Chevron Left
Вернуться к Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Automating Real-World Tasks with Python от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,640
Рецензии: 336

О курсе

In the final course, we'll tie together the concepts that you’ve learned up until now. You'll tackle real-world scenarios in Qwiklabs that will challenge you to use multiple skills at once. First, we'll take a closer look at how to use external Python modules to extend your code's capabilities, and spend some time learning how to use documentation to learn a new module. For example, we'll use the Python Image Library (PIL) to create and modify images. We'll show you some simple examples of how to perform common tasks in the course material, but it will be up to you to explore the module documentation to figure out how to solve specific problems. Next, we'll show you how to communicate with the world outside of your code! You'll use data serialization to turn in-memory objects into messages that can be sent to other programs. Your program will send messages across the network to Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) offered by other programs. For those times when your code needs to talk to a person instead of a program, you'll also learn to send email messages. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to take a description of a problem and use your skills to create a solution -- just like you would on the job. In your final capstone project, you'll be given a description of what your customer needs, and it will be up to you to create a program to do it!...

Лучшие рецензии

SR
5 мар. 2021 г.

So hard, but thanks God, I'm here now still alive :)\n\nThanks, Google! It's such a wonderful journey through your courses on day-to-day task and real-world problem solving... and I really like it!

RP
24 мар. 2020 г.

To me, this is the best course in the specialization. It helps you realize how far you've gotten from just barely learning Python and it also has the best labs where you can practice your skills.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 336 отзывов о курсе Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

автор: Nithish k

1 мая 2021 г.

5

автор: Siew P L

26 февр. 2021 г.

This was a good course to put what we learned in earlier courses into practice. The experience is slightly marred by the Week 4 lab where I couldn't pass the step for "Generate a PDF report and send it through email" even though my email is generated and the PDF looks the same, other than of course the date and the order of fruits. There is no specification on the fruits being ordered in a particular way, not did the given screenshot suggest a particular order. I've spent way too much time on this step and there is no indication on what is amiss. Please either provide feedback to users when that step fails, or update the instructions to be more specific (on linebreaks, format, ordering etc) or relax the grading criteria. A search in the discussion forum reveals other users facing the same problem.

This ruins the otherwise fun exercise.

автор: Aramis M

7 июня 2020 г.

This final course, especially the last lab, was a good challenge! Luckily the labs were mostly consistent with the material, save for a few gotchas to spice things up a bit. The only issue was a bug preventing me from enrolling in the course after all the prior courses were completed. I'm grateful that the rep I reached out to, named Martha, was able to quickly address the matter - thank you!

автор: Aiswarya S

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course content was really good. Learnt a lot. Sincere thanks to all the instructors! But the final certificate is formatted the wrong way! The response from Coursera was extremely unhelpful. They say they don't even have an estimate as to when this will be fixed, despite being such a minor change. Times are tough, I agree, but it is a paid course, and a Professional Certificate!!!

автор: Warnakulasuriya S A F

12 авг. 2020 г.

The final assignment was a bit complicated, and that is what I expect as well, "to challenge ourselves". Overall this is a really good opportunity for anyone out there seeking for some knowledge in Automation. Great Course and I am really happy that I've chosen this course.

автор: Royce H

8 мая 2020 г.

This is a great introductory course to python, bash, debugging,, etc. The programming examples at the end require a bit of self exploration. I had to take the final twice as I ran out of time the first go around.

автор: Justin M

21 июня 2020 г.

This course is all text, which is a welcome difference for me. I found the projects to be challenging and rewarding. The certificate is broken and filled with errors. Oh well.. at least I learned something.

автор: mcvean s

5 июля 2020 г.

The course capstone is a bit tough as it has only readings and we have to do most of the work on our own, but definitely worth it!

автор: Mallory S

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This was long and hard and I need plenty of help along the way, but I will continue to python mastery.

автор: Hussein I

1 апр. 2021 г.

This is amazing. I really excited. this coure very useful howerer it so little bit difficult

автор: kuvam b

4 июня 2020 г.

It was a good experience learning and the instructors are also friendly and excellent

автор: Abhinav J

30 апр. 2020 г.

great lab . real life base practical exercises like generating reports and mail

автор: Ignacio P F d R

14 июля 2021 г.

I missed some video lectures, but the applications were good!

автор: yelamanchili v r

11 июля 2020 г.

good to get started for your lovely admiring journey

автор: Ben C

22 мар. 2021 г.

Good course plenty of good examples and challenges.

автор: Eric L M d O

19 июля 2020 г.

The project of the week 4 is hard

автор: Via A

13 мар. 2021 г.

wow thats amazing

автор: Ademola A

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Great experience!

автор: Nuril F R

23 мар. 2021 г.

so hard damn

автор: Joseba P A M

27 окт. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: Aulia A F

21 мар. 2021 г.

great

автор: SANDEEP K

6 июня 2020 г.

Great

автор: Nurun N A

18 мар. 2021 г.

-

автор: Isaac M

26 дек. 2021 г.

Good collection of automation challenges. The spirit of the challenges are good, but there is far too much handholding and boilerplate code. The challenges also don't really pull any skills from the git module, the config management module, nothing with regex/log parsing, unit testing. Didn't really feel like a capstone project that pulls in all the skills you learned thorughout the cert path.

Also, the overall design encouraged for the challenges are just not very good best practices. I felt like I was writing around someone elses shit code instead of designing a nice automation I would actually use in the workplace. Maybe that is part of the exercise, reading and using someone elses code, but maybe only have that be part of the challenges instead of the whole thing.

I would recommend this course to a complete beginner, but I would never recommend this to someone that has even a passing familiarity with python/programming. Better to just build some real things, barely even picked up any useful tricks

автор: Peter T

9 дек. 2021 г.

The first three labs were okay (although there could have been more, simpler exercises beforehand to train on). The last one is definitely too difficult and poorly guided. Besides these courses, I've spent hundreds of hours on codewars, leetcode and stackoverflow, and I still wasn't prepared for such a complex assignment. It wasn't too hard, but there are few clues on how to structure it. Without help from discussion forums, I would never complete this. I spent so much time researching, preparing the scripts, and creating my own resources to work with, because you can't even download those used in the lab to your local computer. If I pay for a course, I expect to be taught something, but this is rather a bunch of exercises and you have to do research on your own.