Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic Statistics от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,368
Рецензии: 608

О курсе

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

CD

Mar 06, 2016

This course is really awesome. Designed well. Looks like a lot of efforts have been taken by the team to build this course. Kudos to everyone. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 588 отзывов о курсе Basic Statistics

автор: Julija P

Feb 04, 2017

Thank you very much for this course! I got many useful information and had lots of fun to study it.

автор: 田野

Mar 16, 2016

Useful and help

автор: Jacob S

Jun 18, 2016

Really a great introductory course. I am a real beginner in statistics, since I need it to make it easier for my self at data mining and machine learning in the future, this course gives me a solid basic understanding of terminology, calculations and relationships between calculations. Week 3 and 4 are pretty hard in my opinion, but after doing the course learning how to learn I know how to handle it, so I will recommend everybody to do that one also if you think this looks too difficult for you.

автор: MANOJ K

Feb 15, 2016

This is best course on statistics.. at least for me who is comparatively new to it. I recommend it 100%.

автор: Christel P

Jan 05, 2016

Clear video's & examples, easy to follow

автор: Kaushal K S

Sep 11, 2016

I recommend this course.

автор: seyedmostafa m

May 06, 2018

excellent presentations.

автор: Michael G

Jun 14, 2016

Thank you!

автор: Tiago C

Jan 13, 2016

Great course, innovative design, great content and Organization. Great teachers and didactic.

.

автор: Sanjarbek D

Oct 12, 2016

well done!

автор: Silvia M

Sep 24, 2017

This course makes statistics so pleasant to learn, while at the same time not sacrificing rigor or depth of learning. Very well put together and informative.

автор: raunak r

Dec 25, 2016

For people who want to enter the world of statistics...this is the course.PERIOD!

автор: Santanu G

Jun 28, 2016

Brilliant formulated course with ample examples which makes the course really interesting! Recommended for first timers as well as refreshers!

автор: Jai J

May 22, 2017

Great Course.

автор: Mohammad N R

Jan 31, 2016

That is a great comprehensive course!

автор: Neil K

Apr 14, 2016

Very well paced, adn clearly explained. Transcripts are good though note you'll need to annotate them with the equations discussed.

автор: Raúl A A R

Jul 24, 2017

I loved the course. The clear explanations, tough quizzes and cheerful attitude helped me invest and find joy in statistics. Now I want to learn more and more.

автор: bisheng

Mar 08, 2016

I am at the third week, that is very well explained. Sometimes I may need to watch the video again, but in general I am very satisfied. I think it could be good both for people who want to learn and people who want to review.

автор: Amod V

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course for basic statistics !

автор: Antonio B

Sep 10, 2016

great way to teach

автор: Abdirahman M

Jan 18, 2018

Great Course.

автор: Bruno H

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course, virtually all the lectures were taught based on practical examples, exactly the way statistics should be taught. 10 out of 10, no shadow of a doubt

автор: Giovanny A N

May 24, 2016

Excelente material, buena metodología, fácil de seguir.

автор: bellahuang

Mar 02, 2016

I like these two lecturers!

автор: Muhammad Z S

Jan 06, 2016

good course