Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,333
Рецензии: 3,266

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

R
20 июля 2020 г.

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 3,229 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: TSEPANG M

22 авг. 2019 г.

The course was well designed and developed. The language is simple and direct. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to up skill their English language for career advancement.

автор: Kenneth W

22 июля 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The videos, readings, quizzes and games were very informative, clear and helpful. I hope that other users enjoyed the course as much as I did. Thank you very much!

автор: kasonde K M

27 апр. 2019 г.

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

автор: Dayala I

25 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

автор: Ferdinand L R

8 апр. 2019 г.

Very easy course I totally recommend taking it!

автор: Md M A

12 апр. 2019 г.

This course helps me to speaking in job interviews and writing English Effectively.

A lot of thanks you course traineer Brian Mcmanus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Fabio d S

9 апр. 2019 г.

That is an excelent course, everything well created. Thank you!!!

автор: Marc J I

8 апр. 2019 г.

It really helped me to improve my English skill. Thankyou!

автор: Петрович О П

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course is written correctly. Thanks! thank you for your course, for your efforts, literacy and thoughtfulness. All the information was very clear and useful. For your positive attitude and ease!)

автор: Erica M N

28 сент. 2018 г.

It really helped me and taught me a lot if lessons that I can really apply and use not only in my English subject but also with my technical papers. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

автор: Erika L C C

14 июня 2020 г.

Very pleased with the knowledges acquired.

автор: John C C V

7 апр. 2019 г.

This online course can help a lot of people. I really hope this will be recognized and endorsed to more countries for it to aid a lot of people.

автор: JOSEPH M P

27 мая 2019 г.

I learned a lot from this course. If you're someone who's planning to look for a job in America then this course is for you.

автор: Mark B S

13 апр. 2019 г.

this course is realy help me to develop my skill and mental ability that i realy need

автор: Estefanía L

18 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course. I was able to learn so much about how to apply properly for a job. Nice speakers and teachers they have a very clear understanding. I recommend everyone to take this course.

автор: Louis G P T

9 апр. 2019 г.

where's the congratulatory letter?

автор: Harshal S Z

19 мая 2020 г.

It was a very amazing course.It help me how to write a resume and a cover letter effectively. It also helped me in how to start a conversation with the other employee. At last thank you very much.

автор: gowtham

15 апр. 2019 г.

One of the Best course

автор: Rabia S

29 сент. 2018 г.

I am excited to have wonderful learning by joining this course. I hope this knowledge will prove a milestone in the career development of all fellows. I strongly recommend this course to the professionals who want to learn the tools and techniques to start or improve them. I am thankful to the faculty for designing specific course contents and presenting in such way that the learner feels no difficulty in understanding.

автор: Jomar M B D

8 апр. 2019 г.

it help me a lot

автор: Andrei l c V

20 апр. 2019 г.

I learned alot

автор: Mel C B

14 апр. 2019 г.

Great course!

автор: Mehrad R

2 июля 2018 г.

It's in very very simple English. so if you're bored of watching it, skip to something more professional.

автор: Frances G J B

9 апр. 2019 г.

This is certified helpful for the advancement of students.

автор: Cheryl C

27 мар. 2018 г.

I thought this class would be appropriate for all but it is geared more to the foreign student and a bit too basic for an American college student