Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 558
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 145 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Daniel T

Feb 05, 2019

great stuff!

автор: Yoga R

Jan 26, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

автор: Jeremy B

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed this this course and i learnt so much from it.

автор: Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

автор: Jhon F G L

Feb 23, 2019

Great !

автор: Victoria Z

Jan 13, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. It's not hard to keep up with, but does take you beyond a nature documentary level of detail. Excellent instructor too, very clear and enthusiastic. I really wish they would offer a course like this on pterosauria too.

автор: Jose P L P

Jan 14, 2019

Very good, is very interesting and thanks for all.

автор: Liza v G

Oct 23, 2018

Very interesting, thanks and love from the Netherlands

автор: Bruno L P C

Aug 15, 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

автор: Andrew E

Oct 04, 2016

This is a fascinating journey into the evolution of ancient marine reptiles. if you're a fan of paleontology and ancient animal life like I am, this course is for you. It's really well done and you won't regret it.

автор: Morgan E " P

Feb 09, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal course! Would recommend a million times over to anyone interested in this subject. I'm even looking into applying to the UofA after going through their wonderful MOOC's, well run, and interesting, wonderful course notes to supplement the clean, information packed, video lessons. Loved the interactive material too! The interactive phylogenetic tree was a lifesaver, I spent hours on that thing just reading up and looking around.

автор: Bruno N A

Oct 17, 2017

Excelente! Super completo!

автор: Francesco N

Mar 01, 2018

I really liked how this course explained how paleontologists work, how they have to reason on different morphologies, even if they don't always have complete organisms. The acquatic problem is a fascinating issue and I think it has been well described in this course.

автор: Alexander P V M

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course on a fascinating subject, provided by an engaged team of professional and knowledgeable palaeontologists from the University of Alberta. I greatly enjoyed the video lectures, interactive tools and puzzles, discussions, detailed course notes, and just generally being able to take part in this wonderful course! Thanks for making this possible!

автор: Alexsandro d S N

Oct 17, 2017

Excelent, amazing videos

автор: Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.

автор: Margaret

Aug 30, 2017

So interesting, I never knew Marine Reptiles of the Mesozoic could be to captivating.

автор: Joel A C

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

автор: Joshua G

Oct 19, 2016

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

автор: Lawrence L

Oct 07, 2016

Splending. Awesome. Ivy league.

автор: Michelle P

Jul 25, 2016

great course! Fun and interesting

автор: Martina K

May 05, 2017

The best course I have ever taken online! Great studying, quality nad quantity of materials...really enjoyed it. Since we do not have lessons on this topic ar the university and we get only basic palentology information so we can understand todays animals, this was a great way to deepen and upgrade the knowledge . Thanks!

автор: Arturo M

May 27, 2017

Excellent course presented by Scott. His extremely well and funny way explanations made this course both enjoyable and educational. I want to thank Mr. Scott and all the team from University of Alberta to present these amazing themes of science to understand better our incredible planet with these beautiful creatures.

автор: Pritvik S

Jan 13, 2018

Great course! Very well conceptualised. Extremely interesting. Simply loved it!

автор: Archie G

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you so many things about anci