Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,389
Рецензии: 845

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 825 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Janis S

25 сент. 2020 г.

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

автор: Aakash K

6 авг. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

автор: Alan R M

8 июня 2018 г.

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

автор: Raghusrinivasan J

17 февр. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

автор: Garret N

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

автор: Garrett M

10 мая 2018 г.

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

автор: Balaji R

22 мар. 2020 г.

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

автор: Alberto C

10 дек. 2017 г.

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

автор: Shinjan T

11 сент. 2019 г.

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

автор: Shawn W M

29 апр. 2019 г.

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

автор: L H

17 февр. 2021 г.

Fascinating course! This may be an unpopular opinion, but I loved the mathematical analysis of the algorithms.

автор: Keerthana S

22 июня 2018 г.

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

автор: Jorge B

14 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

автор: Jiacheng J

4 авг. 2017 г.

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

автор: Pedro G

1 июля 2020 г.

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

автор: yiyefang

8 июня 2017 г.

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

автор: Constantin M

3 июня 2017 г.

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

автор: Aliaksei P

16 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

автор: Subhashis M

9 янв. 2017 г.

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

автор: Andrey M

29 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

автор: Joseph R

5 апр. 2018 г.

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

автор: Jhan C

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

автор: Abhilasha

4 июля 2017 г.

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

автор: Tushar

11 июня 2017 г.

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

автор: Vlad K

14 дек. 2020 г.

Material is great and well structured, assignments are challenging enough. Thanks a lot for the course!