Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,794

О курсе

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Лучшие рецензии

MR

8 авг. 2016 г.

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

6 авг. 2017 г.

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,525 отзывов о курсе The Arduino Platform and C Programming

автор: Sikander S

16 июля 2022 г.

What an amazing course. I have learned many things in its first Module. Great Course. This course helps me more in my learning phase. This course also helps me to complete my college project on Arduino Robotics. Thanks Coursera & University of California, Irvine & Especial Thanks to Professor Lan G, Haris. I recommend this course for those person who are begginners in Arduino & IOT. Much Obliged.

автор: Cheng M H

28 июля 2019 г.

I came into this course knowing only the very basics of the Arduino platform. I thought I would struggle for a bit, at least in the beginning, but the truth is, this course was a breeze. The weekly assignments were very manageable and offered a means to reinforce what I had already learned in that week's lessons. Overall, I enjoyed this course. For a beginner at Arduino, it was just what I needed.

автор: Yeo K H

15 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to Arduino if you have been using other micro-controllers and want to get started with Arduino quickly. The lectures covers the main points (Arduino Uno board, Arduino IDE, and Arduino APIs) sufficiently so that you can immediately work on projects using Arduino after the course. Prof Harris presents materials in a clear and interesting style. Thank you.

автор: Clair D

11 февр. 2016 г.

Prof. Harris continues to make everything crystal clear. The forums don't behave as I think they ought, but I assume that's a Coursera wide issue, and not particularly to do with this class. This course is really wonderful and I appreciate so much the opportunity to be a part of it. I have posted about it on my geek pages, and also on facebook. Thank you Prof. Harris and UCI!

автор: Felipe T T F

15 сент. 2016 г.

Very good course, it goes from basic concepts to arduino programming itself, without taking too long on what is not 100% necessary. As an Electrical Engineer and an Electronics Technician my self, I saw almost 10 years of concepts I learned in those courses to be just briefly touched and got the necessary information to go ahead. It made Arduino trully accessible to anyone!

автор: MLS

1 февр. 2016 г.

Some of the discussion of C programming was a little incoherent and occasionally wrong (but not in ways that would affect what you learn about Arduino programming) but otherwise the course was a blast, and it got me very interested in taking more IoT classes. Professor Harris's enthusiasm for the material comes through very clearly. I definitely recommend it.

автор: Usama Q M

7 апр. 2020 г.

Good introduction to Arduino platform and to start getting hands-on with it! Recommended for beginners who are either interested to learn Arduino or similar platforms but are not sure where to get all the info about various resources or tools to get it up and running. This course will help you do just that. And I loved the instructor!

автор: Josh D

26 дек. 2015 г.

Prof Harris does an excellent job in this Arduino introductory class. I had a rough understanding of how Arduino worked coming into the class and was hoping for something that could fill in the gaps in my understanding. This class was excellent for my purposes but will also serve students seeking to get started with Arduino as well.

автор: Adil

29 авг. 2016 г.

Great way of learning Arduino, and a great way of providing info. by video lectures. The best part being the questions that are asked in between the lectures and that makes it more interactive virtually. The course content is no doubt enjoyable and its worth taking this course as it builds up our basic concepts of embedded systems.

автор: Syed M

16 окт. 2020 г.

This Course helped me boost my C programming skills and Enhanced my Arduino based Performance,

I'm very much delighted to enroll in this specialization and making excellent progress with the support and guidance of highly experienced tutors. Finally, I thank Coursera for providing me this great opportunity.

автор: Saadat K

6 июня 2020 г.

If you want to get some intro knowledge about Arduino and its programming you should definitely buy this course. This course makes you have intermediate knowledge about Arduino and Serial communication. I am amazed at the part that the teacher explains UART communication. Great course and a great teacher

автор: mihira k n

6 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very informative and easy to understand. if you want to learn the basic of C programming like functions loop, variables and their applications in Arduino programming then this is the right course for you. Professor explained everything in simple manner so that you can enrich your concepts.

автор: A V

10 июля 2020 г.

The continuation of the series of courses and its specialization especially in this platform is great chance and boon for students and programmers to work on microcontrollers such as Arduino and its basic types. Programming the microcontroller is too user friendly with key insights been explained well.

автор: Aditya S

25 июня 2021 г.

This course if wonderful. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Arduino and wants to learn how to code basic stuff. The topics were explained in a really good way by the professor. This course is in a specialization so do it in a sequel to get best out of it. :)

автор: Fedor O

15 нояб. 2015 г.

Great course to get started with Arduino! Short lectures explaining the basic concepts and how to start programming the Arduino. It's quite short so I'd recommend to freely browse additional material and videos while you're taking the course.

Have fun with Arduino projects!

автор: gokulanand

4 февр. 2020 г.

This course is a eye opening for arduino pursuers. The content is short and crystal clear. I totally enjoyed each and every module. The course states key notes for programming in arduino with good source of assignments and quiz. I thank coursera for this. Happy Learaning!!!

автор: JOBIN V

10 июля 2019 г.

This course gives an overall view of Arduino, C-programming required for Arduino sketches and mostly about the shields and basic applications of Arduino. Even the online platform 'tinkercad' is used to teach the electronic connection and creating arduino sketch

автор: Nuria M

26 февр. 2016 г.

A nice introduction to C programming, which could seem intimidating to non programmers at first, but this course keeps a fresh and clear perspective and you'll learn the most useful coding structures and functions to start experimenting with arduino in no time.

автор: Jovin L

9 нояб. 2015 г.

This is a brilliant course if you are looking at beginning with Arduino. The videos are short and crisp, the assignments are interesting too. Prof. Ian Harris has done a brilliant job with the course. Big thank you to University of California, Irvine.

автор: Unity W

9 сент. 2019 г.

I have completed all the assignments. I have reviewed all peer assignments whatever were available. Kindly generate my course certificate. Its taking so long to generate certificate.

I request you to kindly generate my course certificate!!

Thank you!

автор: VALENZUELA, D E (

26 июня 2020 г.

This was a great introduction to the Arduino Platform. It helped me understand the use of Arduino Libraries and basic functions in creating sketches for Arduino. The video lectures were easy to follow and the instructor properly explains the topic.

автор: ARYA V

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course was awesome. And the best part of the entire course was the INSTRUCTOR. He was just an amazing person with the best teaching skills.

I understood most of the concepts but I could not understand a few since I am a beginner.

Thanks a ton.

автор: Aarya P

2 июня 2020 г.

Really nice course. It helps you learn the basics of C programming and how it is used in arduino sketches.The debugging process and UART communications are too explained.You will be able to write very basic arduino sketches after this course.

автор: Ramin M

28 окт. 2019 г.

I like this course very much as it gives me back the vibe of working with microcontroller and their interfaces with C programming instead of assembly language programming when I was a university student working with Inter 8085, 8086, and Z80.

автор: Evan N

16 нояб. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed the class. I new a little about Arduino already, but this taught me a few new functions, and gave me an introduction ("hello world!" style introduction) to C programming. Good stuff, I can't wait to take the next course(s).