Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24
Рецензии: 5

О курсе

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

Лучшие рецензии

JT
22 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
10 февр. 2021 г.

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

Фильтр по:

1–6 из 6 отзывов о курсе Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

автор: John R T

22 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

автор: Maprang

13 июля 2021 г.

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

автор: Nguyen D L

11 февр. 2021 г.

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

автор: S M

1 июня 2021 г.

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

автор: Bernardo C

23 июня 2021 г.

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

автор: 胡启阳

23 июля 2021 г.

简单