Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
Оценки: 644
Рецензии: 136

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 135 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: SUMALATHA D

Oct 29, 2018

Very useful learned how compensation system works in an organization.

автор: Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

автор: Shaun D

Jul 24, 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

автор: Christian H G

Sep 15, 2017

excellent course

автор: Ehtasham R

Jun 05, 2017

very good learnt alot about compensation & benefit.

автор: Igor H I

Dec 01, 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

автор: Ricardo C

May 23, 2016

Great course. Thanks a lot for your time.

автор: EMMANUEL S H

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course content and beautiful taught.

автор: Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

автор: K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

автор: Manish

May 14, 2017

Was a great learning experience !

автор: Kiran S

Sep 14, 2016

Very comprehensive course.

автор: Abdul Q A

Jul 30, 2017

A very educative course.

автор: Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

автор: Jingoo K

Aug 20, 2017

Basic Knowledge about Compensation and easy to understand.

автор: Antoine L F

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

автор: Yousef K M S

Sep 26, 2017

It's wonderful

автор: Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

This was a great class, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: Pamela D C

Apr 24, 2018

Very informative course

автор: Megan L

Jun 21, 2018

Great experience and fun learning program. Amazing course. Thank you!

автор: Bello A

Jan 17, 2018

very educative

автор: Cassandra G

Jun 26, 2017

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

автор: Ademilua O N

Dec 21, 2016

Great

автор: Priya M

Feb 13, 2017

Very well explained!

автор: ALEEYA S

Jun 08, 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations