Chevron Left
Вернуться к Biases and Portfolio Selection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Biases and Portfolio Selection от партнера Университет Райса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 243
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
1 июля 2020 г.

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.\n\nTks Dr. O

AS
25 сент. 2019 г.

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 31 отзывов о курсе Biases and Portfolio Selection

автор: Federico V

14 окт. 2017 г.

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

автор: ARVIND K S

26 сент. 2019 г.

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

автор: B. Y

9 июня 2020 г.

Way too many typos and errors to be published as a Coursera course

автор: Matteo E

28 янв. 2018 г.

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

автор: Arturo A

2 июля 2020 г.

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.

Tks Dr. O

автор: John P C

27 мар. 2020 г.

The course content is awesome specially Dr. O.

I just dont like the peer reviews. It was long and some does not give fair grading.

автор: Raymond E

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I believe this course was a good introduction into investor biases, with ample class material and very good suggested reading.

автор: Abner H

3 февр. 2017 г.

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

автор: Omodiaogbe S

19 янв. 2017 г.

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

автор: Samir S

27 дек. 2019 г.

Thankfully to this course I learned a lot about behavioral finances

автор: Avik D

15 июля 2020 г.

Well explained with lots of examples and research documents.

автор: Akarsh M

20 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

автор: Kafui B

13 мая 2020 г.

Very practical and Concise

автор: Martín A P L

28 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent professor!!!

автор: velumoni d

9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you very much

автор: Terri C T L

18 февр. 2017 г.

Great course!

автор: Kiko S

28 дек. 2017 г.

Perferct!

автор: Pedro A M A

11 июня 2021 г.

excelent

автор: 052 R B

14 сент. 2021 г.

BEst

автор: ROHIT P

6 июня 2020 г.

NIL

автор: Andrzej D

20 окт. 2017 г.

O

автор: Santiago R R

18 окт. 2020 г.

Good course, a bit lacking in the quiz department, and it is always harder to pass the course when more peer-reviews are involved, as it takes quite a while to get your revisions in. Nevertheless, great and interesting content.

автор: Veliko D

16 мая 2017 г.

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

автор: Debbie G

11 февр. 2017 г.

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

автор: AP

27 дек. 2019 г.

This module was interesting and I liked the questions that gave a possibility to check our knowledge.