Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Strategy of Content Marketing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Strategy of Content Marketing от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
stars
Оценки: 427
Рецензии: 134

О курсе

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Extension. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

Nov 11, 2019

This was a great course although it was difficult to find some of the materials they reference during the course, I was able to wing it but it would have been nice to have the full content available.

VR

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing theoretical and practical approach to content marketing for all levels but especially marketing professionals looking to fine tune their digital marketing skills.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 132 отзывов о курсе The Strategy of Content Marketing

автор: Maeve M

Mar 01, 2019

With the podcasts included, this course is a lot more time consuming than it initially seemed, as the time taken only factored in reading plus videos. I also found it really difficult to find the podcasts of Brian Clark so missed a lot of relevant content for the first few weeks. Time spent on listening to podcasts needs to be factored in to the course time, as I am really stuck for time so struggled to find the time to complete the course.

Also, the content was decent and relevant to, but I didn't feel I learned anything my company aren't already doing as part of our content marketing strategy. The first week focused too much on building a personal website too rather than marketing strategy for an organisation.

автор: Edmafe E

Dec 27, 2018

This would have been a 4 or 5 star course if not for the pitfalls of solely relying on peer reviews for the assignment submissions. I realized that all of my efforts at this course were wasted by the fact that most of my classmates weren't even paying attention to the course material, and some of them did not even try to understand the submission instructions prior to sending their work. I would suggest having an instructor from Coursera or from the partner learning institution to be at least checking the submissions as peer reviews - and one's grades - depend a lot on the quality of students currently enrolled in the course. Sonia and Brian were excellent instructors and the material was good but my experience was ruined by the peer reviews.

автор: Jeroen

Jul 25, 2017

It's alright, but not information dense or concrete enough. "Test what works", "Know your audience", "Grab attention". Yeah, no shit. I really had to pay attention to find useful information between all the obviousness and abstract advice.

автор: Michael C

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent content, and broken nicely into small pieces that are easy to get into and not overwhelming. However, there are 2 peer graded assignments that leave the student at the mercy of graders who may or may not be reasonable. The assignments aren't clear, in that instructions given and workbooks provided aren't in harmony. Finally there seems to be no recourse for students not receiving a passing grade despite resubmissions, but to retake the entire course.

автор: Anna G

May 02, 2018

Amazing couurse! Recommend it for every manager and copywriter.

автор: Anna C

Jun 04, 2017

I'm a little disappointed with the content of this course. I can see the course is promoting the type of content you find in large amounts on social media, namely Facebook. It's a manipulative content that takes advantage of people's weaknesses and provides very little actual value and resolution. I mean content such as "how to get your boyfriend back", "how to loose 20kg in a week" type of stuff.

The papers enclosed as reading material, branded by the copyblogger, are lengthy and rich in generic, meaningless messaging and the "right" keywords such as "strategy", "mapping" etc. It's tough to get through to the point or resolution. I don't feel this content is credible.

автор: Usha R

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very poorly designed IMO. Most of the important content - that is creating empathy maps etc, are taught by audio podcasts without any visual element. The videos only show Sarah giving intros and that's not helpful at all. There's a whole load of stuff to be read as well. The android app doesn't show the podcasts, which are the most important bits. Even after I got them downloaded with great difficulty, I was not able to do my assignment because I didn't understand how to create an empathy map. That was taught without giving an example. Just a template to be downloaded and we are left to google and find the answers. Why did we sign up for this course at all? I have left midway.

автор: Bill T

Apr 20, 2018

Im a pretty sure this course was created to promote Copyblogger and Mentor's work. The ebooks are just repeating themselves. The soures for completing the assignments are poor, and this is supported by the fact that as i reviewd 5 submission in the peer-per-peer system all of them were different and they totally missed the mark. Thus, i am sure that the trainers failed to give the appropriate material for free and they failed to come across the knowledge. I wish you examine the material and the courses with more care and critical view and not just allow any course to be aired just for the sake of it . I am deeply disapoointed in this course.

