Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,451

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

DI

24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 4,783 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Alsaud A

23 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. This course helped me improve my English language written skills, write good looking professional resume and cover letter, and prepare for common interview questions.

автор: Korlan S

5 апр. 2020 г.

Even if you are a working professional, this course is still a perfect way to refresh your resume, cover letter and get prepared to future interviews. Thank you, UPenn and our amazing course instructors!

автор: Cristian B

28 мая 2020 г.

I really like this course because It give me a clear idea about how to face the next step of my career development. Teachears are so kind and I think that they can share clearly their knowledge. Thanks!

автор: Omid H

13 нояб. 2016 г.

This was the great course which I was able to improve my English skills while I developed my skills which I needed to them to find a job. Especially in different job industry in compare with my country.

автор: Polina N

23 февр. 2021 г.

Not so much about English, but the hiring process. Divided into small parts with explanation: creating a CV, cover letter, networking, self0presentation, preparing for an interview. Strongly recommend.

автор: GISELLE H D C

18 февр. 2021 г.

I would like to thank for this amazing course of English for Career Development, and also record that both professors were really good in teaching of how we can improve our language english for career.

автор: Fabio A

8 янв. 2020 г.

It was a very understandable and well organized course. It had new ideas for the job applicant process, new english and specific vocabulary and how to prepare the resumè and the interview. Many thanks.

автор: Gabriela M

7 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for those who don't speak native english, it helped me improve my vocabulary, and also helped me learn new ways to sell my skills to possible employers. Thank you so much!!!

автор: Ismail M M

10 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is very crucial one. really i learn very important lessons

I am really thankfully for teachers who taught me these lesson though i would like to get free certificate because lack of money.

автор: George M

13 окт. 2020 г.

This course was one of the most extraordinary experiences of my life. Thanks to Pennsylvania University and Department of State of United States of America, for giving me this formidable opportunity!

автор: Eva K N

26 мая 2022 г.

I thank you very much for this opportunity. I have learnt alot and i wish this course could be tought in every Unversity to equip syedents with job searching skills before entering the job market.

автор: Juan C D R R

4 апр. 2022 г.

It is an excellent initiative to make courses of this quality, which allow the development of any person without the need to attend physically, since the course is online. thank you very much to all.

автор: Josephine L

15 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course. It was interesting, informative, challenging, interactive, and fun at the same time. It improved my knowledge and skills of the subject. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

автор: Antonio S

5 мар. 2021 г.

It was my first experience with a Coursera Course. Very well structured, videos with enlightening content and teachers with easily understandable communication, even for someone from abroad like me.

автор: Clara V C

17 февр. 2021 г.

It´s really interesting how things can change or stay the same depending of the country we live in, I ejoy the course and learned a lot of things that will help me to improve my resume. Thanks a lot.

автор: XuanNgoc T

12 мая 2017 г.

This is a great course which is suitable for anyone who needs a new job. I really learn about more things through Career Development.

I'm very appreciate two professor's effort. Thank you very much!

автор: Francisco I T P

19 окт. 2021 г.

Muy muy útil para latinos que estamos buscando trabajo en otros paises. Hablan lento y se les entiende todo, también ayudan con la ortografía y como escribir de la forma mas correcta los documentos.

автор: Reem I M A A

15 июня 2021 г.

It's a really good course, I learned alot about writing resume and cover letter, and how to describe my skills when I apply for a job. Finally I knew more English communication skills and interview.

автор: mina a a m

23 мая 2020 г.

very helpful in both ways -practicing English and jop application and interview-

I have really enjoyed the course and I hope I have more from courses from these teachers

I wish the course never ends.

автор: Rasa V

30 мая 2021 г.

​great structure and teachers of the course. The course had a clear content: resume, cover letter, interview process. It provided valuable extra reading materials. Thank you for the useful course!

автор: Geiviane C

1 янв. 2021 г.

The course is simple to understand for those who are not native English speakers and has a lot of subtitles, which helps a lot. The materials are very didactic, interactive, and great explanations

автор: Yolanda s

25 июля 2020 г.

I love English for Career Development courses. At first, I thought it was time consuming,however, pacing myself and being able to re-enroll was an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Coursera

автор: V S

9 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much coursera for providing such a Good opportunity to learn such wonderful courses English for career development ,its a very very important course to get a job all over the world.

автор: Cristiano H d S

3 окт. 2018 г.

Achei muito bom e recomendo este curso a todos que querem melhor suas habilidades com o idioma e aprimorar suas técnicas com a busca de um novo emprego e experiência na sua carreira profissional.

автор: Diyora J

8 авг. 2022 г.

This cource is so awesome and I am not able to describe my happines when I got this sertificate. I learnt not only English skills but also teaching methods from these teachers . Thank you so much