Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,037
Рецензии: 249

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

May 08, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 247 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Jacob W H

Oct 30, 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

автор: Valeria F

Jul 31, 2019

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

автор: 泓原 藍

Oct 05, 2019

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

автор: Muhammad M H

Jun 18, 2020

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

автор: alina n

Apr 12, 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

автор: Sarah G

Nov 30, 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

автор: Вишневская И А

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

автор: José L R M

Aug 27, 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

автор: RAKAU B

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

автор: Sharan S

Dec 20, 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

автор: Aman K A

Apr 30, 2020

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

автор: Atena N

Aug 19, 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

автор: Rudra P D

May 20, 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

автор: Margarita C

Jun 16, 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

автор: Anaya J

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

автор: JERMAINE D

Jun 08, 2017

I really enjoyed how Mike Davis approached and delivered his material. I'm ready for the capstone

автор: Glulia

Jun 22, 2020

I give 4 stars only for Mike Davis, he was so clear and I understand everything.

автор: Ellen I

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

автор: Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

автор: Lisi L

Jul 03, 2019

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

автор: Neha P

Jul 12, 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

автор: Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

автор: SHRESTHA M

Apr 22, 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

автор: Leonardo A L

Feb 07, 2020

Week three was very hard for me because I'm not american.

автор: Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.