Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Transformation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Transformation от партнера BCG

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,646
Рецензии: 1,308

О курсе

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Лучшие рецензии

GS
11 нояб. 2019 г.

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
14 февр. 2021 г.

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,303 отзывов о курсе Digital Transformation

автор: Abilio R D

1 дек. 2019 г.

A Very good course , with an excellent digital transformation framework provide by BCG and University of Virginia Darden School of Business. It loved the way the course was presented with examples, interviews with senior partners from BCG, and also the tests at the end of each module. I have though a suggestion for this course, it should add reference materials or reading materials for each module. Thank you for this wonderful course.

автор: William P

17 окт. 2019 г.

O Curso traz um overview detalhado sobre a Transformação Digital, as principais tendencias tecnologicas, como usa-las e aplica-las na pratica nas organizacões, de forma a permitir que as empresas consigam acompanhar a crescente exigencia dos seus consumidores permitindo assim sobreviver e alavancar o negócio.

Parabéns a UV e a BCG pelo excelente curso!

Obrigado Coursera por disponibilizar este curso numa plataforma pratica e intuitiva.

автор: RAUL B

11 июня 2018 г.

This is an excellent introduction to the concept of Digital Transformation. You will be able to have a basic understanding of the technological trends that are shaping the new economy, and you will also get presented a framework that describes the building blocks you need to know in case you decide to embark in the Digital Transformation journey. Thanks to all the instructors for having developed a high quality and well taught course.

автор: Angela K

20 янв. 2020 г.

This is an excellent big picture view of how digital technologies are reshaping companies. I have no technology background or experience and found the fundamentals of how companies are organised and how technology is allowing companies to be disintegrated absolutely essential to my understanding of what might come next. I found the presenters very knowledgeable and the interviews insightful.

The BCG folks are impressive presenters.

автор: Bryan B

28 июля 2020 г.

While this course seems to be from 2017 it provides very clear formulated lessons on the technologies that are still highly relevant and shaping today. I appreciate how this course goes beyond just simply listing the benefits of digital transformation, but rather showcases what components come together and how they do. Impact of technologies is clearly communicated and advice on the application of digital transformation is given.

автор: bulat l

6 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory course on digital transformation. I want to thank Michael, Amane, Sonja and Ching Fong for this course! Good mix of theory (by UoV) and practice (BCG).

Though, there are two areas of improvement: 1) Peer-graded assignments - this improves the learning process a lot and also encourages to cooperate with other students. 2) Content update - digital is fast-paced environment. Some content requires an update.

автор: Charlotte K

26 февр. 2020 г.

Very comprehensive and well structured class that explains in detail what digital transformation is, what it entails and how to approach it for your own business. I found it especially interesting to look at digitization from a corporate, business side and to try to translate the findings and concepts onto the public sector. Definitely enjoyed the class and am certain I will come back to my notes frequently in the future.

автор: Yung S ( K

29 мар. 2020 г.

There's a ton of information packed into this one course. If you are new to industry 4.0 and agile concepts, it'll will probably require extensive external studying. But if you are already in deep in the industry, it nicely connects all the different concepts together. Insights from BCG thought leaders as well industry case studies where the principles were applied really cement together everything taught in this course.

автор: PRANAVA K S

5 янв. 2019 г.

Well organized with good content & plenty of example & expert interviews. Neat work!

Very good overview of core digital concepts & fundamentals.

Decent overview of new trends & factors to consider for implementation.

Very good course to make business cases, make supporting arguments & influence decision-makers!

Could definitely up the complexity & make it more content heavy or introduce an advanced course!

Thank you!

Pranava

автор: A. W R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

This course does a great job summarizing at a high level what a modern digital transformation entails across industries and the globe. Great examples provided from public and private domains and a thorough dissection of upcoming technologies, for the time that it was created. An updated curriculum may be necessary, give the break-neck speed of technological progress which is actually covered in the very first module.

автор: Satyajit P

27 сент. 2019 г.

This course shows an absolutely methodical and structured framework with which IT leaders can approach, adopt and possibly excel in Digital transformation. Examples of real customers who have successfully adopted and excelled in the fourth industrial revolution also promises that this change is not easy but not definitely feasible. Thanks BCG and University of Virginia to come with such a professional grade course.

автор: Karl K

3 сент. 2020 г.

Very well structured, paced and presented. This course is packed with great insight to give you an overview of digital disruption, transformation. Fantastic framework to understand where, how and why disruption is happening, an overview of the tech trends we hear of and an approach to think about when coming up with a digital strategy. Highly recommended even for people working through transformation initiatives.

