Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,471
Рецензии: 2,209

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

1601–1625 из 2,130 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Mark K

28 мар. 2016 г.

Lectures were clear, for the most part, and the homeworks were fun and instructive. Material on dynamic programming might have been clearer. Also, notes and references to texts would have been helpful. Thanks for putting together a great course.

автор: Fabrice L

11 окт. 2017 г.

Very good course! A lot of practice and exercice, that is what I expected. Some of the lectures are difficult to understand, it mainly depend on which teacher is explaining. But I mostly they follow an example well chosen to represent a concept.

автор: Ali E

31 окт. 2020 г.

This is a great course . I think if you only offer a solution for programming tasks so we can check for better solution or even take hints from it when we are stuck , it will more and more great.

Thanks for the effort done in this great course.

автор: Sandeep B K

11 июня 2016 г.

First four weeks of the course were awesome,some exciting problems,insightful teaching but fifth week's content I felt were not up to the standards of first four weeks.Nonetheless it was great experience.Thank you instructors and course forum.

автор: Rachel P Y F

28 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome course which dives down into the basic computer science theory and mathematic fundamentals. I had a lot of fun with the programming assignments and learnt a lot from them. Ideally, I would appreciate a disclosure of the test cases.

автор: Karan

17 июня 2020 г.

The course questions are phenomenal. The information provided is not very extensive but you can google any time. The accents do make it sometimes tougher to understand otherwise it is one of the best courses you can learn Algorithms from.

автор: Aditya S 4 B M E

4 июля 2020 г.

Coursera, please develop your coding assignment submission process similar to codeforces or hackerrank, Uploading CPP file every time is very irritating, it would be great if you develop an online IDE through which we can submit our code

автор: David B

9 мар. 2019 г.

The material in the course is good, but the lectures only partially prepare you for the programming assignments. A lot of the learning is fairly self-directed. I would have liked a little bit more in the lectures, but I did learn a lot.

автор: Emilio V C

24 февр. 2021 г.

The programming assignments are quite interesting and challenging, and altough I would have liked a bit more explanation in the theory, overall I liked the course and would recommend it to other people interested in learning algorithms

автор: Travis S

7 окт. 2020 г.

I thought all of the section were great except for Dynamic Programming 1 and 2. I was a complete novice to DP and it was really hard to understand, as I feel like the lectures never covered an overview of DP. But overall, great course.

автор: Stud 2

3 июля 2020 г.

i think the implementation with c++ will be more clear, and about some lectures i have search on google to understand that algorithm that shown only in lectures without explanation.

a lot of thanks to every one works on this course

автор: Partha P P

16 авг. 2020 г.

The course was nice and explained many things, but it could have been better with more code examples. The dynamic programming part was nice too but a little bit of more explanation on the instructors part could have helped better.

автор: Priyanshu A

31 мая 2020 г.

The course is oriented towards developing basic algorithmic thinking and skills. It's a great course for beginners.

The one thing that can be improved is to more it a bit more practice-oriented as in terms of programming questions.

автор: Tang

13 июля 2017 г.

I took this course mostly because of the exercise problems, the problems are interesting and you can learn a lot, the lectures are good, but still rooms for improvement, so far so good, looking forward to the next course. Thanks!

автор: Luis M V F

4 февр. 2020 г.

This course has very challenging problems specially the last 3 weeks. I think that it could be better in the sense of explaining more deeply about dynamic programming, and it should also provide easier exercises for warming up.

автор: Henry G

1 дек. 2019 г.

Decent course, in the last couple of weeks the difficulty really picks up and the provided lectures are no longer really sufficient to figure things out, but as long as you know how to do your own research its still manageable.

автор: Ahmed E

6 окт. 2019 г.

It would be great if there is a session at the end of each lesson that illustrate the lesson through a problem in less academic way but overall the course is great and walks through very important problems

with great lecturers.

автор: Oleg B

25 февр. 2018 г.

The course is well structured and homework is interesting and challenging, minus 1 star only because some teachers have really heavy accents and bad English pronunciation, so I had to mute sound and watch videos with subtitles.

автор: Shriharsha K

10 нояб. 2019 г.

The material is decent. It could be presented in a better way. Algorithms are mostly just explained verbally, which is sometimes hard to follow. It would help if some of the algorithms are explained by writing on the slides.

автор: Carlos C R

13 сент. 2016 г.

The accent from teachers would be a little bit annoying, also the fact that most of the topics (incomes, outcomes from the programs) are unclear for a naive student. But for the rest, is a great way to introduce programming.

автор: Minh A

15 янв. 2019 г.

This course is excellent. Many lecturers with many tips, techniques and experience. However, some lecturers' English accent are not very good. Therefore, sometimes it is hard to understand the whole content of some lessons.

автор: Shesh S

31 янв. 2017 г.

The course was awesome ..The content ,the problems were all thought provoking - couple of times i had issues understanding the language of the instructor , sans that it is a very very good course and a must take i would say

автор: Abu M A M S

31 мая 2020 г.

This course is great to start learning algorithm. I didn't know any algorithms before this course. this helped me to kick start my competitive programming journey. Hope I'll complete the rest of the specialization soon!

автор: Maged I S

26 июня 2019 г.

very good course and material but more examples and illustrations are needed specially towards the end of the course I barely made it solving the bare minimum to pass,yet it i still a great course and i learned a lot .

автор: Md S A

21 авг. 2020 г.

It's one of the awesome courses available in Coursera where you can learn different types of algorithms for solving complicated problems in an easy way. It also taught me how to solve any problem in an efficient way.