Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,777
Рецензии: 2,068

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 сент. 2017 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,992 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: 王俊杰

19 янв. 2019 г.

Highly recommend that! You can really learn some fundamental algorithms in a systematical way, like the Dynamic Programming or the Conquer and Divide method.

автор: Mladen F

9 июля 2017 г.

A detailed course with many challenging problems. In addition, they put the effort to mathematically prove all claims. Definitely worth the time investment.

автор: Tùng D P

27 сент. 2016 г.

The course brings a lot of knowledge for me, help me to improve the expertise and foreign language teachers are very easy to understand, clear pronunciation

автор: Avin S J

13 авг. 2020 г.

It was exceptionally good course that helped me in grasping the concept of algorithms in depth.And the Professsors deserves a Big cheers up. And Thank you.

автор: Mykhailo M

23 июля 2020 г.

This course gives you good examples for algorithms what makes them much easier to understand. The programming assignments are interesting and challenging.

автор: Nikhil B

11 нояб. 2017 г.

The short videos won't bore you out. The visualization of every algorithm with examples really helped me.

The assignments have been very helpful. Thank you

автор: John I

30 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I like a lot of competitive programming and this course I learned some topics that I didn't know, I wait for the next course is better.

автор: Gurudatta P

6 мая 2020 г.

Lot of experience got from solving many problems given in the assignments.

Great Teachers with really good course structure. Keeps the course interesting.

автор: David D

10 февр. 2017 г.

This was my first taste of algorithm design--I loved it! The course was challenging but just easy enough for me to get through in an unfamiliar language.

автор: Rishikesh D S

6 окт. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course for beginners who are wishing to learn algorithms. I enjoyed it very much, some challenging problems are asked in assignments.

автор: Piyush M

1 дек. 2017 г.

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

автор: Aidar M

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

автор: Stefan Y G

14 июля 2017 г.

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

автор: Florian S

3 окт. 2016 г.

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

автор: Nikhil G

30 окт. 2017 г.

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

автор: Zisheng Z

15 мая 2018 г.

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

автор: MUHAMMED H

27 февр. 2016 г.

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

автор: Rishabh K S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very fine course. Had a chance to learn many new things. I loved the standard of this course. It was my first course on coursera as well. Thank You.

автор: Javal M V

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course has some amazing questions which i struggled solving before attending the course but now i am confident enought to solve this questions.

автор: Mansi S

10 июня 2020 г.

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

автор: Arnav a d

20 нояб. 2018 г.

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

автор: Andrii M

30 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

автор: Александр Ю

25 июля 2016 г.

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

автор: Cameron F

4 апр. 2016 г.

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

автор: Raman P S

18 июня 2020 г.

The course was good and informative........

But the dynamic programming part was a bit difficult and can be improved more for better understanding..