Chevron Left
Вернуться к Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 153

О курсе

Accounting information is the lifeblood of the organization as it facilitates and influences operational and strategic decisions intended to achieve organizational goals. Organizations benefit from three decision-oriented roles of accounting: measurement, control, and communication. This course provides an introduction to accounting’s measurement role inside of an organization and how accountants communicate information that helps managers and employees make operational decisions. In particular, you will learn how cost information is created and organized to help managers and employees conduct profitability analyses, develop and choose products, make pricing decisions, and make common business decisions. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Identify the nature, purpose, and importance of different types of decision-useful accounting information. • Create, organize, and communicate cost information to best suit common operational decisions. • Use accounting information to manage products, control costs, and leverage other drivers of operational success. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

SW

20 мар. 2020 г.

The materials are really easy to understand especially how to distinguish job and process costing

DK

26 июня 2018 г.

This is very useful course to learn Business decision

Фильтр по:

26–32 из 32 отзывов о курсе Accounting for Business Decision Making: Measurement and Operational Decisions

автор: Ahmed B

19 дек. 2017 г.

The course is good that I have learned a lot, but the week number 2 exam is sort of difficult.

Thanks a lot Professor.

автор: Meredith K J

6 июля 2021 г.

The concepts were not gone over as thoroughly as I would have likes for the type of questions that were asked

автор: Teodora I

19 мар. 2017 г.

The concepts are good but the delivery is quite dry. Very hard to pass the quizes, as there are no analogies or examples in the videos - just theory. I did not enjoy this course as much as I did the first two in the programme.

автор: Ted W

20 июня 2022 г.

Terrible experience ever on Coursera.....

автор: Katrina V

25 апр. 2022 г.

B​ring back Kevin from the first two courses! Kevin challenged me based on the <<CONTENT>> of the course and I learned the content as a result of being challenged in that way.

G​ary.. oh Gary.. your content is lifeless in comparison and the challenge from your course is based on the <<QUIZ FORMAT>> and how easy it is to lose my patience when the only way to pass the module exams are to write down every single question that comes up. Of course, the answers you submit (because the majority of questions have you select all that apply) get covered up BUT don't give you partial points for the Select All Applicable questions.

It took four or five attempts for me to pass Module 2. There are 18 questions on the exam and yet I have a list of 36 questions from the test bank pool. Good luck on what to tell Sharon, I have no clue what to tell her and I'm pretty sure that no one else does either. If I could give this course 0 Stars then I would. This course doubts my ability to be stubborn and power through to the end of this specialization as Gary makes his reapperance in Course 4.

автор: Pankaj D

19 февр. 2021 г.

I am rating this course as one star only because of following reasons:

1) Quizzes don't get displayed correctly. This is the worst part of the course.

2) Several ultra short videos have been joined to create a lecture on a particular topic - which is quite annoying to watch.

3) Instructor is not articulate enough to explain the concept in lucid manner. He says same and same things again in different way. There seems to be loose connection between what instructor teaches and kinds of questions/quizzes given either during the lecture or in practice quizzes.

автор: YASHIKA G

12 янв. 2022 г.

You Scumbags freaking morons ...changing questions ...dont know how to frame que ...

relevant