Chevron Left
Вернуться к Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 223
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

Welcome to Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management! In asymmetric cryptography or public-key cryptography, the sender and the receiver use a pair of public-private keys, as opposed to the same symmetric key, and therefore their cryptographic operations are asymmetric. This course will first review the principles of asymmetric cryptography and describe how the use of the pair of keys can provide different security properties. Then, we will study the popular asymmetric schemes in the RSA cipher algorithm and the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange protocol and learn how and why they work to secure communications/access. Lastly, we will discuss the key distribution and management for both symmetric keys and public keys and describe the important concepts in public-key distribution such as public-key authority, digital certificate, and public-key infrastructure. This course also describes some mathematical concepts, e.g., prime factorization and discrete logarithm, which become the bases for the security of asymmetric primitives, and working knowledge of discrete mathematics will be helpful for taking this course; the Symmetric Cryptography course (recommended to be taken before this course) also discusses modulo arithmetic. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SC
1 июня 2021 г.

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

ST
25 сент. 2020 г.

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management

автор: Frode

14 янв. 2018 г.

Some annoying errors in quizes, and I wish there was something more about elliptic curves, but otherwise good course.

автор: Manuel A D R

27 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course Asymmetric Crytography and Key Management.

автор: CHITTILLA V V

16 янв. 2018 г.

great lectures.Thank you Sir and Thank you Coursera

автор: Anton P

25 янв. 2018 г.

it is not advanced

автор: Dirk D S

3 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent to the point with good references

автор: Marcus D

16 дек. 2020 г.

Solid course and pretty good introduction to the topics of asymmetric cryptography. More time spent on the modular arithmetic of RSA encryption as well as the Discrete Logarithm math would have been good for strong understanding of what was going on. It was hard to understand those core topic without many external references.

автор: Sebastian C

2 июня 2021 г.

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

автор: Shubham T

26 сент. 2020 г.

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

автор: Liufeng S

21 мар. 2021 г.

Very understandable! Well structured lesson slides and topics. I was able to understand the content as a fresher for this topic! Thank you Mr. Chang very much!

автор: Aryanadi I C

4 дек. 2021 г.

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

автор: Hien D Q

22 авг. 2020 г.

Great course for everyone who would like to learn foundation knowledge about cryptography.

автор: Лопатин М С

26 мая 2020 г.

Курс интересный, мне понравился. Приобрел для себя новые знания. Рад такому опыту

автор: Богдан Х М

2 июня 2020 г.

I could understand and learn a lot after this course. The lecturer is so great)

автор: Madhusudan J P

17 мар. 2020 г.

Very good description of the basics and also pace of the session is good.

автор: venkat

15 сент. 2020 г.

VERY IMPRESSIVE TEACHING AND I LOVED LECTURES VERY MUCH

автор: Devarakonda S

12 мар. 2021 г.

I'm able to learn new topics that helped me in exams

автор: Aswani K C

11 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course introducing Asymmetric crypto.

автор: Скоков Н С

26 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and informative course!

автор: Renate K

13 февр. 2020 г.

Sang-Yoon Chang is a great teacher!

автор: Iván S M

18 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much.

автор: Alejandro S

13 июля 2020 г.

Nice and easy to follow course

автор: Luis V

4 дек. 2020 г.

Love the level of detail!

автор: Praneeth C

12 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course, Thanks.

автор: Mr.Arif M A

19 мая 2020 г.

Useful Concept

автор: 321810403034 g

20 авг. 2021 г.

good course