автор: Ibekwe E C

Feb 04, 2019

This course takes even experienced folks through the whole process of understanding how well their content could be doing right now and how they can improve on it. Plus it helps you build a strategy for creating your content. Needless to say, you will understand the use of having a personal site as a professional. I had to get mine www.emmanueibekwe.com

автор: Bilal M

Feb 26, 2019

Its Excellent course to learn copy writing for new comers who want to learn copy writing. There were lot of study materials, evaluations and more over practise assignments which makes it a wonderful course. Thank you for the oppurtunity to learn.

автор: JAISHANKAR J L H

Nov 24, 2018

Phenomenal course which lit the spark within me to fully embrace the path of the content marketeer.

Thank you for opening up a new world to me and giving me a new vision. Simply stunning content. Don't hesitate, sign up now!

автор: ROCIO L

Mar 06, 2019

This course is amazing, really excellent; the instructor is very clear, the structure is adequate; the assignments are really challenging, they really require to put the theory in practice, I recommend it.

автор: KETAKI D

Oct 26, 2018

Extremely Helpful for people wanting to enter the field of content writing, content marketing and technical writing. The course also provides useful pointers for beginners wanting to start their own blog.

автор: Sarah C

Nov 11, 2019

This was a great course although it was difficult to find some of the materials they reference during the course, I was able to wing it but it would have been nice to have the full content available.

автор: Vickie R

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing theoretical and practical approach to content marketing for all levels but especially marketing professionals looking to fine tune their digital marketing skills.

автор: Nidhi J

Nov 05, 2018

Amazing course! I learn various new words and phrases that impress me a lot.

I have sent my wordpress link. Kindly review me how am going.

http://nj2016.wordpress.com

автор: María S J

Mar 07, 2019

Very helpful, and enlighting. Gives good solid advice on what you should focus on when creating content. Thank you very much Sonia and the whole UC Davis Team

автор: Anja P

Apr 13, 2018

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

автор: Urvashi P P

Jul 07, 2018

Very nice and decent course should be done by people who are into content marketing or people in corporates as the terms are useful for all .

автор: Rebekah J I

Jul 31, 2018

Great Introductory course to Content Marketing. I found this course and the quality of information provided very valuable to my learning.

автор: Elsa P

Oct 25, 2017

This is a great course on content marketing! All the materials are well presented and even as a beginner you get lots of information!

автор: Stephan S

Dec 21, 2017

Great, great, great!

автор: shrey j

May 28, 2019

This course is very vague and the podcasts with the founder sound more like a company promotion than any learnings. Not satisfied with the learning from week 2 onwards. Also, minimal use of practical case studies just makes it very technical and inefficient.

автор: Josh T

Feb 16, 2018

This is a great course for anyone starting out their own business or in an organisation, who is aware of the enormous benefits effective content marketing can bring. Each module is divided into clear, relevant and very insightful topics. The course content is top quality, and picks apart the concepts that are crucial to the successful implementation of content marketing. The delivery is also excellent - very clear explanations, backed up by examples. The format is ideal, since you can watch, re-watch, listen and re-listen as many times as you need to.

My one criticism is that there is probably too much reading that isn't that relevant to the assignments in weeks 3 and 4. If you actually sat down and read through every reading material given you'd never get any work done. This could be refined a bit more.

автор: Brent T

Jan 20, 2018

this course was phenomenal. if you're looking for a framework to begin or even refine your career as a content marketer, strategist or writer, this course is a great way to do that. it's very much self-directed in that you'll get out of it what you put into it. if you go into the course with an objective in mind (or an audience, it will prove even more useful). finally, the podcasts are great -- unconventional for a course -- but it lets you "study" on the go. pro-tip: the bulk of the depth of knowledge is in the ebooks. jam-packed with wisdom AND great examples of exceptional writing. A+ work on this course, guys.