Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,814
Рецензии: 2,604

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

R

Jul 21, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

Фильтр по:

2376–2400 из 2,582 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Priyanka N

May 19, 2020

The content was easy to understand and learn. I feel so lucky to study with Excellent Professors. Thanks for giving us your valuable time.

автор: Karre K B

May 05, 2020

this course is very useful for the beginners and by the end of the course the individual becomes professional in attending the interview.

автор: darshan s

May 06, 2020

Really, It is an amazing course for career development and I also learned many of the things to build my career in a professional way.

автор: Euisuk j

Mar 22, 2019

Good good good, if you are looking for a work, would recommend this course for effective job searching in job market wherever you are.

автор: Javier V

Feb 03, 2018

It's a good course to train speaking english and learn to write a cover letter, a resume, and to prepare an interview. Good teachers.

автор: ARAVINDA R G

Feb 14, 2020

The course is good. But in video assignment it is somewhat difficult, if the assignment is in the form of writing it is more good.

автор: Ankit D

Apr 24, 2020

It was great experience to attend this course. Course instructor had thought everything very nicely and clearly. Thank you :) .

автор: Ekta N

Jul 02, 2020

I've gain so much knowledge with this course and my skill is more develop with this. Thanks to educate and develope our skills.

автор: Houman G K

Jun 12, 2020

This course was very good and useful for everyone who wants to have the knowledge of communication in network and interviewing

автор: Mihir T

May 14, 2020

Very useful and strongly informative course. The modules are planned minutely and video and readings are up to the bench mark.

автор: Tereza

Apr 08, 2020

I think the course is great but maybe not challenging enough. I think you should market it as a course for English beginners.

автор: Cynthia r

Nov 11, 2018

This course help me a lot to understand the changing process in the work market.it is a great course and i recommended a lot!

автор: Pyaephyo K

May 05, 2017

This course is very helpful for recent graduate and also those who want to improve their career goal and want to work in U.S.

автор: Anastasia

Apr 22, 2020

I found the course very funny and helpful, I learned new terms and I understood better the recruiting process in US. Thnaks!

автор: Fadma a

Oct 09, 2019

مع انب لا افهم كثيرا اللغة الانجليزية الا اني استعين بالترجنة واشعر بالاستمتاع في تلقي الكورس انا ممتنة جدا لهذا البرنامج.

автор: Yun

Jun 15, 2020

It helped me learn how to prepare for the job interview and be professional.

It's easier than I thought before starting.

автор: Thant T M

May 26, 2020

Got the pleasing result and knowledge by the time giving on this course.appreciate to University of Pennsylvania team!

автор: Sejal A

May 03, 2020

I learnt so many things from this assessment.

Thanks for this teaching. This assignment help me alot in my whole life.

автор: MD. M R S

May 03, 2020

Learning is not about just being better your job. It's so much more than that. Coursera provide me the flexibility.

автор: Rahul T

Jul 01, 2020

This course is very useful for english learning and career development. I enjoyed this course very much.

Thank you..

автор: Jaime L A B

Feb 14, 2020

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

автор: suhani s

Jun 25, 2020

This course is all about building yourself in terms of applying for Job. The nice course gives time and learn.

автор: Tamer H D

May 14, 2020

So helpful Course it help us in our real life to can develop our self to be in a leader position as we planed

автор: abdelrhman a

May 26, 2020

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

автор: Shefali S

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.