Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Arctic: Climate от партнера Альбертский университет

4.5
Оценки: 202
Рецензии: 54

О курсе

The University of Alberta, the University of Tromso and the University of the Arctic invite you to explore this four week course that examines the environment and climate of the circumpolar North. This course is the result of an international collaboration and provides you with an insight into our planet's North. Following an overview of regional geography, we will focus on the cryosphere (ice), as well as the atmosphere and ocean of the region. We will learn why the Arctic is cold and ice covered, and how that impacts its climate and ecosystems. We will also consider how the Arctic is connected to the rest of the world. Finally, we will examine present day climate change, the processes driving it, and evidence for it in the Arctic, before looking at the implications in the rapidly evolving North. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/arctic-climate...

Лучшие рецензии

TO

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

DG

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course. No previous Arctic knowledge, and now thanks to this course I can understand things much better. Looking forward to more Arctic related courses. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 53 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Arctic: Climate

автор: Deborah G

Feb 18, 2018

Very good course. No previous Arctic knowledge, and now thanks to this course I can understand things much better. Looking forward to more Arctic related courses. Thank you.

автор: Julia G

Feb 16, 2016

An interesting, very well instructed MOOC! Very good lectures and excellent scripts. I also liked the many questions/quizzes that were embedded in the video lectures. If another MOOC was offered by the instructor, I would take it.

автор: tj3waldo@telus.net

Nov 03, 2017

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

I

n

g

m

a

t

e

r

I

a

l

автор: Bart S

May 16, 2016

very thought provoking

автор: Virginia N F C

Jul 19, 2017

Great

автор: Richard H

May 15, 2016

Very good, very Canadian.

автор: Haritha L G

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course, enjoyed taking it thoroughly. Basics to concepts in depth explained very clearly and the maps and graphs displayed add to clarity and break monotony. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in environment.

автор: Suzan H

Feb 03, 2016

Very nicely put together and presented into a down to earth course about the Arctic and how climate change is affecting all species of life in the surrounding area.

автор: Siana C

Jan 22, 2018

This course successfully expanded my understanding of the impacts of human-caused climate change on the Arctic, and the world as a whole. I highly recommend this course for increasing your Geo-Literacy.

автор: Dhiraj K B

Feb 19, 2018

THIS COURSE IS AN INSIGHT IN THE REAL WORLD OF ARCTIC

автор: Ruy C C J

Jan 04, 2018

A great course to start studying about the Arctic. It's very important understanding climate changes and its global consequences.

автор: Carlos G O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course, very didactic and a easy way to learn about the Artic.

автор: Andrea A

Feb 07, 2017

Very interesting

автор: JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2016

nice course, well taught, with interesting information

автор: Turlea O

Jun 16, 2016

Great! I love the fact that it is a very simple course and information is easy to understand! I also adore the professionalism that is present in every lecture. Absolutely fantastic!

автор: Maria

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful course. Lots of useful information and beautiful and easy to understand infographic.

автор: Mark

Mar 15, 2017

Excellent initial overview course for people without a knowledge of the Arctic or Environmental Science.

автор: Ryan M

Oct 09, 2017

O

u

t

s

t

a

n

d

I

n

g

!

!

автор: Dhruv I B

Dec 10, 2017

Awesome course, but now I feel worried for Arctic.

автор: Ran T

Feb 19, 2018

very interesting and thorough introductory course the the arctic system science, enjoyable though some exam questions are tricky :)

автор: Jennifer L

Oct 21, 2017

I have learned some very valuable information in regards to our climate. I now have a better understanding of how humans are having an adverse effect on the weather, impacts on animal populations and the northern culture.

автор: Yet K

Jan 01, 2018

Informative and useful.

автор: Maulik H

Aug 06, 2018

This course has enhanced my knowledge base and has deepened my perspective of the phenomenon of Global warming. As an Urban Planner, I now understand the Arctic Climate, Global climate, Climate change, its impact on the life of living species in the Arctic and elsewhere. The fundamental terminologies of Ice Sheets, Sea Ice, Glaciers, Ice berg, Ice caps, Albedo, Layers of the Earth's atmosphere, etc. were explained very well and in a simplified manner.

автор: Dina L

Apr 21, 2019

Me parece muy buena la selección del material que tiene el curso, da una idea concreta de la necesidad de evaluar nuestras acciones para evitar las acciones antropogénicas que favorecen el calentamiento global.

автор: Patrick W

Apr 23, 2019

Informative and enjoyable course about the arctic and the effects of climate change