Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 8,487
Рецензии: 1,795

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,721 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Drumil M

Nov 14, 2016

Instructors are perfect. The course is intense and not easy. But the way the concepts are taught is very lucid. One of the best courses on coursera. I am leading my way to the specialization. Again, the instructors are really great. The assignments are the best part of this course. Must take.

автор: Neil S

Aug 05, 2020

A challenging but rewarding course. Not reccomended for beginners. Be sure to have a confident grasp of control flow statements and programming logic.

As a beginner, some problems took me many hours to solve.

I highly reccomend for people who have never been introduced to Algorithims before.

автор: Andrew T

Oct 27, 2017

I really like this course and I have learned many new and interesting things. I think a good improvement may be a little more examples of real life problems which can/should and should not be solved using provided algorithms/methodologies... I plan to continue specialization a little later.

автор: Vivek S

Mar 16, 2020

This course is one of the best course to learn and understand the algorithms and why they are important to understand. The instructors were great and their way of teaching was just perfect. Plus the assignments were very interesting and gave very insightful knowledge on various algorithms.

автор: Akshay N

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent course. Good introduction to algorithms with minimal theory and strong focus on implementation. The problems are not trivial, require loads of time and they will really test your understanding of the material which is covered well in some places and not so well in other places.

автор: Samyak J

Jul 27, 2019

Highly recommended for everyone from starters to advance coders. Focuses on the core concepts of solving a problem and provides the general solution. End of week assignments proves to be very useful and only after one understand the concepts and crack the problems, can he move forward.

автор: happypuppy

Sep 14, 2017

Lectures are very clear, well organized. Mini quiz questions were designed extremely well. They actually make you think about what you were just presented, rather than just asking you to spit back out what you heard. Programming assignments are great too for same reason. Awesome class!

автор: Vibhanshu G

Jul 26, 2020

It's definitely a great course for people just starting their journey in algorithms field. I thoroughly enjoyed every problem and working my way through them gave me insights on how to approach a problem and test the algorithms.

Instructors' guidance were greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

автор: Yash S N

Oct 31, 2019

This was an excellent course with excellent mentors. Since I am and Electronics Engineering grad, I thought it would be very difficult, but indeed it is not. I have been to other courses in Coursera on Algorithms and so far, this according to me is the best one ever. Thanks UCSD.

автор: Tianhui N

May 13, 2020

I really learned something useful from the class, and I think the assignments of every week are very classic. But the video time is too short for some hard algorithms, I need to spend more time to find and read more specific information from books and websites about the class.

автор: Fatvvs F

Jun 15, 2020

Very good course! The metrial is very good, especially topic Divide and Conquer! The tasks quite chenlenging but they are awesome! The only problem I forgot some materials after I completed this course, so I think the course should have more quizzes to consolidate learning.

автор: Harin M

May 22, 2020

This course has definitely strengthen my problem skills. It has taught me to be persistent and patient. Instructors in this course have done a commendable job. Things that I loved most about this course are gradle external tools and the quality of assignment questions.

автор: Imaani E

Jan 22, 2017

Great course - the problem sets were challenging and appropriate for the learning goals. For participants who have not been exposed to significant mathematical coursework, the mathematical notation may be intimidating at first, but is not an insurmountable obstacle.

автор: Daniel

Nov 04, 2017

This is a very good course. It is very difficult at first so I had to do it twice to complete it. It helps if you try to visualise the algorithms in your head, do them on paper and then try to write the pseudo code so it prints out all the steps that is being done.

автор: Matthew S

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course. Very good instruction and pace. It really made me work hard on some of the assignments and grasp the material being presented.

Good course for those who have been out of school a while and want to relearn what they might have forgot from college.

автор: VIGNESHWARAN R

May 14, 2020

It was very useful. One request: 1extra week for dynamic programming basics is needed. Directly solving Dpchange problem is what i felt difficult .Anyway i understood dp basics with the help of dpslides you gave. And very very thanks for this wonderful course.

автор: Divyanshu B

Aug 10, 2019

It was an awesome course. It helped me to learn many algorithms and specially i learned dynamic programming which was very useful for me. It also improved my thinking skills and also typing speed while practicing. I would recommend everyone to take this course.

автор: Chethan J

May 08, 2016

This course works on fundamental approaches, like divide and conquer, greedy algorithms and takes us to the more advanced dynamic approach which is ubiquitous and drives most of the modern applications.

Really beneficial to solve problems on a day to day basis.

автор: Praise O

Mar 30, 2020

A great course for a novice in algorithms without a CS degree. Gained an in-depth understanding of algorithms, when and how to implement them. Dynamic programming was the most challenging module in my opinion but once you grasp the concept the rest is cheese.

автор: Shaleen G

Aug 02, 2020

The course experience was good, I learnt to solve some of the standard problems through this course. I found the lesson of Master Theorem and Dynamic Programming quite interesting. I felt there should be provision of editorials for the assignment problems.

автор: Kaleb G

Sep 11, 2018

I've been programming professionally for 15 years, but I had a significant gap in my knowledge when it came to data structures and algorithms. This course helped me complete my skill set and regain a competitive advantage in the field. Thanks, instructors!

автор: Kiran K G

May 18, 2020

It is really wonderful learning. I have gained a lot of confidence to solve algorithm problems. But there are couple of chapters like dynamic programming where the complex parts can be explained a bit more. Overall a good learning exercise.

Thank you

Kiran

автор: sansid

Aug 17, 2017

loved the course, very well structured to develop algorithmic thinking. Assignments are great as well.

However, I did feel that the Dynamic programming lecture for week 05 could be slowed down or improved. There was way too much info put into one week. :)

автор: Nadiia M

Nov 12, 2017

I am very excited about this course. It helped me to get better understanding algorithms. It gives enough practical tasks to work on. I like the way teachers presented study material, especially Alexander Kulikov. Thank you! Can't wait to move forward!

автор: Aaron J

Jun 05, 2020

This was an amazing course! I've taken Algorithms classes during college but we never learned about stress testing solutions or anything about dynamic programming. I really feel a lot more confident in designing algorithms. Highly suggest this course!