Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Transformation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Transformation от партнера BCG

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,011
Рецензии: 913

О курсе

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Лучшие рецензии

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 916 отзывов о курсе Digital Transformation

автор: Hanaa Y

Apr 21, 2020

The course lectures and interviews offer a good balance of theoretical and practical learning experience. It is a good introductory course to touch on the various management systems for digital transformation. The course give me a lot to follow-up on: How to evaluate/price cloud solutions, how to implement artificial intelligence, and Blockchains, etc. The voice and picture quality were great but there were some glitches when shifting from the polling questions back to videos. Thank you so much.

автор: Amit E

Nov 11, 2019

Very good course, with a couple of improtant comments: 1. No possibility to download the video presentations, resulted in significant (unecessary) effort on my side to take all relevant slides and screenshots. 2. The transcripts of the viewos have quite a few typos and mistakes in them (due to mainly automated transcript program misinterpreting what is being said due to the various accents of the presenters. Requires better proofing, as material provided by such distinguished institutions.

автор: Sheetal B

Mar 27, 2018

The course provides a deep & thorough understanding of how digital transformation is disrupting core & alternate industries. The course content and delivery mechanism is excellent. However, there should had been more focus on people & system to balance it with technology. As the fact is, the key challenge to digital transformation is people & not technology. But, in overall, the course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to dive into the world of digital transformation.

автор: Arnab M

Aug 03, 2020

Good quality content, delivered in a smart and smooth package. Most importantly, covers all the significant aspects involved in the transformation of business processes and structures to deliver value empowered by digital technologies and agile organizational structures. B2B, esp manufacturing is a topic that could have been looked into a bit more with some servitzation case studies and look forward to adding that one last star!

автор: César Y D U

May 13, 2020

The course is great, it gives you a broad overview of trends, digital strategies, technology, business cases. Guests contribute a lot to the course. In addition, continuous practices motivate you so that you can advance in the course and measure your performance.

In short I would recommend it for those managers and technology administrators, managers.

Thanks teachers Michael, Amane, Sonja, Ching Greetings from Lima - Peru

автор: Anurag P

Nov 19, 2018

If you are new to DT and want to understand the basics, well nothing can get better than this !!. The concepts are almost teased out to you and it is very fun to just plug-in and listen. I would not suggest this to anyone who is a practitioner they have generally just introduced the concepts (having said this, you might still want to check BCG Digital Transformation framework)

Best Wishes.

автор: Katrin L

Apr 29, 2020

The course is technically and essentially very well structured, with many real examples, good theory, and framework. Although I will give 4 stars due to the fact that the content is already outdated, and as the course itself teaches, the development of technology is exponential (very fast) and I think the content of the course should be updated more often (like every year at least).

автор: Khaled E

Jan 07, 2020

Great course with a lot of things to learn about technology and digital transformation as a whole. The platform is a bit buggy and sometimes was showing inconsistency between the given information and the correct answers to questions. Overall, I learned new things that I was unaware of and those I can combine with my existing knowledge to solve industry-related digital issues.

автор: Subhas P

Oct 17, 2018

This is a great introduction to DT. the 4 chapters are great for anyone wanting to understand the WHY,WHAT AND HOW to start a DT programme. I found chapter 4 the most interesting, and useful and helpful from a practical PoV.

Extremely well presented, some exercises could be a little be clearer with the questions, never the less and enjoyable course and a good refresher.

автор: Elizabeth B

Jun 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative, covered a lot of ground and I was impressed by all the different people who were interviewed. Every video has one or more pop up polls spaced every few minutes though which slowed down progress when listening to the lectures in the background of other work but other than that it was very well paced.

автор: Alessandra S

Apr 28, 2020

Very enriching and inspiring experience. Absolutely recommended to all those who seek for a pragmatical and strategic vision of the Digital Transformation and its implication in every industry at every level. To gain the maximum benefit from this course, I would recommend to deliver un update version suiting the 2020-2025 challenges and trends.

автор: JAIRO B P

Jun 03, 2020

It so great the source of knowledge obtained in this course, the introducing to subjects such as Machine learning, IoT, Data analysis, agile, change management was amazing! Congratulations and thanks to Amane Dannouni for to performance this course. The matters before mentioned by me it is so useful in my career as Digital Project Manager.

автор: Danish J K

Jul 05, 2020

In current era, digital transformation is a must-have skill for every professional. It is a great course for individuals who wish to understand the fundamentals of digital transformation.

I rated it as 4* as I felt the content requires little update specially the examples and data. I would have loved few recent case studies.

автор: Arvind s

May 16, 2020

The content of the course is great with a lot of real-life examples. I expected some kind of assignment to deploy the framework in last module to an idea or any existing company chosen by the learners. That way it could have been a much better experience. It feels good to learn from some of the best experts in the industry.

автор: Kevin T

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative and necessary bridge to understanding modern digital planning for us 'old' guys. Only complaint, was that many check in questions require more than one answer but fail to include 'select all that apply' to indicate that there's more than one choice to be selected vs. a selection of a 'best' choice.

автор: Wagner G M

Nov 13, 2019

The approach to the subject is very enriching, the subject is very extensive, with many examples.

I really missed the course not having the language in Portuguese.

I found some interviews and even the presentation of the content very mechanized, as if they were reading texts. Overall it was a good journey.

автор: José R P

May 19, 2018

Based on the complexity and large number of items related to this topic, I would suggest to extend the course at least twice the time spent on this one. Apart from that, my congratulations to the professors, guests, type of materials shared and easy way to explain all topics.

With best regards,

José Ramón

автор: Mariam F

Dec 17, 2019

the course was very good. my issue was with the transcript, the second half was full of mistakes.

if you wish, i can support with the correction.

Also if you wish to translate this in Arabic, I would be happy to be a reviewer.

---------------

Not all the instructor's English was easy to understand

автор: Claudio D

May 14, 2020

Even though it is a short course, the amount and the organization of the information provided is beyond my expectations. The quality and also the real case contributions are of great interest to me. The subject is not new to me and even though I got new information and also a helpful framework.

автор: Ahmed A Y

Apr 21, 2020

I greatly appreciate the all the course materials, instructors, and the way it was organized. It's very rare to find such wealth of information in short period of time. I enjoyed the interviews that captured a real-world examples and experiences along with the BCG prototype lab tour. Thank you

автор: Zahid H

Nov 25, 2018

Lovely course... it is not just theory but extremely well connected with business situations. Instructors are great and do a wonderful job of explaining the concepts backed by live examples.

The only complain I have is that in Week 4, the slides are not properly visible. Please correct it.

автор: Indranil M

Apr 25, 2019

Wonderful course, the teaching methodology, interspersed with great interviews and use cases was really very relevant. All the course speakers and teachers were really good at pacing out the course and it looked real and not rehearsed as it was almost like a natural dialogue happening.

автор: Enis A

Jun 20, 2020

The course provided a solid introduction and overview of what Digital Transformation is, and the key considerations for successful planning and execution of these transformations. It provides a good baseline for individuals who would like to further study and deep dive into this topic.

автор: Sandro R Q E

Feb 23, 2019

I thought it was a very high level course even when I was a beginner, which I think is very good for learning. Personally, the limitation was the language that if they gave it with that level of knowledge and command in Spanish would be more appreciated. Otherwise very good quality

автор: Matthew S

Oct 03, 2019

Good overview of digital transformation.

Good introduction to some emerging tech.

Some good inteviews and case studies - others missed the mark.

More practical tools for application of transformation would be good. The framework was useful, but more detailed tools would help