Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,677

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

22 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 мая 2020 г.

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 400 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Ellen I

24 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

автор: Maria J

10 янв. 2018 г.

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

автор: Loi S M

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

автор: Dr A B

29 авг. 2020 г.

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

автор: Neha P

12 июля 2020 г.

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

автор: Dmitriy L

24 сент. 2017 г.

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

автор: SHRESTHA M

22 апр. 2020 г.

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

автор: Daniela C N

12 мар. 2021 г.

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

автор: Felicia G

20 сент. 2017 г.

This course was challenging but very insightful.

автор: Avereliya

16 янв. 2017 г.

Good course content with great examples

автор: Kadisha R H

11 сент. 2017 г.

Very interesting & enlightening course

автор: Asad M

18 мар. 2020 г.

good knowledge related course

автор: Sai M M

6 окт. 2020 г.

it was really great learning

автор: POOJA R S

6 авг. 2020 г.

helpful and knowledgeable

автор: hima n k

31 мая 2021 г.

audio was not good

автор: CHARITY K

6 мар. 2021 г.

very informative

автор: holly

18 янв. 2019 г.

well organized

автор: Isaline

29 мар. 2018 г.

Great course!

автор: SurgeStudy

14 янв. 2019 г.

great course

автор: Abhishek K

7 мая 2022 г.

alright

автор: YECHAN K

19 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Danilo V

21 авг. 2018 г.

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

автор: Renu M

24 апр. 2018 г.

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

автор: Annija P R

16 нояб. 2022 г.

I liked Mr.Davis as a lecturer, very well put and understandable information, and in good pace. However, from Mr.Benson's lectures I was expecting more of overall and international practices and theories, as for international student US laws are not current and needed for me.

автор: Sophia G

8 нояб. 2022 г.

This was a very interesting course, yet a bit difficult to finish. For those who are not native english speakers it was very challenging to walk through all the terminologies. Also, I would like to suggest for videos to be more short, more bite-sized. Thank you very much!