Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 11,247
Рецензии: 2,382

О курсе

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 2,330 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: RISHABH N

14 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course material for learning about data structure and Algorithms.Also a great help if you want to improve or start competitive programming to get a better start

автор: Agus I

28 июня 2020 г.

It was my first time doing a Coursera curse. I'm really happy with the level and the learning curve.

I'm going to keep learning with the website and the University.

Thanks!

автор: Syed Z

21 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome explanation by lecturers n the problems they provide are bit tough,but it increase our thinking capacity n the implementation of algorithms to the exact problem!!

автор: Alejandro S

26 дек. 2020 г.

This course has taught me so much. While the problems were challenging sometimes, I will say that I know understand what dynamic programming and I'm glad that I took it.

автор: Andres F O G

19 мая 2020 г.

It's a very good course, I love the fact that we learn through exercises, even though some exercises can be challenging you learn a lot by at least trying to solve them.

автор: madhav n

14 мая 2020 г.

A very helpful course. helped me a lot in knowing the depth of DP, Greedy algorithms. In all a must course for beginners who want to strengthen their base of algorithms.

автор: Amine A

21 авг. 2019 г.

My first MOOC, I learned so much, the lessons are clear and the exercises diversified, I encourage everyone to do the Algorithmic Toolbox, you will surely not regret it.

автор: Aditya A

1 авг. 2021 г.

It is quite tough for those with no experience of competitive programming, but solving programming challenges by yourself and completing this course is really worth it!

автор: Christopher W

1 февр. 2020 г.

I loved this course! Very thorough and clear explanations of the concepts, and projects that were a stretch but at the same time I didn't feel thrown into the deep end.

автор: Divya S

3 сент. 2019 г.

Very good base in algorithms! My only request is, please reply to forum comments as it is difficult when programs fail and we do not know the test cases they failed on!

автор: Connor W

19 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent introduction to algorithms, though it can be quite challenging for beginners. Very good assignments for practice too. Good job to the course content creators.

автор: Himanshu G

15 мар. 2021 г.

its an amazing course. I would recommend it to anyone, who is new to programming. The assignments are really challenging and helps us to understand the concept better.

автор: Harshith n s g s

30 авг. 2020 г.

I learned a lot by from this course .programming assignments are challenging and made me a better programmer .I would like to thank coursera for providing this course

автор: AYUSH R

13 июня 2020 г.

This course "Algorithmic Toolbox" by Coursera is of great importance as it makes us learn to develop required Algorithms for different problems from scratch. loved it.

автор: Manuel P

19 янв. 2019 г.

I feel really challenged about this course, things were becoming tough but with the help of the videos i totally understood the main idea behind every algorithm taught

автор: David G K X

10 июля 2020 г.

Very good and interesting. I love this course a lot. Thank you for taking the time to teach other students. Definitely will take the time to look back at this course.

автор: Vadim S

26 дек. 2019 г.

I've learned a big deal from this course and I want to thank all the wonderful people who prepared this course, taught it and otherwise made this possible. Thank you!

автор: Jashandeep S

19 сент. 2019 г.

This is my first course on coursera and i am very much excited to learn, Now after completing this course i am very much excited to learn other new stuff on coursera.

автор: nitesh a

27 мая 2021 г.

this course is very helpfull for me it gives me too much knowledge on algorithm the video tutorial is very understandable to me and daily task was really interesting

автор: Piyush T

1 сент. 2018 г.

It is an excellent course that helped me rise above my fears. Specially in Dynamic Programming. The Instructors have put really a great effort in making this course.

автор: Anshul p

6 июля 2020 г.

Great Course for a beginner in the field of designing and analyzing algorithms. Got to learn a lot and also practice a lot with challenging programming assignments.

автор: Sai G S

24 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course. The Level of Questions were great. Though they were difficult to solve, it gave a great joy in solving them. A Wonderful Course in my opinion

автор: BALAGA V K

13 мая 2020 г.

Good Course, I like the part that we can select our programming language, The programming assignments are really helpful to practice and understanding the concept.

автор: Sebastian I E J

14 мар. 2018 г.

Highly engaging and challenging course. Helped me fill the gaps from the time I studied this subject at University. Recommended for CS students and graduates alike.

автор: Satvik C V

23 апр. 2021 г.

It was a great course got to learn about new algorithms and how to optimize them for better efficiency, and I know that this knowledge will be useful in my future.