Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building a Data Science Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building a Data Science Team от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,176
Рецензии: 437

О курсе

Data science is a team sport. As a data science executive it is your job to recruit, organize, and manage the team to success. In this one-week course, we will cover how you can find the right people to fill out your data science team, how to organize them to give them the best chance to feel empowered and successful, and how to manage your team as it grows. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of building and managing a data science team. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. The different roles in the data science team including data scientist and data engineer 2. How the data science team relates to other teams in an organization 3. What are the expected qualifications of different data science team members 4. Relevant questions for interviewing data scientists 5. How to manage the onboarding process for the team 6. How to guide data science teams to success 7. How to encourage and empower data science teams Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by JaredZammit. Creative Commons BY-SA. https://flic.kr/p/5vuWZz...
Основные моменты
Applicable teachings
(рецензий: 79)
Brief, helpful lectures
(рецензий: 11)

Лучшие рецензии

NN
14 дек. 2017 г.

This course was an exceptional experience where it introduces me to building a data science team, its challenges, nuances and also what kind of approach to take while building and sustaining the team.

SM
14 янв. 2021 г.

Very well organized. Might consider adding couple of additional speakers with with more executive and management level experience with organizations that successfully implemented Data Science.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 430 отзывов о курсе Building a Data Science Team

автор: Sergey V

13 февр. 2018 г.

Most of what has been said can be applied for building Software Engineering Team. Nothing special if you have experience in managing Software Engineers.

автор: Dan O

24 апр. 2016 г.

Useful information indeed, but still running into some disconnects between the course material and the tests, which is definitely very frustrating.

автор: Shriniwas S U

19 мая 2020 г.

Basic course of DS and I think its not that much effective for those who are already did some basic courses on data science.

Good for very beginner

автор: MANJEET K

18 июня 2020 г.

It was fun and help me understand and enlighten me on how the team works and what is the problem we have to tackle within and outside the team.

автор: Guy B

12 февр. 2016 г.

Gives a good idea of the roles required to build a competent team, dispelling the myth of the all encompassing data science guru

автор: Alfredo P J

13 янв. 2018 г.

Great summary of mangement a Data Science Team!-. Includes roles on multiple entrepreneur configurations depending on size.

автор: Ben G

6 апр. 2017 г.

Some of the multiple choice questions are _really_ more opinion than fact - making it almost impossible to get them "right"

автор: Azran O

12 янв. 2017 г.

Good pointers but not a lot of unique new insights. A lot of this is based on building any team, not unique to Data Science

автор: Alfredo A C

9 янв. 2017 г.

Short, well organized, and very useful. Perhaps quizzes could be improved in order to address more relevant topics. Thanks!

автор: Paul M

16 мая 2017 г.

Good course; enjoyed the content; learned quite a bit, although the management elements for pretty basic management tasks.

автор: Diego S

4 окт. 2016 г.

This course gave me good insight about building a data science team that can be easily related to my work environment.

автор: Kelly H

29 февр. 2016 г.

I think the questions in this course do not map as well as they could to the lectures. But, overall it's very helpful.

автор: Michele S

2 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting perspectives from Professionals

Useful tips and great additional resources shared from the teacher

автор: Synthia

17 февр. 2019 г.

A great guide to anyone who is building a data science. The professor explained all the topics really well

автор: Poul H N

27 янв. 2018 г.

Nice view from the top input regarding the issues facing performing data science on a daily basis.

автор: Rodrick B

9 апр. 2021 г.

Good overview of what to expect as a Data Manager - content aligns with my real life experiences

автор: Anand P

21 янв. 2017 г.

Very useful for learners who do not have a background in Data Science or, Software engineering

автор: Scott K

10 окт. 2015 г.

Good overview of the different roles and skills needed for the roles of a data science team.

автор: Hrishikesh

25 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent Certification course on Team and deliverable management related to Data Science.

автор: bruce b

29 июля 2016 г.

good insights and ways to avoid problems in building and importantly advertising your team

автор: Cédric B

13 апр. 2019 г.

Little long… If you already managed teams, too much common sense stuffs. Still worth it.

автор: Joseph F

5 июля 2021 г.

This is a good course to understand the concepts and how to build a data science team

автор: Usman A

17 янв. 2018 г.

There are too many variations in how teams get built, recruited and ramped up.

автор: Basil D

29 авг. 2018 г.

Quick and helpful for starting and supporting a team in an immature company.

автор: Thomas A

9 мая 2016 г.

Gives a good overview for newbies in the field and provides a few great link