Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,384
Рецензии: 863

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB

Sep 09, 2020

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 843 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Asim A

Feb 26, 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

автор: shehjar k

Mar 18, 2016

Great explanation with real world examples! My basics of probability and inferential statistics are rock solid now!

автор: Rizzardig

Feb 16, 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

автор: Wilson S J

Jun 19, 2016

It's an excellent course. All the content is simple and easy to follow.

Congratulations for such a great didactic.

автор: Taras H

Mar 01, 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

автор: Krittaboon T

Apr 07, 2020

This is very useful course as it recaptures all statistical concepts I already forget. Now I feel more confident!

автор: Damian S

Apr 10, 2019

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

автор: Xiaoli H

Dec 16, 2018

very helpful. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts and ideas about statistics from this course. Highly recommended.

автор: Elita R

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

автор: Muhammad A R

Jul 27, 2018

loved it. Wanted to go through basic statistics for research purposes, and this course has more than done the job

автор: Howard C

Jul 01, 2019

Recommend this course for beginners, the instructors make statistics fun and easy to grasp the concept! Like it!

автор: Alden M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent explanation. A few minor mistakes in the tables but nothing that tips the scale. Great course overall.

автор: Martin J

Jul 20, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction (or for me a repetition) of the basics of statistics. Congrats to that.

автор: Utku K

Jan 17, 2017

Very good prepared, congratulations. The course helped me understand the basic notions very easily and with fun.

автор: Deleted A

Jul 19, 2016

Excellent course, clear informative lectures using real life examples that make statistics easier to understand.

автор: Asif H

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent for building an understanding for stats. Greatly helped in while doing my Data Science Specialization

автор: Sai S H G

Apr 28, 2018

Really loved the video lectures! The lecturers were the best part and the assignments were challenging and fun!

автор: Francisco L

Mar 24, 2020

Very good and goes to the point in every video. I liked the explanations and examples. Pretty good professors.

автор: Debbie L

Jul 26, 2019

Great online course! The videos are very well made and easy to understand. Thank you for creating this course!

автор: Hardik S

Jun 02, 2017

Extremely useful for thorough fundamental understanding. Thank you so much for this well thought-about course!

автор: Thaung H

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course. I am going to take all the courses from University of Amsterdem. Thanks to all my teachers.

автор: Olokojo G E

Feb 13, 2019

I find it mind blowing and i love the tutors style of demystifying statistics using daily life examples/cases

автор: Saurav V

Feb 08, 2016

Absolutely great start for statistics with R. Not too heavy in time, not too light. Amazingly curated course.

автор: Maya S

Aug 12, 2016

I sucked at math in high school, but this course is making me love math again. Excellent job, Amsterdam Uni.

автор: Sureshkumar L

Sep 09, 2019

nice course.. course structured easy to understand and hint help where you dont know how to proceed futher.