Chevron Left
Вернуться к Строковые алгоритмы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Строковые алгоритмы от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 688
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 118 отзывов о курсе Строковые алгоритмы

автор: JICHEN W

Jan 17, 2018

Real Challenge one but fully enjoy

автор: Neeraj S A

Dec 05, 2017

Great Course Really Enjoyed it :)

автор: Hrithwik S

Apr 04, 2020

Could have added more content

автор: RICARDO G

May 08, 2017

Great course! I learned a lo

автор: William v

Dec 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

автор: Addis R S

Aug 11, 2016

this course is awesome!

автор: Pradyumn A

May 28, 2017

Indeed a great course!

автор: Elvis Č

Oct 18, 2019

Interesting course!

автор: Bjornn B O F F

Sep 12, 2017

Really nice course!

автор: Ak@sh

Jun 20, 2017

Very nice course!

автор: Lie C

Jul 05, 2018

a little hard

автор: Weidong X

Aug 25, 2016

Good course!

автор: Sarath C

Oct 23, 2018

good course

автор: Musheer A

Jan 12, 2017

Very Good

автор: Greg G

Feb 14, 2020

A fairly good course in the specialization. A pretty hard one though, with quite a bit of confusion. Partially, because these string algorithms are pretty complex (and ingenious). Sometimes the teachers are confusing, sometimes the slides, the starter files etc. Pavel is an energetic speaker but it's hard to follow his lectures, often key information was missing to get the grasp of something. Michael's lectures are OK as always, and his slides are good to refer back to. Generally, I would have appreciated more examples and more verbose explanations. Nevertheless, at this point in the specialization, you are expected to be able to look up some resources on your own if something is missing.

автор: Shangping G

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, I shall give the course 5 stars, however, I am not very satisfied with the first two weeks. The slides are incomplete and listening to the video is a headache. The professor just confused me and I cannot follow since the material is not well taught. The first week's assignment is so difficult and it spends me several days instead of declared three hours (although almost none of assignments could be done in three hours). The 2nd weeks however, the assignment is so simple. But the most annoying part is still the way it is taught in the first two weeks which almost make me quit this course.

автор: Emalayan

Jan 25, 2017

The course contents we useful and easy to learn for the most part. The assignments and spot quizzes helped a lot to understand the string algorithms. I appreciate all the effort the instructors put to create the course materials.

Few things to improve:

1) Some of videos in week3 and 4 were hard to understand due to English speaking skills. I found a lot of grammar mistakes in the subtitles and the interactive transcripts.

2) Please consider adding more contents like Boyer Moore algorithm, regular expression and etc.

автор: Ananth N

Aug 06, 2018

Really great course covering material that is not usually covered in algorithms courses, which is fantastic! The only feedback I have is that in some of the videos (the later ones on Burrows Wheeler), the material is covered extremely fast. I had to look at a lot of external resources because it was too fast.

As for the programming assignments and other material, absolutely brilliant. I learnt a lot and I am planning to do another course in the specialization.

автор: Ganesan P

Jun 13, 2018

i enjoyed the course. The course lecture for week 3 and week 4 can do better with presentations. One looses focus very quickly when the instructor keeps speaking, but the material itself is not hard. I had refer to outside material to understand the lecture and had to spend time. I would recommend Ben Langmeade lectures for to get grip on BWT and excellent lecture on KMP and Maben Meyers algorithm intro by Robert Sedgwick.

автор: Papp P A

Nov 20, 2016

Quite an interesting and well-organised course, giving a detailed overview of the pattern matching problem and solutions for it (on the other hand, if you are expecting to see a wide variety of string problems, the course title is misleading).

Assignments and quizes are also likeable (although the pseudocodes in the slides and the code skeletons for the solutions contain quite a number of mistakes).

автор: Teguh S

Nov 29, 2016

I have only one feedback: the relation between subsequent weeks are not clear. It feels like I am learning one technique in week 3, and then another in week 4, but why is the technique in week 4 necessary? What are the differences in terms of functionality, between the various techniques? I think these points are not explained quite clearly.

Great course though, thank you very much!

автор: Saruar M

Oct 22, 2019

Great course with great content.

However the video explanations could be better. It is hard to truly understand the concept through the videos. I just watched the videos to serve as a "roadmap" and to really understand the topics you'd have to read the chapters from the books listed in their reading section.

Still a good course overall and homework assignments are great.

автор: Karthik R

Oct 26, 2019

The lectures are excellent. However, with reference to the logistics, it would really make sense provide test cases that are run. At least, the test cases should be made available once the student completes the assignment. By looking at the test cases, students can understand better with reference to developing better test cases in the future.

автор: Abhishek R

Jun 12, 2018

It's a very thought provoking course. I am into job for last 16 years and after getting into leadership role, hardly got into solving problems personally. This refreshed my passion and I connected well. I could not spend as much time as needed but overall I enjoyed the learning and the problem assignment. Worth trying!!

автор: Aleksandr F

Aug 21, 2017

Spent a lot of time trying to solve the last advanced task in the last assignment, but never solved it. I'm not sure if there is a mistake in slides or my misunderstanding, but it was really hard. Thanks to all the instructors.