Chevron Left
Вернуться к Поведение и содержание кур

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Поведение и содержание кур от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 898
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Лучшие рецензии

NT
30 июля 2021 г.

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
30 июля 2019 г.

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 335 отзывов о курсе Поведение и содержание кур

автор: ALMA M M H

13 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: Abdeen S A

29 июля 2020 г.

worthful course

автор: Crystal G

14 июня 2016 г.

Learned a lot!

автор: James S E

9 авг. 2020 г.

Fantastic 😘

автор: Bruno d S B

16 мар. 2021 г.

Very good!!

автор: Israr A R

13 февр. 2021 г.

So help ful

автор: Wolf

17 нояб. 2019 г.

Good Course

автор: Jenny d

20 сент. 2021 г.

e​xcellent

автор: Juan F M S

4 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: fernando g u

12 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent

автор: 2019.36. U M M M U

18 мая 2020 г.

dazzling

автор: Raquel B

19 окт. 2016 г.

Excelent

автор: Ahmed F A E

13 сент. 2021 г.

Amazing

автор: Vinícius B T

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks!

автор: Ruben E B

27 июня 2016 г.

Great!!

автор: Ceyda E

13 дек. 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Mona A A

27 мая 2020 г.

م

م

ت

ا

ز

ة

автор: Rafik S

7 авг. 2017 г.

thanks

автор: Emma N

6 апр. 2020 г.

brill

автор: Manuel D

23 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: MOHAMED A

13 мар. 2021 г.

دورة

автор: S. S

14 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Kyros T

4 апр. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Georgia W

4 июня 2020 г.

I've kept a small backyard flock of ex-commercial hens for several years, and am generally interested in animal behaviour as a whole. I learnt a lot about the husbandry of chickens and some aspects of the behaviour from this course. If I have a small criticism, it would be that I would have liked a little bit more of an in depth examination of the behavioural side of things. Structurally, the course was delivered clearly and competently, although I feel it could have used a few more explanatory pictures, videos and diagrams to accompany the lectures. I did enjoy the attempt made by the automated subtitle program to try to translate the Scottish dude: that gave me a good laugh!

автор: Emlynn C

1 июля 2017 г.

Course was very dense but well organized so that this 6 week long course can be knocked out in a weekend. Has a lot of different views on methods of poultry farming that are all treated with respect and is a great way to learn the basics of poultry whether it's for commercial or backyard production. Only complaints are that it's test-only, no written or free answer exercises (which may be par for coursera, I wouldn't know) and that treatment options for a few common illnesses/injuries/abnormalities such as being egg bound or egg eating were not discussed