Chevron Left
Вернуться к Biomedical Visualisation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Biomedical Visualisation от партнера University of Glasgow

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 277
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

21 июля 2020 г.

Biomedical Visualisation course was very helpful towards my recent bachelors degree. It really taught me VR, Blender software and many more skills which are important to Biomedical Engineering.

AJ

11 июня 2020 г.

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 81 отзывов о курсе Biomedical Visualisation

автор: CRISTIANO S P

29 июня 2020 г.

perfect

автор: Jokubas L

10 июня 2020 г.

Definitely a course worth taking since this field of study is still not very mainstream. The videos/podcasts were very engaging and interesting. Perhaps this course is a little bit reading-heavy I'd say. All in all, it made me consider doing a medical visualization Master's degree! Thank you.

автор: Neti R

7 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience. Although I joined a bit late, but the course is so designed that I did put extra time to complete the course in the stpulated time. Nice course, would like to have more such courses soon...

автор: Aura M F P

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. Only one video did not like me because the image on it was not enough clear to allow the visualization for following the steps in blender. But the topic and resources were very interesting.

автор: Ehushubhamkishoreshaw

2 июля 2020 г.

course is beautiful but there is a lot of reading that is why 1 star less rest course is best for biomedical engineers and other branches too but specially for biomedical engineering i suggest this cource

автор: s m

29 мая 2020 г.

It is very useful for me . It helps me to understand the Future technology thank you University of Glasgow . Thank u so much.i am happy for your work of teaching

автор: HARRY C

8 мая 2020 г.

A great introductory course covering a wide variety of 3D technologies. I have learnt a lot and will apply this new knowledge in my own work.

автор: Shaivee T

10 июля 2020 г.

It was very great experience learning biomedical visualization. I would like to complete much courses on related topics. Thank you .

автор: Lara S

29 апр. 2022 г.

Beautifully organized, easy to follow week after week.

I am a Medicine student and I found the first week as a refreshing review of what I already studied at University, but then the other weeks have been a total "immersive" jump into the future of medical and technological - but not only - fields.

I have had the pleasure of attending this detailed but not too overwhelming course and I want to express my gratitude towards the highly skilled and prepared people that worked in this project.

автор: Andrés E H M

2 мая 2021 г.

Un curso muy informativo y que estudia muchos casos de uso donde la realidad aumentada, virtual, mixta y extendida, entre otras, se pueden aplicar. El material está muy completo y lo recomiendo a todo profesional de áreas de salud, estudiantes y público general que quieran expandir sus conocimientos en aplicaciones que éstas tecnologías ya brindan y van a seguir generando para beneficio de la salud a futuro.

автор: M Y

6 дек. 2021 г.

I had the chance to take this course in a time when the importance of distance education has come to light once again during the Covid-19 pandemic. I had the opportunity to see what people who set their heart on medical education do for education, training, diagnosis and treatment. I wish to be a part of this team in the future, and I would like to thank everyone who contributed.

автор: Benezer L

20 апр. 2021 г.

The best course ever. Big thanks to Paul Rea, Professor

College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, Amy Webster

School of Life Sciences, University of Glasgow. Thanks a lot to Mr David Collins, Miss Jenny Crow, Dr Craig Daly, Mr Nigel Hutchins, Dr Claudia Krebs. Professor Niall MacFarlane, Dr Neil McDonnell, Dr Matthieu Poyade, Catherine MacRobbie.

автор: Andrew S

9 апр. 2022 г.

The myriad possibilities of using virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed reality in various fields of biomedicine and beyond, which have honestly been mindblowing.

автор: Antonio L

26 июня 2022 г.

Es un curso excelente para aprender sobre aspectos básicos de como se entienden las partes del cuerpo en medicina y sobre todo para entender sobre realidad virtual.

автор: Daniya M

27 февр. 2021 г.

I learnt something new that would be useful for my future everything was clear and precise. The lessons were all very interesting and showed me new parts of life.

автор: Chonlapin V

26 июля 2021 г.

I could say that it is such a cool course!! The reading materials were eye-opening, the interviewing videos also provide a lots of example. Thank you so much!

автор: Abdul R K

26 июля 2022 г.

I absolutely loved the course. The contents were prepared to help us understand easier and opened many vistas of imagination about my biomedical field.

автор: Luz A M C

25 февр. 2021 г.

It gives you very useful insights about what can be done with the different realities. And actually, I now have a few ideas to work on thanks to that.

автор: Joshua M N Q

4 февр. 2021 г.

The course gives comprehensive discussions about the applications of digital technology in the industry, specifically in the health/life sciences.

автор: Abdulrahman A

20 июня 2021 г.

It was very detailed and gave me great insight into the field of biomedical visualization

автор: Max S

5 апр. 2021 г.

Incredibly informative course, and a really powerful and unique introduction to Blender.

автор: GAYATHRI R (

24 сент. 2020 г.

Biomedical visualisation course is very interesting and informative sessions.

автор: Diana D C

1 мар. 2021 г.

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot about medical field.

автор: Doreen K

14 июля 2022 г.

a​mazing can't wait to get my certificate.

автор: IBRAHIM S U

17 апр. 2022 г.

A nice place to start academic learning