор: Isha S

10 янв. 2021 г.

Great course and amazing teacher! Very clear and interesting content. Totally recommend!