Chevron Left
Вернуться к Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts от партнера Databricks

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 342
Рецензии: 93

О курсе

Apache Spark is one of the most widely used technologies in big data analytics. In this course, you will learn how to leverage your existing SQL skills to start working with Spark immediately. You will also learn how to work with Delta Lake, a highly performant, open-source storage layer that brings reliability to data lakes. By the end of this course, you will be able to use Spark SQL and Delta Lake to ingest, transform, and query data to extract valuable insights that can be shared with your team....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

25 мая 2021 г.

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

FI

30 июля 2021 г.

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 97 отзывов о курсе Apache Spark (TM) SQL for Data Analysts

автор: Omar A

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful for starting out with Databricks and Spark. I highly recommend this course to learn the many advantages of using Spark SQL. The notebooks provided by the course are very informative and I learned a lot of new tricks! Databricks community edition is an awesome way to get your feet wet, and this course guides you through it.

автор: Xiaoyue Z

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Real cutting-edge knowledge is being taught here. One drawback is that the community of Spark SQL is small and when I met some difficulties it's hard to find a quick solution with google or stackoverflow. Other things are perfect. Very nice course!

автор: IBRAHIM E

29 дек. 2020 г.

Nice work but the exam is not real test to the materials , and it is not difficult but I would say strange and difficult to read

автор: Victor M

9 нояб. 2020 г.

its great to learn and have hand-on experience, its not SQL, its a combination of SQL and python

автор: stephane d

2 дек. 2020 г.

Nice course. Kate Sullivan is a great teacher !

Coursera is really a high quality site.

автор: Nathan F

19 февр. 2022 г.

It's okay. Biggest issue I had were the mistakes. Questions would have the wrong code, as in the question would ask to limit the data by year and month but each answer was limited by month and day. There is one instance where the entire work through won't execute unless the data file is renamed in each code chunk. Plenty of spelling errors. The subtitles for the videos have errors, at one point it states "inaudible" when the speaker is clearly talking. The course looks to have been posted a year ago and it is unfortunate that such simple mistakes haven't been fixed yet. It is true that you don't need much (or any) experience with SQL to understand the material which makes it excellent as an introductory course. Another participant talked about rejoining the course after a few months break and no longer had access to the free community edition of the software, another responded that the community edition is only a 14 day trial (of a 9 week course). Did not run into that issue myself as I was able to finish the 35 hours of content within a week. Would of received a much higher rating if the mistakes had been fixed.

автор: Dominic d A F

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Positive:

* The instructors do a good job of easing non-technical people into the subject matter.

* Instructions for interfacing with the GUIs are explicit and clear.

Negative:

* The questions for quizzes and exercises were written by someone that is not fluent in English -- you will waste a LOT of time digging through the forums where other students had to piece together the intended meaning.

* The exercises are extremely easy for intermediate technical level students. More technical focus on the differentiating value / power of Databricks would have been a far better use of time.

автор: Suhaimi C

10 июля 2021 г.

Excellent course! Thanks to the instructor and coursera for providing awesome course. Lots of exercises to practice what I just learned. Lots of tips and functions that are very useful. Highly recommend this course if you would like to learn or brush on your spark sql skill and knowledge.

автор: APURBA S

16 июля 2021 г.

All the major function of Spark SQL are taught so well by these teachers and the curriculam is greatly divided into parts and week. With the interactive notebooks, the learning experience is even better. 8.5/10.

автор: Andrea L V

26 мая 2021 г.

Content was amazing. Labs were really good. Videos from the lady talking the dense part need to improve. Audio from the lady had a messy stereo, also her pronunciation is not clear. Very bad quality

автор: Fayzul I

31 июля 2021 г.

This course is amazing. The hands on labs was outstanding. But, the audio quality was poor. Needs to improve the audio quality. Overall a great experience learning Apache Spark.

автор: Aleksandr K

18 июля 2021 г.

I really liked the course, all study materials are well documented and the overall learning process was made good. You will use Databricks notebooks in your learning journey.

автор: Edilson M L

5 мая 2022 г.

Excellent course!! Totally hands-on with a real-life approach. I truly recommend this course for all of those who intend to sharpen the analytical skills through Spark SQL.

автор: Guilherme M

3 нояб. 2021 г.

Videos are not in the highest quality, but the content is pure gold. Congratulations to the entire Databricks team behind the creation of this material.

автор: Victor

27 мар. 2021 г.

I loved it! In my company we use databricks every day so I saw an opportunity to do this course in order to master in databricks! I'm enjoying a lot.

автор: Anushree C

11 мая 2021 г.

I would like to thanks the instructors and the Coursera team for preparing such a nice course for beginners.

автор: Guillermo B

2 мая 2022 г.

Good for new data analysts who recently started with Databricks and have some experience with SQL.

автор: Arman N

19 февр. 2021 г.

it was amazing to be familiar with Apache Spark SQL thank you for this great course

автор: hoang k n

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice introduction to pySpark and databricks, as well as some advance SQL functions

автор: Ramon V

14 февр. 2021 г.

Great main instructor and helpers. Great content. Lots of hands on. Loved it!

автор: Jorge A P O

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great informatio and a test enougth difcut, noy co mucth but funny.

автор: Dinesh M

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent Couse, Content is top-notch and easy to follow.

Thanks!

автор: Marlon G

28 февр. 2022 г.

I love it, thanks to Kate and all the other for the course!

автор: Ivan D S R

1 февр. 2022 г.

Excelente curso, en realidad reta al estudiante en los lab.

автор: José L S R

24 июля 2021 г.

Really useful and recommended for any Databricks/Spark user