Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 8,775
Рецензии: 1,833

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 июня 2018 г.

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Фильтр по:

1651–1675 из 1,777 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: Mattias H

27 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. Sedgewick has good educational skills. The course also contains good examples and interesting assignments. I struggled a bit with the first assignments, but then I liked the last 2 better. Looking forward to part 2.

автор: Johan R

19 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Good lectures and interesting and challenging problems. Only drawback is that we are forced to use Java. It obviously helps with grading, but would have liked to use a language I am more familiar with.

автор: Ritwik B

1 июня 2020 г.

The course focuses on Java specific implementations of algorithms, so if you're not from a Java background, you would have a little difficulty with the assignments.The course content however is great.

автор: Maxim B

19 нояб. 2016 г.

I think it is a good course. I have known more about time complexity of algorithms and some applications of different kinds of the algorithms. I have spent more time then I though for this course.

автор: Hector E G G

11 авг. 2017 г.

It is really good course. However for me, I took more time than the specified to solve the problems. I needed to do some research in the forums, because the instructions were not clear sometimes.

автор: Dmytro A

26 окт. 2016 г.

The course lost a lot without tests. Theory is great. Assignments are pain in the azz - too much is assumed here and there. You must resubmit like a dozen of times to figure out what is wrong.

автор: Bryce W

2 авг. 2020 г.

The lectures were easy to understand and the teacher did a good job explaining the material, however the assignments were a little vague and it was hard to understand exactly how to do them.

автор: Shuxun C

21 окт. 2017 г.

Really good course to learn fundamental knowledge on algorithm. Programming assignment is very useful. However, lots of details of algorithm are not covered due to time constraint

автор: Robert O

15 апр. 2021 г.

content is great but the discussion forum is a little sparse, some of the assignments are significantly more challenging than others but the course was very rewarding to complete

автор: Vishesh T

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course is awesome. It's absolutely for beginners. If it had been in C++, it would be better and more interesting. Professors are awesome. I haven't seen any course like this.

автор: Robert R

19 мар. 2017 г.

The course is very difficult, but the quality is excellent. Due to the stringent grading of the program submissions, I believe more help should offered for each assignment.

автор: Ioannis A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nice training, I enjoyed mostly the applications of them by implementing the programming assignments. What is missing is a training certification though.

автор: Benjamin B

4 февр. 2017 г.

Overall, very good course. The only thing keeping this from being a 5-star course is the lack of resources around comparing completed programming assignments.

автор: nqminhuit

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very useful, the assignments are challenging. The autograder is well prepared and very helpful on improving my implementation of algorithms.

автор: Rushirajsinh P

31 янв. 2019 г.

The Explanation is good and in depth.Just please write Java Code in the new standard i.e. like using System.out.println(...) instead of StdOut or StdIn

автор: ज्योतिष्क घ

31 мар. 2019 г.

Good lectures, challenging assignments. Though the explanation of the assignments are very hard to understand, need to work on it to make it simple.

автор: Daniel L

7 апр. 2020 г.

Lectures and content are good. Was probably better on the old coursera platform, since a lot of the exercises have never been migrated over.

автор: Tung V

1 июня 2021 г.

Challenging assignments, great code example from book site. However, the way the author delivers speech is not really easy to understand.

автор: Unai E

11 янв. 2021 г.

its a great course, but, unfortunatelly not all exercises all graded and are important ones.

Anyway, I recommend this course to everyone

автор: Machine T

7 авг. 2021 г.

Great course! The assignments were challenging but not so hard that it made my brain melt. tons of great info on runtime analysis

автор: Pietro G

6 мая 2020 г.

4 stars because the assignments are not always clear, and Java doesn't help.

Great instructor and time well spent in my opinion!

автор: Daniel O

13 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, a little bit difficult with some activities, but Is a good approach to understand the basis of algorithms.

автор: Rishikesh J

3 сент. 2018 г.

Every thing is perfect, its just that if users was not bound by the use of programming language, then it would be perfect.

автор: Christien K

13 февр. 2017 г.

The assignments are extremely challenging and enjoyable. The videos can get a bit confusing, but overall a great course.

автор: Jorge A R G

23 июня 2019 г.

they clearly explained about algorithms foundations with code challenges for practice the lessons every week 👍