Chevron Left
Вернуться к Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour от партнера Лондонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,183
Рецензии: 1,220

О курсе

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
22 окт. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS
19 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,220 отзывов о курсе Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

автор: Sven M

30 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course. The content is organized correctly and the lectures are quite interesting. One of the good things of the course was the interviews about each week's themes. I think this is a way of seeing how all the theory applies to reality.

автор: Emily A

23 сент. 2020 г.

I highly enjoyed this course. All the material was easy to follow and insightful. Very applicable to multiple aspects of business operations and communications. I anticipate applying much of this to how I strategize and engage during my career.

автор: Moises

22 июня 2020 г.

Congratulations on the brand course, it is a very important complement to learn more about the brand from the internal and external perspective of a company. I hope I can continue doing more courses on different points of interest in marketing.

автор: Barbara M A

22 мая 2020 г.

This was my first online course here in Coursera, and I had to thank you to Professor Nader Tavassoli for create this MOOC to everyone who has the energy to keep learning. I learning so much about this course and I have to say thanks very much.

автор: Waqar H

14 янв. 2019 г.

Coursera opened ways for me to learn from one of the best business teacher in the world, that too sitting in my room. I learned so many things in the course. It also opened new ways for me to look at brands with a totally different perspective.

автор: andrea m

12 авг. 2020 г.

A very fulfilling, wide eye-opening course that helped me decide what I want to do with my professional life! Mr. Tavassoli is an amazing and charismatic person whom made this course very friendly but challenging at the same time. Thank You!!

автор: jide a s

29 апр. 2020 г.

This has been the best use of my time during the global lockdown. As an advertsing professional, this course has radically changed my understanding of brand management and I am eager to use this new understanding to grow my clients' brands.

автор: Ms. P D

6 окт. 2020 г.

The Course was thorough on each topic with examples. Each Assignment gave us opportunity understand our knowledge and also other reviewing other assignments gave an aspect to think about the topic differently. Thank you for this experience.

автор: Kami

5 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant! Perfect balance between the lectures, interviews and assignments. Above all, I loved that it is more case study embedded, rather than theory heavy and the from the outset it aims to bring the new ideas on the subjects.

автор: Gloria A

23 сент. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Professor Nader Tavassoli is very engaging and his descriptions and examples leave vivid images and enable clear understanding of concepts that translate well for all including non-marketing professionals

автор: Munira S

29 июня 2020 г.

I am very fortunate that i got the opportunity to enroll i this course. My professor Nader Tavassoli was an amazing teacher. I've got to learn a lot and enriched my knowledge from him. I am very thankful to Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: Soulin D

26 апр. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed this course, it is really well adapted to a global audience with so many interviews, testimonials of successful companies as best practices. The professor speaks universal language in terms of examples. Recommended class !

автор: Vignesh R M

1 янв. 2020 г.

I liked this course. the videos were really informative and I managed to use it quite a bit when I was working. Videos really helped me to remember more better and it helped to answer the questions that was asked of me with relative ease.

автор: John O

31 июля 2020 г.

Presentation was top notch. I loved the fact that concepts were grounded in relatable examples and experiences. Would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes a successful organization from the branding perspective.

автор: Bettyboop S

23 мар. 2020 г.

I am really happy that i had a possibility to take park in this course. I learned very lot, and it really changed my point of view about branding. Professor Nader Tavassoli is an awsome teacher! Thank you very much for the possibility !

автор: Panagiotis K

27 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course which combines knowledge and real case studies. A great overview of brand management with tools and concepts which make the course easy to understand and on the same time give you the techniques to apply the knowledge.

автор: Tanya K

26 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course and teacher! Thank you to Coursera and Prof. Tavassoli for providing this opportunity. I would defintely recommend it to anyone interested in marketing. The course is very enriching and it will take you one step ahead.

автор: Lewis N

12 окт. 2020 г.

Well structured course and very knowledgeable tutor. The interviews and case studies were great! Excited to have been a part of this journey. An absolute recommendation to anyone wanting/needing to boost their Brand Management skills!

автор: Carina R

13 июля 2020 г.

Coursera is practically a helpful, insightful and informative Platform for those business students, businessmen and entrepreneurs. The professor, Nader Tavassoli is great! has a lot to share and thank you for the insights. Godspeed!

автор: Susana A

1 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! Well designed, well structured, wonderful teacher, challenging quizzes and a MUST for those who want to learn more about Brand Management! Thank you Professor Nader Tavassoli for being a magnificent professional!

автор: Vikas A

31 мая 2020 г.

This is the best course on brand management. Thanks a lot to Mr. Nader Tavassoli who left no stone unturned to broadly explain the concepts involve in brand management using various examplpes, case studies and corporate interviews.

автор: THIAGO A

28 сент. 2020 г.

Brilliant course! Professor Nader Tavassoli brings us great brand management insights through a contemporary view of brand management. There are great content of videos, and interviews with the most relevant names of the industry.

автор: Silondile J

18 сент. 2020 г.

This is an incredible course! I'm motivated to take these learnings into the next phase of my career. Nader Tavassoli is a top tier lecturer and because of this course - I now have a desire to study at the London Bussiness School!

автор: dhruvi s

27 июня 2020 г.

Well structured and Very insightful course. Concepts are thoroughly explained and communicated well. The best part of this course is the industry interviews that give great insights into how the concepts taught works in real life.

автор: Althea C

27 апр. 2020 г.

Professor N. Tavassoli did an excellent job with this MOOC, brilliant professional who demonstrates knowledge and experience and who also went the extra mile to ensure the course would be easily understood by people at all levels.