автор: SWAPNIL W

22 авг. 2018 г.

This course on Digital Transformation gives a good strategic view. The BCG Framework for Digital Transformation is quite comprehensive and well thought through. I see that components highlighted in framework have practical relevance in our Digital Transformation Journey. Thanks to BCG, University of Virginia and all Faculty Members and support staff for creating such a wonderful course with practical utility.

автор: João D ( A

27 апр. 2020 г.

A comprehensive introductory course, that allies a good structure of theoretical content with practical examples of companies going through the challenge of digital transformation. This is a strategy course, then, it provokes us to strategically think about how the changes in the environment are affecting the business dynamics. It is an inspiring first step to learn more about how to digitalize companies.

автор: eduardo g

26 авг. 2019 г.

I thank the BCG team for this clear, deep and effective Digital Transformation course. My previous professional experience in the field of technology has brought me closer to this important phenomenon, which is changing the user experience in all forms. I had a good idea of its scope but it was not structured enough to try to lead an transformation process. Now I am better prepared and empowered to do so.

автор: Barry B

21 окт. 2019 г.

By far the best course I have taken on any online program. The materials was both insightful and immediately applicable to my leadership needs. And the unique instructional approach with embedded quizzes was very effective in keeping me on track with learning. Clearly the collaboration of academics with practitioners was very effective. I hope to see more courses joining produced by BCG and Darden.

автор: Srini J

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course contents are quite clear and gives a good foundation knowledge about the digital transformation. Having spent about 26+ years in various Banks and worked on digitization projects this gives a deep understanding about the concepts and were able to related to my job. Special credit to Amane Dannouni who has been outstanding with his presentation and his examples are simply awesome !!

автор: Tamishra R

28 апр. 2020 г.

It's a great course to start your understanding of the underlying principles behind digital disruptions and how your organisation can prevent it. The course is well structured and would inspire you to learn more about the upcoming technologies. Real life instances from BCG helped me to understand the scenarios better. Hope to find more such courses from BCG and University of Virginia in future.

автор: Jill D

11 окт. 2019 г.

Really excellent learning opportunity. Format of content and delivery was exceptional. Practice quizzes were very helpful. Content was very relevant to what our company is going through. It provided an impartial look at industry so we can draw comparisons on our own. Deeper dives into explaining things like bitcoin, history of these kinds of transformations along with case studies was great.

автор: Stanley O

29 дек. 2019 г.

Fantastic course. Before now, Digital transformation was just a buzzword for me. Now, I have gained insight into it and can see the need for every company and industry to undertake a digital transformation in order to remain competitive in this times. I have come to realize the errors my company made when embarking on its transformation and now know better approaches to go about it.

Thank you

автор: TARUN S

20 июня 2020 г.

Following Course Helped Me so Much in Understanding About the Different prospects of Digitally Enhanced Environment,

Also How we can review a company's Future Prospects and integrity using Technology and its upto date maintained cycle .

How Dominant Players in Market use Technology to Transform there business Prospects to keep up with the Market Trends and How That can be useful for all of us

автор: varun m

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. One of the best courses I've taken so far. So much of new information and usable real world techniques to overcome and eradicate challenges. Removal of myths in the industries. Such a quality content. I am really impressed with the efforts and the time that has been put into making these videos from the professionals. Thanks again for bringing this wonderful course to us.

автор: Monica A

11 июля 2020 г.

Como curso introductorio es excelente, claro está que para la duración del programa no puedes esperar salir siendo un experto en transformación digital, ni mucho menos a partir de aquí encarar todo un plan de transformación, está en cada alumno profundizar en lo que mas le interese.

Me gustaría ver una segunda parte donde haya mas herramientas para armar un plan de transformación digital

автор: Robert B

19 апр. 2020 г.

An extremely fascinating, practical and enlightening emersion into the past, present, and future of the role of digital transformation in the formulation of the strategy, competition, and co-petition, and leveraging on organizational resources and distinctive competencies and in special circumstances ecosystems for the purposes of better serving customers and other stakeholders

автор: Grace T

6 сент. 2019 г.

A well-researched and strategy-oriented course that addresses digital transformation through a knowledge framework to guide thinking about digital strategy formulation and implementation. I particularly appreciate the alignment of topics with resources and methodologies from beginning to end. Excellent experience and invaluable resources to apply in my role in cognitive technologies.