Chevron Left
Вернуться к Convolutional Neural Networks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Convolutional Neural Networks от партнера deeplearning.ai

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 29,349
Рецензии: 3,593

О курсе

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Dec 12, 2019

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 3,567 отзывов о курсе Convolutional Neural Networks

автор: Shuai X

Dec 18, 2017

Prior courses are almost all covered in the Stanford Machine Learning Course, which is free. If you don't want to waste time going through what the Stanford Machine Learning Course can offer, then this is the point to start to subscribe. Though it estimates 4 weeks of learning is needed, you can probably finish this course in a week. Assignments on CovNets and ResNets written in Tensorflow and Keras are mostly very good and very useful.

автор: Ashutosh P

Jun 19, 2018

This is a really comprehensive course by professor Andrew Ng. He dove down to even the smallest details, you'll realize this when you listen to the lectures carefully. Make notes of each lecture as it's a long course and there are lots of terminologies in which you could easily lose yourself, stranded somewhere in between lectures having no clue what he's talking about. All-in-all, it's easily one of the best courses I've done on CNNs.

автор: Azer D

Jun 28, 2018

Course was so helpful to understand concepts of conv nets. Also i like that Prof. Ng prepared the course with related successful papers of conv net world.One thing that i'm not happy is Coursera's Jupyter Notebook hub which I usually have problem with user authentication. Because of that I saved notebooks to my local machine, worked locally, and after completing it pasted my answers to notebook. I hope problems will be fixed soon.

автор: JP L

Nov 22, 2017

Extremely well done. Great balance between hand holding/help from the forums and effort in learning. I certainly appreciate the fact that after the course, you are ready to run in the real world working on AI endeavors. They also use all the most recent and up-to-date tools en development environments like Python notebooks, Keras and Tensorflow which makes you immediately proficient working in AI projects. Kudos to the team !

автор: Souvik S B

Nov 20, 2017

This is an excellent course and so far gives best understanding of convoluitonal Network and how it works. But the grading issues needs to be resolved. One thing I specially like about andrew NG courses is how it explains the basics and how algorithms are written from scratch for better understanding. Would be good if we could do the same for YOLO and Facenet.However the assignments are well designed for good understanding.

автор: michael z

Sep 19, 2019

Probably the best course in the specialization and the best course online on ConvNets!

Very engaging and interesting assignments, which cover advanced topics in an approachable manner. teaches current technologies (Keras, TensorFlow). The course goes into some of the math but doesn't get bogged down in it. The course includes recent developments in ConvNets such as the YOLO algorithm, Neural style transfer, and FaceNet.

автор: Vipul S

Apr 09, 2018

Hey,

There are lot of things are happening in computer vision field and this course helped me in understanding the concept like convolution and their use in computer vision field. Practical advice like using existing open-source implementation or existing network architecture are really helpful.

Overall this course equipped me to understand the CNN and it's practical application in computer vision field.

Thanks

Vipul Shaily

автор: Praphul S

Nov 26, 2019

Some exercises very interesting, especially the last week. Why transpose was required made me reflect on the first course's content that dimensions matching will be a very useful technique to debug. Some highlights were the need for the convolution and how it reduces the complexity. The pace of the videos was good and details were very well explained (along with references which encourages to explore more on interest).

автор: Tao Z

May 31, 2019

Andrew and his teaching assistants made difficult course easy to understand. This is not trivial at all. The exams not only tested students' knowledge but also provide hands on experience on real models, which should be very handy when students want to implement their own AI solutions by themselves later on. Andrew is certainly an excellent teacher and an outstanding AI ambassador, besides being a pioneer in the field!

автор: Kévin S

Jul 31, 2018

You will go deep into image recognition and image processing related to deep learning. As this course show how to use pre-trained model, I should expect to get a model-hub (like docker-hub) like somewhere... but no.

Also I'm not sure to be able to do the exercice outside the notebook, because there is a lot of 'import' and libs to make work. An 'annexe'/'optional' course on how to setup environnement could be nice.

автор: Yuwen W

Apr 01, 2020

De-mystified sophisticated topics as always. Thru this course, I get a good understanding of the concept and basic building blocks of CNN, and the idea behind object localization, face recognition, neural style transfer.

After this course, I feel there is still a big gap between understanding the concepts and using them in the real world. Will move on to the tensorflow specialization to get more hands-on practice.

автор: Mohd Z C A

Jan 18, 2020

The lectures, quizzes and assignments are designed to help you to understand the topics, not to penalize you. Real-life applications really help me to understand the concepts and the underlying principles. Only one minor issue that I think needs to be addressed - the use of older version of TensorFlow. The latest TensorFlow is not backward compatible and causes major issue when I tried to run the codes locally.

