Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,322
Рецензии: 4,356

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,357 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Priya R

13 апр. 2021 г.

i am so proud that i have completed this course and also wants to thanks the teachersss and coursera that i am able to know such a wast information about the interviewing and how to make the interveiw look good

автор: Amal S

13 дек. 2018 г.

It is a n excellent courese . It gives us the ability to write an outstanding resume and cover letter . This course paved the way for us to achieve the career we applied in , and be one of the best candidates .

автор: Osaweze O

12 июня 2020 г.

It was quite an exception course, so many learnings along the five weeks. I took so many things for granted interms of writing a resume and a cover letter. Special thanks to the intrustors for opening my mind.

автор: Leena D

16 июня 2021 г.

English for career Development course very good and interesting course. Both instructor are very talented and polite speaker. I will enjoy this course and improve my knowledge.

But how can I get certificate?

автор: Dr B S

28 июля 2020 г.

It is a good course for the job aspirants and very useful to write Resume and Covering Letters but somewhat boring for the teachers of English who have been teaching the content to the students already.

автор: siham b m

16 янв. 2021 г.

It is really an interesting course that I have a chance to get it. I learned many things about networking, professional world, new technics to get a job and be a good fit. It is really a useful course.

автор: Noor U A

15 янв. 2021 г.

The course materials are good and the teachers are awesome. The course was very focused and it delivered a lot on the subject title. More focus on grammar may further improve the course, Best of luck.

автор: Sagar K

22 окт. 2021 г.

​this course is very helpful job seeker.this course help to improve you personality development and after completing this course you may feel confident that you can give the interview in correct way.

автор: حسن ا

16 мар. 2019 г.

im very happy with this course . actually the big interests have got with m and miss but i have one suggest which give 5 minute direct communication to every Lerner in the course

biggest greeting

автор: Preeti p

5 апр. 2020 г.

I did not give one more star because i felt something missed, but my experience of learning in coursera was very enjoyable and helpful. I am really very thankful to you all for making coursera app.

автор: zaid a g

19 янв. 2017 г.

I did not know before that finding applying and interviewing is like a science thing that I have to study and educate myself for, I found that the course is very good and standardise the whole idea

автор: Tânia M L

15 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent professionals. I believe that the course will be of great help on the future. Pus I really enjoyed it.

All the best to the team. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Tânia M. Lourenço (Portugal)

автор: NOELA C M

26 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the journey throughout the course and learned a lot from it. The course might be considered trivial by others, especially those who have already a job, but its a good refresher.

автор: Yun D

22 мар. 2018 г.

The course is excellent ! It helps me to know better about career development especially for the first week. It provides methods to know myself. I think the course is focused on pre-hired.

автор: LUIS O C G

8 окт. 2021 г.

b​astante bueno, recomedable.. aprenden cosas basicas que antes no se sabia cobre lo proceso de reclutamiento y los detalles en la busqueda de empleo as como donde poder encontrar trabajo

автор: Alessandro T

26 апр. 2020 г.

It is a well done course that gives usefull informations and advices about job seeking, and permit to practise with the language. Unfortunately, not all the "students" take it seriously

автор: Marcelle L

9 нояб. 2020 г.

"English for Career Development " was an interesting course to take. It talked about simple topics on the job search and application process that added to my understanding of it.

автор: Naira G

3 июля 2020 г.

I WOULD BE BETTER TO GET SOME FEEDBACK NOT ONLY FROM.MY COURSEMATES BUT ALSO FROM THE TUTORS. EVERYTHING WAS CLEARLY EXPLAINED AND PERFECTLY DONE. THANKS A LOT FOR THIS COURSE!

автор: WAJID A M

10 нояб. 2016 г.

It awesome course with Sweet And Fabulous teachers i am thankful to Coursera And Penn for this Opportunity. thanks to Sir Brian McManus & Mem Robyn Turner.. Always keep Smile.

автор: M. J R

20 мая 2020 г.

This is very useful and resourceful course for people aiming at career development and course covered almost all the essential issues and points related to career development.

автор: Rocio O

2 окт. 2020 г.

fácil, básico, ideal para quien no sepa casi nada de ingles o esté aprendiendo. Para aquellos que desean saber como postular a un trabajo en USA y otros países extranjeros.

автор: myat h

20 июля 2020 г.

It is a good help for a new appliant like me.I like the instructors' discusions and I will try to apply the job soon.Thank you for your help both the teachers and coursera.

автор: Lunga M

17 сент. 2021 г.

The course is very informative and is relevant . I am now clear on how to write my resume and cover letter in a best way that focuses on what i can offer the company.

автор: Ana A

18 дек. 2020 г.

full of information of tips to excel in resume and cover letter writing as well as in the art of interviewing. Plenty of examples and resources as well as self study.

автор: Irma R

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you. Very good course, I learn different tips to improve my resume and also I catch the importance to create the cover letter an de make successful interviews.