Chevron Left
Вернуться к создание команды по науке о данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе создание команды по науке о данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,197
Рецензии: 439

О курсе

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
Основные моменты
Applicable teachings
(рецензий: 79)
Brief, helpful lectures
(рецензий: 11)

Лучшие рецензии

NN
14 дек. 2017 г.

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM
14 янв. 2021 г.

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 433 отзывов о курсе создание команды по науке о данных

автор: TANDLE A K

2 июня 2020 г.

interesting courses to learn online

автор: Clara A R

26 дек. 2018 г.

I really liked the course structure

автор: SIVA A M

14 окт. 2015 г.

Topics are explained pretty good

автор: Muhammad A S

15 мая 2020 г.

Simple, and full of examples.

автор: Richard B

19 июля 2017 г.

really good practical content

автор: Onur G

2 апр. 2018 г.

It covers all the essentials

автор: Clovis J

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative course

автор: Supriya M

12 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent Introduction.

автор: Atila T

26 сент. 2017 г.

Clear. Compact. Good.

автор: Christopher L

25 апр. 2018 г.

Good introduction.

автор: Elimane N

20 апр. 2019 г.

Very nice course

автор: Francos G S A

17 янв. 2021 г.

nice quizzes...

автор: Ivan T

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good overview.

автор: Pranjal S

28 мая 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: Marianne O

23 февр. 2018 г.

Very helpful

автор: SATISH R

1 июня 2017 г.

great course

автор: Asad M

18 мар. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Sourav P

26 февр. 2018 г.

Good course

автор: GORANTLA S K ( 2 B

7 июля 2020 г.

Bit tough

автор: Ramkumar

27 июня 2017 г.

Great one

автор: Paulose B

19 окт. 2016 г.

too pricy

автор: VERONICA C

16 сент. 2017 г.

Great ad

автор: Augustina R

25 дек. 2016 г.

If you know anything about management, specifically software engineering management, this course won't tell you anything new. It's very high level survey of best practices. I'm currently working as a software engineer on data science problems alone on my team. I wanted some idea of how data science teams are typically structured for when I need to talk about my work to my chain of command and my peers and for interacting with other dedicated data science teams at my company. I feel I got a pretty good idea of that and a better understanding the roles in an ideal team. I also feel prepared for the future if I were to apply for a role on a dedicated data science team. As far as actually building a team myself, I think this course won't really give you that if you don't already have other management experience, but it does give you some insight on the specifics of data science people. Finally, Quizzes could use some review, the answers don't often line up grammatically with the questions. Also the one with the instructor's LinkedIn profile linked doesn't work because LinkedIn covers the content and wants you to create an account. A link to a resume or something might be better.

автор: Mauricio M M

30 июня 2017 г.

I know the course was about Building a data science team but it talked a lot about interactions. I missed a little bit a deeper exploration about those interections. I mean, how marketing or business teams demand data science projects to the data science team? How deep do they have to brief? Also, specially to the data science executive, how to distinct requests that are really for data science experiments and those that are not (and can be executed by "simple" business intelligence analyses)?

автор: Sheila O

27 дек. 2020 г.

Overall the course was informative, but as an experienced manager, I would like more specific coverage of managing data work and less coverage of general management/motivational principles. There was a very small but important section on how to address peer review and input on work product - expanding that section to cover other data science/engineering specific practical challenges would provide more value. You could completely eliminate the "onboarding" section, as that is really basic.