Chevron Left
Вернуться к Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Computational Thinking for Problem Solving от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,108
Рецензии: 381

О курсе

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Лучшие рецензии

J

18 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

3 февр. 2019 г.

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 383 отзывов о курсе Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

автор: Priya C

5 июля 2020 г.

The last 2 assignments had some issues in the results. Those need to be fixed to save us some time.

автор: Laura M

16 апр. 2020 г.

Muy interesante, especialmente para aquellos que estamos iniciandonos en entender este mundillo.

автор: Shalin M

23 сент. 2019 г.

The course is very well designed and taught, however the peer review system is a real pain.

автор: Alex g

18 мая 2020 г.

4.7 - an excellent class although be prepared for some challenging problems sets!

автор: Tom F

26 июня 2020 г.

Great introduction to computational thinking and coding.

автор: Sun T

5 нояб. 2019 г.

The auto-grade assignment in Week 4 should be improved.

автор: GANDIKOTA R

5 сент. 2021 г.

Very good for good learners and beginers

автор: Nirvan

11 мая 2020 г.

The last assignment had a few bugs

автор: Praveen K

7 июля 2020 г.

The practice task is not enough.

автор: ank j

28 июля 2020 г.

Very educational. Thank you

автор: chao w

25 дек. 2019 г.

great way to start with

автор: Kenny P

15 сент. 2020 г.

it was interesting

автор: Diyaben D P

3 сент. 2021 г.

good experience

автор: Thắng T T

29 апр. 2022 г.

so good

автор: MARAM N R

13 сент. 2021 г.

good

автор: Vanukuri V K R

9 сент. 2021 г.

4

автор: Jess

8 июля 2021 г.

The first three weeks were very well presented and instructed. It was challenging and interesting for me (I don't have a computer science background). However, the pace and level of difficulty are accelerated in Week 4. You're expected to go from having no Python knowledge to being able to solve multiple-step programming assignments which the videos give a cursory explanation to. The videos would probably be sufficient for someone who already has a strong Python or programming background.

автор: Alexander M

19 июня 2021 г.

T​he first 3 weeks of the course are very enlightening for someone new to computer science, but the fourth week of the course suffers from a significant difficulty spike when trying to answer questions involving python programming. Issues include expecting the learner to know concepts not mentioned in videos and a lack of help with python programming questions.

автор: Stephanie M

13 июля 2020 г.

There are giant leaps in logic for the assignments using python. It was not friendly for someone with no python experience.

автор: Prasad K

2 апр. 2019 г.

Not very rigorous course. However, it is OK for an introductory course for non CS students.

автор: Vishal K

30 авг. 2020 г.

it was nice But not in deep.

автор: Kristin G

13 авг. 2021 г.

This course is well-intended, but falls short of its goals. Far too much time is spent on the very basic concepts (the 1st 3 weeks), leaving almost no time for learning the Python programming in the 4th week at the level they expect. If you get stuck, there is no support. No one answered the question I posted online, and when I emailed a question, I got a response that my question would be answered in days. Considering each section is only 1 week long, waiting days for an answer prevents me from submitting my project on time.

The projects all go one step beyond what you were taught, with no opportunities to practice incremental steps to develop the thought processes that would enable one to move independently to writing programming beyond the course materials. Also, basic program formats are not taught (when to use parantheses vs brackets, for example), so executing code results in error messages before one can get to the point of testing functions.

Finally, the Coursera structure is irritating. Messages pop up in the middle of the videos telling me I'm meeting my learning goals, which then knock me out of the video, so I have to go back and find my place again. There are constant "add-on" purchase pressures and daily adverts trying to convince me to pursue a Masters when I hate the course I'm taking currently.

If you just need to get a certificate, go ahead and take this course. But if you actually want to see if programming is for you, take a real class. Or purchase a book for half the price of this course and teach yourself, as this course doesn't provide any benefits beyond what you can find in a book

Finally, the Coursera structure is irritating.

автор: Baoshun Y

5 окт. 2020 г.

This course is disappointing. It does not provide useful information in the first 3 weeks, and rush to python introduction in the lask week without enough excise and clarification.

автор: Ryan L

1 авг. 2019 г.

Terrible. Too many bugs in the autograder. Need more specific guidelines for submission in section 4.8