Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,556
Рецензии: 407

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

23 янв. 2019 г.

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

10 июня 2020 г.

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 412 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: mohammad j

1 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent!

автор: Ioannis P

12 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent!

автор: MARIA A A R

14 июня 2021 г.

Thank you

автор: SANKAR D

7 янв. 2021 г.

very good

автор: rrodrigo a s a

12 дек. 2020 г.

very best

автор: Naeemul I

13 июня 2020 г.

very good

автор: Anochie C F

19 дек. 2021 г.

Perfect!

автор: Manojgna T

14 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing!

автор: Surve U R E

11 апр. 2019 г.

Awesome

автор: 김태현

16 июня 2021 г.

nice!

автор: kaliyappan k

22 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: Dolly S

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: ROSHAN

6 сент. 2020 г.

wow

автор: Kellen D

26 февр. 2019 г.

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

автор: Rishabh S

6 июля 2021 г.

Thoroughly covers the basics and introduction to Li ion batteries. As the course advance, you will understand function of different parts of BMS. Simple calculations of SOC is also presented. Course touches every important aspect of battery management for a beginner's level. Battery failure and ageing is also discussed towards the end week. Honor's week is also good. I will suggest everyone to attend that too.

автор: Juan C C M

29 сент. 2019 г.

The course is very interesting and I consider that the content is perfect for the course objectives. However, It could be very useful that the instructors give feedback on the weekly forums as well as to include numerical exercises in the videos because sometimes it is difficult to understand the numerical problems and it delays the individual progress in the course.

автор: John R H

8 янв. 2019 г.

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

автор: Shinji S

26 апр. 2020 г.

I was able to gain new knowledge, but I also wanted to dig deeper. For example, how to set the upper and lower limits of DOD, and cell characteristics / life consideration points at that time. It is especially disappointing that the question remains unsolved even after the end because the answer to the quiz cannot be confirmed.

автор: Robert N

16 окт. 2020 г.

Very useful and well presented course. I would have preferred more consideration of the wider variety of applications for Li ion batteries, which may place different importance on different aspects of the BMS, rather than primarily considering the needs of electric vehicles, but it was mentioned at the beginning.

автор: Kale M G

22 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very good ... every detailed information was shared with me by the professor and I got to learn many new things about the battery management system. The only thing was that the forum session was not that active as expected which resulted into more efforts to clear the doubts.

автор: Preet P

28 февр. 2021 г.

The course content is really very helpful. the initial lectures related to cell chemistries were a bit boring considering the course is about bms but eventually it will be helpful in future as one should be aware of what type of cells the bms is going to work on.

автор: Mohammed M A H

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course is pretty good, especially with regard to the main requirements of BMS. It covers also important ideas about cell manufacturing which makes it super for engineers who are going to work in the field. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Harshvardhan S

7 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good introductory course, and starts with the very basics in order to have a complete knowledge. Some of the exercises are very challenging, but are necessary in order to make sure that one performs the correct calculations.

автор: YUSUF S K

12 дек. 2019 г.

It is a very good and informative course. As an introduction to a new topic, difficulty has been set in a good manner. It seems that lecturer has spent great deal of time on this course. It is not like an online course. Thanks.

автор: Shivam S

24 мар. 2022 г.

I don't know why Indivisual course is not submiting it asking for upgrade to specialization, At least provide indivisual Course Certification/Let me submit my Quiz at least.

Course Updrade is required but over all good Content.