Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 9,253
Рецензии: 1,900

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP
10 июня 2017 г.

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Фильтр по:

1701–1725 из 1,846 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: Eric H

16 июня 2017 г.

Great course. I learned a lot. Biggest struggle was the setup and using Java. I had not really used Java before. So the instruction and material explaining Java could be better. That's the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. The videos on how the algorithms work conceptually is really well done.

автор: Pieter A S

18 мая 2018 г.

Great course, covers many aspects of algorithms. The assignments with the autograder are great too. But the estimated time for an assignment is in my opinion far too low. In my case, to complete an assignment, I had to spent many more hours than the estimated 5 which the course indicates

автор: Prashant N M

2 июля 2017 г.

Though a wonderfully structure algorithms course it suffers the most commonplace of problems i.e. sticking to a specific language for the whole course. If we don't consider that to be a problem it's really enjoyable with respect to both the coursework and the assignments as well.

автор: Vu A

30 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is very helpful with me. It helps me review a lot of materials about algorithms I've learn from my university. Thanks professors and other members for a great course. If you want to solid your knowledge, don't hesitate to take this course, it's total worth it.

автор: Harshit S

2 мар. 2017 г.

The course was really good in giving real time examples of the algorithms and its usability in the real world ,the course should also have offered few more assignment covering each topic in the assignments using every component of the course!

автор: Shantanu S S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Very Good Assignments and the Autograding feature.

Some of the topics are difficult to understand. So, I think their explanation should be as per level so that all the students can understand instead of moving forward.

автор: Shawn X

21 июня 2020 г.

I took this course to get a taste of Coursera courses and a refresher on my algorithm. The course is very informational and clear (Robert is a great professor) but the home assignments are much more challenging than the course material

автор: Mattias H

27 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. Sedgewick has good educational skills. The course also contains good examples and interesting assignments. I struggled a bit with the first assignments, but then I liked the last 2 better. Looking forward to part 2.

автор: Johan R

19 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Good lectures and interesting and challenging problems. Only drawback is that we are forced to use Java. It obviously helps with grading, but would have liked to use a language I am more familiar with.

автор: Ritwik B

1 июня 2020 г.

The course focuses on Java specific implementations of algorithms, so if you're not from a Java background, you would have a little difficulty with the assignments.The course content however is great.

автор: Maxim B

19 нояб. 2016 г.

I think it is a good course. I have known more about time complexity of algorithms and some applications of different kinds of the algorithms. I have spent more time then I though for this course.

автор: Hector E G G

11 авг. 2017 г.

It is really good course. However for me, I took more time than the specified to solve the problems. I needed to do some research in the forums, because the instructions were not clear sometimes.

автор: Dmytro A

26 окт. 2016 г.

The course lost a lot without tests. Theory is great. Assignments are pain in the azz - too much is assumed here and there. You must resubmit like a dozen of times to figure out what is wrong.

автор: Bryce W

2 авг. 2020 г.

The lectures were easy to understand and the teacher did a good job explaining the material, however the assignments were a little vague and it was hard to understand exactly how to do them.

автор: Shuxun C

21 окт. 2017 г.

Really good course to learn fundamental knowledge on algorithm. Programming assignment is very useful. However, lots of details of algorithm are not covered due to time constraint

автор: Robert O

15 апр. 2021 г.

content is great but the discussion forum is a little sparse, some of the assignments are significantly more challenging than others but the course was very rewarding to complete

автор: Vishesh T

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course is awesome. It's absolutely for beginners. If it had been in C++, it would be better and more interesting. Professors are awesome. I haven't seen any course like this.

автор: Robert R

19 мар. 2017 г.

The course is very difficult, but the quality is excellent. Due to the stringent grading of the program submissions, I believe more help should offered for each assignment.

автор: Ioannis A

30 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nice training, I enjoyed mostly the applications of them by implementing the programming assignments. What is missing is a training certification though.

автор: Benjamin B

4 февр. 2017 г.

Overall, very good course. The only thing keeping this from being a 5-star course is the lack of resources around comparing completed programming assignments.

автор: nqminhuit

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very useful, the assignments are challenging. The autograder is well prepared and very helpful on improving my implementation of algorithms.

автор: Rushirajsinh P

31 янв. 2019 г.

The Explanation is good and in depth.Just please write Java Code in the new standard i.e. like using System.out.println(...) instead of StdOut or StdIn

автор: ज्योतिष्क घ

31 мар. 2019 г.

Good lectures, challenging assignments. Though the explanation of the assignments are very hard to understand, need to work on it to make it simple.

автор: Daniel L

7 апр. 2020 г.

Lectures and content are good. Was probably better on the old coursera platform, since a lot of the exercises have never been migrated over.

автор: Tung V

1 июня 2021 г.

Challenging assignments, great code example from book site. However, the way the author delivers speech is not really easy to understand.