Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,857
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS
30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 окт. 2018 г.

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 300 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Connor W

19 авг. 2017 г.

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

автор: Shubham P

28 мая 2020 г.

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!

автор: kumar v

28 мар. 2019 г.

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

автор: Juan D B P

27 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

автор: sandip c

8 июня 2020 г.

its very nice all topic and this subject its very helful for all metrial and videos fro increse my knowlage

автор: Kiran B

4 апр. 2020 г.

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

автор: Abhigyan A

1 сент. 2019 г.

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

автор: Joseph G N

6 мар. 2018 г.

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

автор: Shangping G

7 июля 2017 г.

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

автор: Osvaldo C P

20 сент. 2016 г.

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

автор: David D

8 мая 2017 г.

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

автор: Hrithwik S

3 апр. 2020 г.

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

автор: Madan K

9 авг. 2016 г.

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

автор: Samuel H

7 авг. 2016 г.

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

автор: Pradyumn A

7 авг. 2016 г.

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

автор: Kazuki Y

26 авг. 2017 г.

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

автор: Vedant P

25 февр. 2019 г.

Exceptionally good course. Basics covered here stand the test of even the toughest hackathons.

автор: DHASADE A B

30 мая 2017 г.

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

автор: Baroudi S

23 дек. 2016 г.

I loved it, great work from the instructors!

while ( true ){

thank you very much ;

}

автор: Abhinav B

30 июня 2020 г.

GR8 course with brilliant explanation and proper pseudocode of some important concepts

автор: Divyanshu B

16 июня 2020 г.

It was one of the best course on graphs. All the concepts were covered in great depth.

автор: Tomás

5 апр. 2018 г.

Instructors in Algorithms on Graphs manage to provide a placid -yet complete- course.

автор: Jasmine

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This is my first coursera class and it is everything I hoped for. Amazing lecture.

автор: Alexey E

16 июля 2016 г.

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.

автор: Timothy M

5 июня 2017 г.

Great course. Learned a lot. difficult but achievable homework assignments.