Chevron Left
Вернуться к Искусство переговоров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Искусство переговоров от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,757
Рецензии: 454

О курсе

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Лучшие рецензии

AE

28 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 453 отзывов о курсе Искусство переговоров

автор: Nikita F

11 мая 2020 г.

Worse course I've taken in a long time. Don't waste your time.

автор: Jaewon K

15 дек. 2015 г.

She is fluent just like reading the scripts.

автор: K R K

14 июня 2020 г.

This course throws light on various methods of negotiations, behaviour and traits of a negotiators, how to start and end a negotiation and judge the success of negotiation at the end. This course is very well paced. The videos are also supported with resource materials really helps in better understanding and making notes. It covers all practical aspects and also includes a case study and peer review assignement. I really liked the course and it really made me to better understand the nuances of negotiation.

автор: RUBEN D M O

13 мая 2016 г.

Este curso es uno de los mejores que puedo decir haber realizado hasta ahora, principalmente porque te ayuda a definir como tomar decisiones en diferentes entornos y como abordar diferentes circunstancias dependiendo el perfil de las personas, negociar no es saber comprar, es saber escuchar y enfocar las actitudes en resultados siempre positivos tanto para ti como para los demás.

автор: Fuad H

16 авг. 2017 г.

Very informative and useful course, however the test questions are nor realistic only for one answer, I mean that there are many alternative answers in the test that will be correct in real life. But tutor considers only one of them as correct, and that is very confusing. I think test must be realistic but not be based upon the tutor perception. Thanks

автор: Victor Q

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Sue Robins, MS Ed. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: Yukti S

11 июня 2020 г.

Loved the course, the quizzes are challenging and basic at the same time. I loved the way I was compelled to go back to the course because I had lost attention for a few minutes(just because I loved the way Sue Robbins explains) and not to forget the amazing and informative guest interview!

автор: Maegan A B

16 мар. 2021 г.

I believe that what I learned will help me not just in my business, but in how I communicate my needs and thoughts outside of professional interactions. If you're a beginner interested at all in the field of negotiation, then I cannot recommend this course enough!

автор: Lucy M

30 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the practical knowledge. The professor was clear and to the point. Initially I thought it would be an easy breezy class that i would not take seriously but quickly realized how serious and deep the material was. I am so glad I found the course.

автор: Kadri E

17 окт. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting journey for me. I realized that this is not just a desire to achieve our own interests and goals, but it requires strategic action that has its own solid foundations to create the basis for the maximum possible result.

автор: Bryan J

18 мар. 2021 г.

Very interesting topic covered for this course. I encourage everyone who is looking to be more knowledgeable in this field to enroll now and pursue this course. Congrats to the facilitators. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity.

автор: Amarnath A

11 апр. 2016 г.

Great short course. Like the main points brought up. Would have been great to have some real case studies of negotiations that went well and badly to learn from. Even a reading of cases hre would have set the whole thing in context.

автор: Theresa D A

17 июня 2020 г.

As a beginner, I learned a lot about how to negotiate effectively. All the modules are easy to understand and the tips are really helpful. Can't wait to implement it in the real case. Thank you very much, Coursera!

автор: Minh C N

20 янв. 2016 г.

I think this is a great course. It gives me more fundamental knowledge in negotiation. Although it provides details all information but give us a overview when start a negotiation with everyone or any organization.

автор: Masood A L

10 авг. 2015 г.

The Art of Negotiation is unique course in business life, after passing three modules i feel that i made huge mistake during negotiations in the past. this course help me to overcome past mistakes of Negotiation.

автор: Nhan T

28 окт. 2019 г.

very interesting course. I took many times to try the quiz and realized that sometimes common sense and usual thoughts are not very effective in negotiation. Great course to learn. Special thanks for instructor

автор: Amitava D

16 окт. 2015 г.

This is the best Negotiation course I have attended. It is focused on principles negotiation and takes us through the steps needed to become a successful and honest negotiator. Great delivery. Thank you.

автор: Jennifer L B

3 апр. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course; it's applicable to most aspects of your life. It gave me some perspective into past negotiations, and how I could make the next negotiation (whatever it is) in my life better.

автор: Liz H

5 мар. 2021 г.

Sue Robins is an outstanding instructor. I learned a great deal from this course. The lectures are very detailed with many practical, real world examples. I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Xhiano M

30 дек. 2020 г.

By analyzing the scope of negotiation, everyone should consider to acquire the knowledge about negotiation not only for professional purposes but also for each aspect of their lives.

автор: Abhimanyu k

12 июля 2020 г.

Really deep and real life problem and situation based condition and how to respond it effectively.after completing this course any body could negotiate easily and effectively.

автор: Rodrigo G

14 июля 2021 г.

Challenges you and makes you think during the whole course. Helps you order previous negotiating experience into a (hopefully and probably) succesful strategy in the future

автор: HILARY H

11 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks to Sue Robin for this great Course. I learn a lot from you. Thanks to UCI Division of continuing education for conducting this great course. Thanks too to coursera.

автор: Catharina C P

4 янв. 2020 г.

This course really taught me well about negotiation skill. I can understand completely on how we need to prepare, highlight and implement negotiation skills in our deals

автор: Syahril A G

28 мар. 2019 г.

This topic online course will be very beneficial for me in pursuing my career goals. Thank you coursera, the instructors and UCI Extension, Div. of Continuing Education.