Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,471
Рецензии: 2,209

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

1701–1725 из 2,130 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Arkin S

17 янв. 2021 г.

Some issues with the grader on occasion, and the dynamic programming knapsack problems can be explained better, but otherwise a solid 4/5.

автор: Pankaj K

23 июня 2020 г.

The content is not enough and very less. And I understand for an online course this is enough, I had to refer external sources many times.

автор: Rashim N T

8 авг. 2019 г.

It is REALLY informative, but Assignments are VERY challenging. Sometimes instructor are difficult to understand but nevertheless amazing.

автор: Mr. B P R

30 мая 2018 г.

It is a challenging course. The mentors have presented the concepts in a good way.The approach of designing algorithms is well understood.

автор: dheeraj

17 янв. 2019 г.

This is the best course on Algorithms and Data Structures online. This course ended up helping me in problem solving. I am very grateful

автор: Atharva R

26 июля 2020 г.

good course, explains types of algorithm pretty well. Too many assignments associated with the course which makes the course lengthy.

автор: Chang W S

12 июля 2018 г.

Perfect lecture for study algorithm...eventhough I started from scratch in data structures and algorithm knoledge, it helped me a lot

автор: AVIGYAN D

23 июля 2020 г.

Explanation by the instructors can be more detailed and more explanation is needed along with more examples for better understanding

автор: Daksh T

4 авг. 2020 г.

I had a little problem with the Russian Pronunciation but rest assured everything was good.The concepts were explained wonderfully.

автор: Bowei H

4 июня 2019 г.

For a beginner, it would be better to provide the test datasets as it can help learner find the bug in their program. (Too ACM now)

автор: Juan S Z M

5 авг. 2016 г.

It is a brilliant course, well organized and pretty interesting. However, the problems are not as challenging as one could expect.

автор: fengyu

12 дек. 2017 г.

the teacher explain the algorithm elaborately, it really useful for me. And the OJ is excellent, I really recommend this course.

автор: PRABAL M

28 мая 2020 г.

Week 1 to week 4 was very descriptive but I didn't find the dynamic programming part descriptive enough to understand in depth.

автор: aamir a

13 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. The only thing i'd like to change will be the accent used in teaching videos. I was hard to understand sometimes.

автор: Dariusz R D

17 июня 2018 г.

it's quite good course which explain implementation, unfortunately book that can be bought as e-book doesn't contain solutions.

автор: Aldunin D A

15 апр. 2018 г.

I see no active help on the forum atm. 2nd part of dynamic programming is not explained detailed enough. All the other is fine.

автор: Michele P

19 сент. 2017 г.

The chapters about "greedy algorithms" and "divide and conquer" are well done. The one about "dynamic programming" lacks depth.

автор: Sahil

9 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good course, but I think that the lectures could have been better, especially those related to the dynamic programming.

автор: Harsh P

25 июля 2020 г.

Useful course, but difficult at times to follow. The last few weeks get substantially more difficult than the first few weeks.

автор: Piyush K

24 окт. 2020 г.

Really cleared most of the basic concepts of DSA.

Taught how to think every problem statement from algorithmic point of view.

автор: Simarpreet S

10 мая 2020 г.

very good explanations for greed and divide and conquer algorithms but dynamic programming explanations were not good enough.

автор: Vipul T

26 дек. 2019 г.

It was an amazing month-long learning experience for me. I got this course with financial aid of coursera.

Thanks to coursera!

автор: Shafayet N

28 июня 2020 г.

the contents and teachers are top class.but i had a little difficulty on understanding some of the teachers pronounciations.

автор: CSSI-Coursera P

16 авг. 2019 г.

While few algorithms are given, concentrating on each one are helpful for a deep understanding. Subtitles could be improved.

автор: Albert S

9 окт. 2016 г.

Programming assignments are well structured in such a way that it encourages one to continuously improve upon the solution.