Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,605
Рецензии: 2,234

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

2126–2150 из 2,157 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Die J

4 мая 2016 г.

Feedback in assignment is not good enough.

For example, for the points and segment, there are no correct answer in output as a reference.

автор: saksham s

30 дек. 2020 г.

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

автор: Amit

19 сент. 2020 г.

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

автор: kamal

16 нояб. 2017 г.

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

автор: Jian W

20 авг. 2019 г.

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

автор: Bhushan N

14 мая 2021 г.

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

автор: Sonia R

15 июля 2017 г.

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

автор: Ahmed M

6 июня 2020 г.

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

автор: Sakib A K

21 авг. 2020 г.

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

автор: Salman R k

11 апр. 2020 г.

The course is not very specific for my subjects .

автор: Bharath K

22 мая 2020 г.

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: S T

13 авг. 2020 г.

it's very hard

автор: Vin T

29 июня 2020 г.

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

автор: Naman S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Has there been 0 star option I would definitely give it so. Of many courses which I have completed on platforms like cousera, udemy, edx etc. this one is worst of all. It not anything but wasted my time. I regret enrolling this course. Even after watching videos 2-3 times I often have to watch other videos from youtube. The way of explaining by teachers is not fascinatig. In a nutshell if you are reading this comment please do not waste your time in this course. Rather watch youtube videos or learn from other platform.

автор: Farshid M

11 авг. 2019 г.

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

автор: Linh N

18 авг. 2019 г.

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

автор: Sergey

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

автор: Aryan R

20 авг. 2019 г.

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.

автор: Jamie N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

автор: Manasa B

1 сент. 2019 г.

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

автор: Amr A F

30 мая 2020 г.

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

автор: Suryansh J

7 дек. 2019 г.

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

автор: BALAJI M

2 мая 2020 г.

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

автор: Ankit G

24 авг. 2020 г.

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

автор: Rob M

18 июля 2020 г.

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.