Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 7,358
Рецензии: 1,529

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,474 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: Rahul R

May 06, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Sedgewick teach at perfect pace. Level of details in excercises is top notch too. I especially liked the Red-Black BST (left leaning) lesson. After understanding it, it feels like the only intuitive implementation. Very much satisfied with the course overall.

I'm gonna enroll for part 2 now. Let's see how that goes.

автор: Victor M

Dec 02, 2017

A great introduction to data structures and algorithms. I feel like I have a much better understanding of algorithms, and what goes into their development. Keep in mind, there is a lot of information to take in...try your best to complete the optional exercises, and participate in the discussion boards. You will gain much more by doing this.

автор: Marcel

Jun 23, 2018

This course contains the best lectures I've ever had about algorithms. Robert Sedgewick makes it really easy to understand the algorithms he is talking about and he doesn't limit the topics to basic entry level.The assignments were challenging but doable. For sure I learned a lot from this course. I would rate it 6 stars if it was possible.

автор: Mandeep S

Oct 09, 2016

Exceptionally good. I am a working professional with 13+ years of development experience and still found this course to be full of high value and knowledge. I really never looked at these algorithms the way it is represented in this course. I am very thankful to Coursera and Princeton University for making this course available to everyone.

автор: Prasanna N

Jun 21, 2020

Wow. I can’t believe I completed this course. Assignments were so tough. Wonderful course structure, lectures and handouts. I can’t explain how much I loved challenging assignments. It’s going to straight away impact my day to day work. “You don’t need a super computer, you need an efficient algorithms”. Well said. Excited to start part 2.

автор: Owen L

May 07, 2017

Very solid course, at a perfect level for students with fundamental Comp-Sci skills who haven't coded in Java for a while and need a refresher on both Java and basic data structures and algorithms. Videos actually contribute to learning and assignments are challenging but not overly difficult and there's a lot of support online.

Thank you!

автор: Sapozhnikov K

Jan 26, 2018

I want to say thanks to creators of this course. Explanations very clear, awesome presentations and demos. Also I want to highlight assignments and amazing auto-grader, which with extreme accuracy examine your solution. This is awesome course and I'm really happy that I finished it. It was not easy, but very useful. See you in Part 2 :)

автор: Mahendra J

Jun 02, 2020

Honestly this course requires a lot of concentrated efforts and is surely a brain twister.

I learned quiet a lot in terms of applications of DS and algorithms to real world problems.

Thank you to Coursera, faculty members and supporting staff for bringing in such a in-depth course free of cost to the interested students.

Best Regards

автор: Matthias A

Jul 17, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lecture videos and slides are great in explaining the fundamentals, while the assignments are challenging and rewarding (Also, thanks for all those helpful pointers in the assignment checklists). I especially liked the practical examples, and "enrichment" sections. Looking forward to Part II

автор: Paolo L

Oct 10, 2017

Well explained and very interesting (also because of all the examples of applications done in the course that can make you think not only of "how" but also of "why" algorithms are developed).

Assignment are very helpful in learning how a data structure or an algorithm behave the hard way!

I surely recommend this to my colleagues!

автор: Harikrishna K

Mar 04, 2017

I really like this course. It is a good recap of algorithms which I learned in my masters. Reasons for going to further approach and examples are given good. I feel if more real time examples are provided it will be good for students to understand where they can apply these algorithms or they can implement their own algorithms.

автор: Sarah E H M

Oct 25, 2016

Super course! I love all the assignments. and the upload-and-feedback system. The lectures are also very good. I did not use the interview questions.

Getting the course done in time and working full time simultaneously is very hard, though, but I don't really have any programming experience with me, so that might make it harder.

автор: Sebastian R

Apr 26, 2020

A great course.

I refreshed my knowledge of data structures and learned lot of things about Java, language that before this course I never ever use. However there is a little negative note, I would have preferred that inside the project file will be test files. For reach full test correcteness i did every time a treasure hunt.

автор: Arash O

Jan 13, 2017

Probably one of the best courses on this whole website. The prof and accompanying textbook and website are clear and fairly concise. The assignments are challenging but fair and the autograder works really well so you get instant feedback.

Probably the only con is having to setup up Java on your computer which can be a pain,

автор: Ritesh G

Dec 24, 2017

this is the best course in terms of algorithm and data structure point of view. i am totally satisfy from this course. it makes my thinking more broad and certain so i'm able to coreleate programming world to the real world problems. in my opinion it is best course for a person who possess some knowledge about programming.

автор: Zhenchao N

Jan 26, 2017

Strongly recommended!

This course clearly introduces the basic algorithms and data structures to the students. The professor not only explains the concept of the algorithms but also shows us the applications of them. The homework of this course is substantial and deep. It is really worthwhile to spend time on the homework.

автор: Krishnan S

Jan 29, 2019

Very good explanation with programming assignments that are of "appropriate" difficulty - not too difficult but definitely make you think. The instructors and the mentors have done an AWESOME job with the automatic evaluation the submitted code to provide detailed feedback. Loved it and will sign up for Part II now!

автор: Ben Z

Nov 09, 2017

Rigorous but worth it. Take this course if you want in-depth explanations of many classic fundamental data structures and algorithms. The assignments take many hours a piece and require a sound knowledge of Java, but they will help you understand applications of the fundamental data structures covered in the course.

автор: Thanapon S

Jul 21, 2019

Great topics covered! They are all clear and straightforward. This course makes topics that have been obscured to me during college wayyy easier to understand. Professor Sedgewick's lectures make topics like Red Black Tree a piece of cake. I highly recommend this course. It is well worth every minute spent.

автор: Leo S

May 19, 2017

I really enjoyed participating in this course. Assignments may be sometimes tough, sometimes mindbending but they surely doable. Indeed I had a great time writing and debugging these programs.

Big thanks to Bob Sedgewick for great lectures! I think I gonna buy Algorimths book to express my gratitude to authors!

автор: Arshad

Apr 16, 2017

Best Course that one can take to sharpen his skills. Very thanks to Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne for coming up with this course. Before taking this course I used to think I have reached an end to my goal of learning Computer Science but now I feel the boat I was sailing was taking me in the wrong direction.

автор: Harshul G

Jul 22, 2020

I love the way the course content builds up. There is a very intuitive flow to the each week's content. We start with a very basic data structure and the problem we are trying to solve. Then we point out short comings of this data structure. Then we iterate on it to improve. Its really easy to follow this way.

автор: stonezhou

Mar 15, 2017

I like this course, the slide and reference book are excellent, and the program exercise let me use the algorithms to solve the interesting problems, let me understand the algorithms more deeply, let me make more efficient code and take care of my code style and the memory usage. Wow, so wonderful, thank you!

автор: Felix K

Jul 05, 2019

The exercises are very well prepared and documented. The lectures are also great and prepare the student well for the exercise. I'm sure the book would have helped but I was able to complete all exercises with only the material provided in this course. There are also a lot of practise questions on each topic.

автор: Egor Z

Jul 07, 2019

Nice course. I believe all software engineers must go through this course. Because it's fundamental knowledge which helps to understand more complex data structure and algorithm. And also it helps not only to use data structures and algorithm effectively and to compose your own data structures and algorithm.