автор: ANTHONY R

Nov 12, 2019

Excellent course with sufficient detail to become instantaneously productive, but at same time more deeper appreciation of internals that must be mastered when beginning designs don't work. Good launch point for learning new DNNs that are part of open source. Much better than Tensor Flow courses that just want you to know how to use the tool. I am ready to tackle my application which is wireless communications.

автор: Leigh L

Dec 14, 2018

This course is a wonderful journey for me. I can certainly apply CNN skills into some of very interesting fields. I have already begun to experience other styles to argument my son's photo. It is a great fun. The facial recognition technique is great to learn. I'm living in China now. Chinese government applies the FR into many public CCTV. It is interesting to observe how they are using it (to say the least :)

автор: Melvin M

Sep 02, 2019

An incredible course about "Convolutional Neural Networks" and related applications to image data. A complete and in-depth course concerning the most important concepts and algorithms about Computer Vision. Furthermore, a fun implementation section which enables youto to create exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images.

автор: Akshay N

Oct 22, 2018

Very well structured and informative course. Got to learn plenty of new things, as well as an intuitive understanding of ubiquitous applications like face recognition. The only downside is that for learners not having a hold of frameworks like Tensorflow, the assignments can be a little challenging to tackle. Nonetheless, it helped me glean a very comprehensive understanding of CNNs. Keep up the good work.

автор: Pui L H (

May 02, 2018

This is a great series of courses. He made things really clear and easy to understand. The assignments examples are so clear and neat. I actually used many assignments as a building block of my machine learning projects in production. I really hope that Dr Andrew Ng will give another series of courses about machine learning again, especially in the reinforcement learning area and the latest technology.

автор: Qiongxue S

Mar 04, 2019

I learned a lot from this CNN course, notations, algorithms, tensorflow and keras application. I would strongly recommand to learn this course. It made me think a lot smart applications in daily life and know better about what artifical intelligence is. Of course this is far more than enough, and I will keep learning the related knowledge and reading more about NN. Thanks a lot for the excellent tutorial!

автор: Rohit K

Jul 06, 2019

Hello Andrew, I am a big fan of you. Learning from your every course. Very unfortunate that I can do that remotely only.

One thing that I want to mention - Can we have lecture notes on coursera, just like the way used to in CS229 that we can read before coming to next lecture. I found that that was very useful in understanding when things get harder.

Thanks hope we can improve coursera in that matter.

автор: Kocić O

Mar 15, 2018

This course is almost perfect. It gives all the intuition that one might need about ConvNets and it introduces you to the most exciting papers in the field gently and in a fun way. However, in my personal opinion backpropagation of ConvNets should be treated in more details even if that requires some mathematical rigor. One more argument to this is that it can always be made an optional video/assignment.

автор: Atul A

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent course! One of the best courses on ConvNet; it is rigorous and yet fun because of the broad range of projects - from Object Detection to Face Recognition / Face Verification and Neural Style Transfer. Andrew Ng's hallmark is his rigorous and thorough instructions from first principles. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to dive deeper into deep learning and computer vision!

автор: ANGIRA S

Mar 31, 2018

This can be like the journey where you start as an acquaintance to the CNN's and end as an intimate friend. The excellent thing about this particular course is that it'll introduce you to the seminal computer vision papers and Prof. Ng will also guide as to the difficulty level of the papers. Another amazing learning opportunity is the case study. The text is already online, but the learning is here!

автор: Rahul M

Feb 14, 2018

This is just exceptional. Making cutting edge research accessible to learners. Making tough concepts available and understandable to beginner/intermediate students is hard enough, but Andrew makes it look easy. Some optional assignments where learners do everything from scratch would be good preparation for the real world - maybe this can be part of a capstone added at the end of this specialization.

автор: Bo M

Jan 08, 2018

Some teach so that you understand that they understand. Others teach so that you understand. Andrew Ng belongs to the latter category. The course presents detailed overview of convolutional neural network with concepts ranging from 1D, 2D and 3D convolution, through max and average pooling, to style transfer. All concepts are carefully explained, with great illustrations and easy to follow examples.

автор: Travis J

May 28, 2018

This was a very decent exploration of how Convolutional Neural Networks are used to solve various computer vision problems. The one complaint I have is that I wish the course wouldn't assume so much familiarity with Tensorflow and Keras frameworks in the assignments. The brief exposure to these frameworks earlier in the coursework is hardly sufficient to prepare one for the later assignments.