Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,864
Рецензии: 1,185

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,148 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Kofi O

Feb 04, 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

автор: Sherene E

Feb 06, 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

автор: Guillermo P

Dec 16, 2015

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

автор: Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

автор: yike l

Feb 26, 2020

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

автор: Loukas K

Aug 19, 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

автор: Kaiquan M

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

автор: Rey A S

Jun 01, 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

автор: Yuxia Z

Dec 23, 2019

Very useful course to have a good view of business matric, also this is great foundation to dive into data analysis course u next step!

автор: Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

автор: Jessie W

Sep 20, 2017

The course provides me a better view on how to use business metrics, and the reviews from other students are great which help me a lot.

автор: Emese K

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, really comprehensive, but also professional, providing a lot of information, with well constructed quizzes and exercises.

автор: Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

автор: Mamadou S

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst

автор: Chris L

Oct 04, 2017

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

автор: shivam

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

автор: Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

автор: Javier B

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

автор: Piyush S

Apr 24, 2016

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

автор: Moscovciuc A

Nov 05, 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

автор: Ashwin R

Jul 05, 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

автор: Rahul S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

автор: Tripper R

Oct 13, 2017

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

автор: Viktor

Jun 09, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

автор: Caroline N

Feb 19, 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.